Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Nalley Volkswagen

4.6

179 Lifetime Reviews

1550 Mansell Rd, Alpharetta, Georgia 30009
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 179 reviews

February 26, 2020

"Silvia is a rock star. This is my 3rd lease with VW and..."

- Kathleen.obrien

Silvia is a rock star. This is my 3rd lease with VW and 2nd with Silvia. Will follow her wherever she goes. She is AMAZING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 28, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Kathleen.obrien, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

February 26, 2020

"This was my first time buying a Volkswagen and I knew..."

- prestonsampson

This was my first time buying a Volkswagen and I knew nothing about. So happy that Nick Traynor was my sales and was able to tell me everything about the car and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Traynor
Feb 28, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you, and happy motoring!

February 25, 2020

"Silvia always is very helpful, her customer service..."

- guillenjoser

Silvia always is very helpful, her customer service skills are stunning, I will recommend her and Nalley Volkswagen to all my friend and family. Silvia you the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 27, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

We really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

February 20, 2020

"Muy buena atención por parte de la vendedora Silvia Egan...."

- Alvidpena

Muy buena atención por parte de la vendedora Silvia Egan. La recomiendo ampliamente a la comunidad hispana y demás, ella se preocupa por solucionar cualquier duda como cliente

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : NA
Feb 23, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Alvidpena, thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

February 15, 2020

"Silvia Ergan is a great sales person. She makes out..."

- Andrés Rubio

Silvia Ergan is a great sales person. She makes out purchase a great experience. Always respectful and kind. We are a happy repeat client thanks to Silvia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

February 13, 2020

"We had a great experience!! I looked for weeks before..."

- alexgb321

We had a great experience!! I looked for weeks before deciding on the VW Atlas for my family, other dealerships seemed to play games or give the run around, I felt at Nalley there were no games and we got exactly what we wanted with a deal we are very happy with! I worked with both Thomas and Silvia who were both very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Finance guy was excellent as well
Feb 14, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Thank you alexgb321! We hope to be of service to you again!

February 09, 2020

"Silvia provided excellent service! We found a car online..."

- Demetrius

Silvia provided excellent service! We found a car online scheduled and appointment purchased the car the same day. Happy with our purchase on today. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Damian
Feb 10, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Hi Demetrius, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

January 30, 2020

"Most friendly and helpful car buying experience ever"

- tshahbazi

I just bought a 2016 GTI from Nalley Volkswagen. Everyone was helpful and nice. My salesman, Chris Noury, was super helpful and nice, and that took a lot of the frustration out of what could have been a much worse experience. He really made all the difference. Although I had to come back a couple of times before we could finish the deal, all in all it was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Special thanks to Chris, Greg, Craig and Damian. Great guys who really seemed to understand the situation I was in and while they couldn't deliver everything I needed, worked hard to make it an overall satisfying outcome with really great customer service. I'm very happy with my decision to go the distance and buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Noury, Damian, Greg
Jan 31, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Hi, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

January 28, 2020

"What started with a bad experience was ultimately made right"

- Merry.akabua

Updating my original review to 4 stars: after significant pursuit of a satisfactory resolution, the corporation responded and made this purchase and experience altogether better. I can now say with confidence, that despite some initial poor handling at the dealership level, Asbury Automotive Group stands behind their vehicles and more importantly, behind their mission statement and made me feel like a valued customer. I sincerely appreciate their efforts in coming to this resolution! __________________________________________________________________________ As a personal code of ethics, I like to try to give the business an opportunity to right their wrong before leaving a public review. Unfortunately, we gave Nalley VW a week’s worth of opportunities to do right by us and left today after a half hour meeting with the GM with nothing more than an apology. The new car experience and excitement was taken away from us and on top of that, we now have a repaired vehicle rather than the new vehicle we purchased. If you’re thinking of giving this dealership your business, then buckle your seat belt (hopefully it’s not a VW seatbelt) and listen to the tale of the hellacious first week of owning a new car from Nalley VW. I bought a top of the line Atlas on 1/21. I test drove and purchased the car at night and didn’t notice the scratch all the way across the mirror. I should’ve never driven the car home. Upon arriving home with said new car, the odometer stated that the car had almost 100 more miles than the paperwork stated (the GM would later offer me 20 cents per mile reimbursement stating that as industry standard. Better check with the IRS on that one). I returned 2 days later for installation of upgraded wheels I had purchased and was told this would be a 45 min appt. 6 hours later, I’m leaving the dealership. But wait! The remote start button doesn’t work. Back to service it goes. As I pull off the lot, I notice a gash in the leather steering wheel and immediately return to show them that they’ve damaged the car. As I wait, I hear them arguing over which department’s budget will cover the cost of this damage. No one will call the GM as I’m told he leaves at 5 pm every day and I’m sent home in tears with a damaged steering wheel on my “brand new” car. I sent the GM an email that night and receive a response in the morning full of apologies and remedies so it won’t happen to others. On Friday (after purchasing the car on Tuesday, bringing it in for wheels and paint repair and a fix for the remote start on Thursday), the tire pressure light comes on. Saturday the check engine light comes on. I contact the GM and they offer us a loaner until they can fix my “new” car. Today, exactly a week after purchasing a new car, my husband and I went in to discuss what our options are with the GM. My car buying experience was ruined, my new car is no longer new, and it has depreciated significantly because of the damage and having more miles on it than their paperwork stated. John Prattes asked what would make me feel whole as a customer. I felt that a reasonable ask here was for them to replace my vehicle with a new one just like it or look up the value of my car today and refund the amount that vehicle has depreciated in a week’s time. John responded in a harsh and condescending manner about how I “felt entitled to thousands of dollars” and how he absolutely could not do either of those options for me. He then proceeds to tell me a story about his daughter’s VW stranding her and her children at night in a small town (maybe not the best story to tell customers who already are concerned about the reliability of the car they just purchased) and how even then, his daughter didn’t feel entitled to what I was asking for. Apparently, I have a lot of audacity to pay for a new vehicle and want a new vehicle or want to want a refund making what I pay equivalent to what I own (purchased a new vehicle and was returned a repaired vehicle) . John has equal audacity to offer us a gift card to dinner for our trouble. Nalley VW mission statement is plastered on every wall and I didn’t see a glimpse of what their executives state they’d like for customers to experience. Buying this vehicle has become my biggest regret and I’m not sure how this dealership has stayed in business with the unethical operation they run and the poor experience they give. At the end of the day, they’ve repaired the damage they’ve done and the mechanical issues which are warrantied but have done nothing but offer me an apology for my time invested and their unethical business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 30, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

January 25, 2020

"I purchased 2 vehicles here this month. I can be quite..."

- RNorthrup

I purchased 2 vehicles here this month. I can be quite difficult and temperamental when it comes to spending money. Everyone I dealt with was very patient and understanding. They worked extremely hard to get me the figures I needed and they went above and beyond. I would recommend Nalley VW to anyone. I know you all will be well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Damian Seard
Jan 28, 2020 -

Nalley Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!

1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results