About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton Lincoln Mercury

5.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

2950 127th St, Blue Island, Illinois 60406 Directions
Sales: (877) 848-9594

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Napleton Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2017

"Great staff at Napleton Blue Island"

- zyd

Nick Sanders was very helpful with explaining the many options of the Lincoln Continental. He was also extremely knowledgeable with the technology that is in the car. He gave me a good head start with all the bells and whistles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 18, 2017

"Great experience buying a used car"

- Mdelehanty88

Very professional and friendly staff, I bought a used car here and was impressed with the salesman’s (Nick) knowledge of the car’s technology and general pros/cons. I was a first time buyer and they were patient with all the questions I had and the pricing options I made them put together. Very much recommend stopping by when considering a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sanders
October 24, 2017

"Vehicle Shopping"

- Olga Sivek

Great experience purchasing a vehicle, Scott Burdelik great salesman, not pushy made the buying experience very easy, he explained everything and the best was that it was a quick sale, I was not there all day. Everyone was very inviting and friendly, I can honestly say that you truly felt very welcome, a very inviting environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Burdelik amazing salesman
August 13, 2017

"They never cease to amaze us"

- carlroll

I'll start by saying my father in-law recommended Napleton to us when they were on Vincennes in Blue Island. We just bought our 5th car through them and it's the 3rd car from Napleton Lincoln. It was Napleton Lincoln Mercury, but Mercury no longer produces cars. Scott Burdelik has been our salesman 3 times now. He never pressures us, but sure does work hard to make it possible to get fine automobiles that we liked but feel we can't afford. He knows our tastes in vehicles and that we need comfort for road trips which took us to Alaska 6 times, and to the Canadian Rockies quite a few times. That said, tells a lot about how important it is for us to have a reliable vehicle. We traded in a 2012 MKZ that never had any problems. NAPLETON lINCOLN in BLUE ISLAND has earned our trust and our compliments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Burdelik, Karri Warren: Scott Burdelik has been our salesman for 3 cars in a row. Why switch when we know we have the best? Karri Warren is very efficient at explaining the business end, and it went quite smoothly.
July 12, 2013

"Wow, a dealership with no hard pressures. My husband and..."

- AlexisG

Wow, a dealership with no hard pressures. My husband and I went to Napleton in Blue Island after the auto show to test drive a new MKS. I had Francine as a sales person. Although we are looking to buy this fall, she did not make us uncomfortable about not buying now. She helped us validate of voucher and we took the car for a spin. She explained all the features of the MKS while my husband drove. Cool car! We like the car and this dealerships no pressure approach. This is how all car dealerships should be. When we buy, it will be Napleton Lincoln Mercury in Blue Island and from Francine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francine
July 10, 2013

"Went to look at the Ford Escape they had on the lot and..."

- pdmi15

Went to look at the Ford Escape they had on the lot and Scott the salesperson came out and was saying how great the car was. I noticed though, on the console, it was cracking along the edge (more like a crackling). Scott said, "no problem, I can just switch the cracked console with the other Escape on the lot." He also said that he would contact Ford and see what else could be done. With his word, I bought the car. The following week, I went back to see if they were going to do what they said, I got the run around. Scott said he would call me back, but that never happened. Went back again, and once again he said he would call me back, and nothing. I called there and asked to speak to the Manager, (last name Kennedy), and they kept me on-hold for 10 minutes only to say the manager wasn't available. Got a hold of Scott, and he said "I'm here to make money, not give it away." I would never recommend this dealership to anybody!! Once they make all these promises in order to sell a car, after you buy it, they don't want to have anything to do with you. If you do buy a car from them, get their "promises" in writing. Really bad experience with this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 01, 2011

"This is a review for Napleton Lincoln dealer in Blue..."

- dsmatch

This is a review for Napleton Lincoln dealer in Blue Island. I bought a 2010 Lincoln MKT in Aug. '10 and am having problems resolving an ongoing problem with the dealership, Napleton Lincoln in Blue Island, IL. I gave the salesman, Scott, a list of must have options I wanted in the car and he found one in Wisconsin that met all but one option...the dual DVD headrest player. He assured me he could get that put in once he got the car in from WI. I had him bring the car in from WI, and before I took possesion of the car, he had the DVD players put in. When I picked up the car, I realized the DVD players weren't "dual", where two different DVDs could be played and viewed. I immediately brought this to his attention and he agreed the wrong one was put in. He said he would contact the installer and correct it. After numerous phone calls to him, he said the wrong DVD player was ordered and the correct one was on backorder. He said he would let me know when it was in stock. After about 8 months had passed and many phone calls later, All i got was the run around from him. I called the general manager and HE informed me they couldn't give me the correct DVD player because I didn't specify I wanted a DUAL player. The Dual player is the ONLY DVD option available...there was nothing to specify!!!!! There is only one player available as an option on the MKT (on the website, brochures, etc) and that is what I ordered and payed for. I was not charged less money for a lower model. I don't want a lower model, as I have a son and daughter with very different tastes in videos. The manager asked me to fax over any paperwork I had on the matter before he gave me the answer. I felt he was looking to see if there was anything in writing. All he had to do was ask his salesman and he would have had an account of what had been happening. I also contacted the Ford Motor Co. They all pretty much told me to stick it. Scott and Gene are liars and crooks, and I will never buy another Lincoln/Ford vehicle again! Nor will I ever set foot in that place for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott and Gene
August 15, 2011

"There is nothing like feeling that you matter and I..."

- cabanks18

There is nothing like feeling that you matter and I refuse to spend my money and receive minimal service. My salesperson, Scott, was wonderful to me. He took time, listened to what I wanted and what I did not want. He showed me how to work everything on my LOADED MKZ...and reminded me when I told him I forget. Yes, I have the book but some things I just wanted him to show me. He knows me when I call and when I stop by. He made sure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase based on his followup phone call and email. I am looking forward to my first service experience. I hope it matches my initial experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Burdelik
August 04, 2011

"I usually ask my dad to help me with all of my car needs,..."

- ilovedabears

I usually ask my dad to help me with all of my car needs, but when my brakes began grinding and making all sorts of weird sounds-he was out of town on vacation!! So I decided to inquire about getting brake work done on my old crown vic at Napleton since it's right in the neighborhood. I was nervous because I know next to nothing about cars, and I didn't want to get jipped (you always hear horror stories about prices and such)... Mike (from service) was very kind and assured me they could look at the issue and fix it if possible (when i say Vicky is old, I mean she's OLD). My brakes came out working better than before the grinding started and (to my dad's surprise) I paid, and I quote my father, "a decent and fair price". Next time old Vicky decides to give me problems and dear old dad isn't around, I know where I'll be headed to...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
August 03, 2011

"I was having trouble with my Ford Taurus when I was..."

- kartune

I was having trouble with my Ford Taurus when I was visiting on the south side. It was bucking and the yellow engine light was flashing. I was driving by Napleton Lincoln Mercury and I figured if they sold Ford cars, they might be able to work on my Taurus. I parked and went inside to be greeted by Mike, the service manager. He asked me if I had an appointment. I did not but explained my situation. He agreed to look at it. The technician found bad spark plug wires and fouled spark plugs. They replaced the necessary parts. Earl brought my paperwork out to me very quickly and said that they were done with the repair and they were going to wash the car for me. Oh my gosh! That was great! I left the dealership happy and felt even better when I drove my car. It never ran so good! Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
1
1 - 10 of 23 results