Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton's Countryside Mazda

Countryside, IL

3.9
936 Reviews

6060 South La Grange Road

Countryside, IL

60525

Directions

936 Reviews of Napleton's Countryside Mazda

Sort by
April 07, 2021

"We bought a Mazda 3.0 and worked with Pete. It was a..."

- carried hinsdale

We bought a Mazda 3.0 and worked with Pete. It was a great experience, never had such a hassle free car purchase experience. I would definitely recommend this dealership and working with Pete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David "Freddy" Frederick
5.0
Other Employees : Pete
March 09, 2021

"I wouldn't recommend this place they lie to get you in..."

- undervalued customer

I wouldn't recommend this place they lie to get you in Gilbert Miramontes is the worse liar. He needs to learn to respect his customers. Avoid this dealership!! BUYERS BEWARE!! This was the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership. I would NOT recommend purchasing from this dealership. They charged Prep Fee and a Handing Fee. What is a Handing fee anyway? I don’t know where the Prep fee comes in. The Vehicle was filthy from the inside to the outside The car has a serious alignment issue and 2 bald tires. The Oil was dirty low in brake and coolant fluids. When I attempted to confront Gilbert Miramontes, his reply was what do you expect it's a pre-owned vehicle. Well Mr.Gilbert I wasn't expecting No Junk. No wonder this vehicle was on CarGurus for almost 3 months. This place needs to be sued for auto fraud and shut down. Multiple people have been victim to their deceitful tactics and the bait and switch which is illegal among the other variations of auto fraud. Beware if you plan on purchasing a pre-owned vehicle from this dealership take a mechanic with you. Please, please take caution if you dealing with this salesman name Gilbert Miramontes. He is a scammer, he was sneak-made up fees on your bill. Gilbert swears all dealerships have hidden fees. CarMax and Carvana don't have hidden fees. The listed price is the price you can expect to pay Christina Kelsch was very professional and courteous. I suggest management sit sales Consultant (Gilbert Miramontes) down and have Christina teach him her customer service skills..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Consultant
January 03, 2021

"People are very nice. The Best Buy experience with..."

- Liam

People are very nice. The Best Buy experience with Andrew, he was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Rene made the understanding of the numbers clear and strait forward. Dealing the buying of a car could be painful this was hassle free! Love my new car!! Liam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
October 09, 2020

"Great experience! Joe made purchasing my car hassle free!..."

- rml1384

Great experience! Joe made purchasing my car hassle free! Car was ready for my test drive right on time for my appointment. I would recommend napleton to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bledsoe
August 30, 2020

"I scheduled a test drive With Christina for a used..."

- marissa2223

I scheduled a test drive With Christina for a used vehicle we were very interested in purchasing. She was very friendly and helpful. We then met Gil M, he was ok in the beginning but things changed when we refused to play the typical shady dealer tactics, in which they try to get information out of you to determine how much money they can charge you. At that point He was became very unprofessional and rude. All we were trying to do was negotiate the price of the car but he kept insisting on adding charges to the price for dealer services to the car that were never done. It was our second and final time we will ever visit Countryside Mazda. Buyer beware: lookout for hidden fees, inspect vehicle and car fax report carefully because they will try to cover up defects. If you are the type of person that likes to do research before visiting a dealer, this is not the place for you. They’re looking for customers that will overpay on the true market value on cars and fall for all of the typical Sleazy dealer tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gil M
July 27, 2020

"Emailed several dealerships from cargurus.com, Napleton’s..."

- Algonquin Mom

Emailed several dealerships from cargurus.com, Napleton’s was the 1st to contact us. Came in, met w/ Pete. He was fantastic. Purchased car. Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Pete
July 23, 2020

"We drove an hour to come test drive a car for my son. The..."

- Tammy

We drove an hour to come test drive a car for my son. The car was dirty, not washed, had a busted headlight and the a/c was not working (on a 90 degree day!!). My son saved cash for this to be his first car. The asking price was $3773. We offered $3000. Alex came back and was very nice but said the sales manager, Dan said no that the price was as listed. I never heard of a dealer who would not “deal” with a customer- especially a cash customer. I asked to speak with Dan and he came over and was extremely rude and arrogant. He talked to us like we were idiots! All he did was take off a bogus process and handling fee which was an EXTRA $560!! When I mentioned the broken a/c he says you can’t expect such a cheap car to be perfect. How rude he was!! We will never be back and we DID find a dealer that came down to our price level and it was a better car even. I am very disappointed in the way we were treated by Dan your sales manager. Maybe he should retire and your business might pick up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan, sales manager
July 20, 2020

"Straight into my Mazda 3"

- DMazdaDriver

I submitted an inquiry Friday night to see if a specific VIN was still available. Saturday morning I received a reply that it was and we scheduled a test drive for 11:30 am. Once their my wife and I were greeted by Christina, who helped schedule the test drive. She and Joe brought the car around for a quick drive around the area. The car they brought around was the one I had asked about over text, I didn't have to provide any additional information, which I was pleasantly surprised about ( I did have the webpage ready just in case). Joe was great! I recommend him to anyone looking for a new car. He presented us with the numbers and the available options. We said no to a couple of items and that was it! This was an exemplary straight forward process. Renee (finance) simply verified what Joe and we had agreed on and showed me where to sign. I'm very happy with our new Mazda3 and will return again to this dealership for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina (online customer service), Joe (sales), Renee (finance)
July 14, 2020

"Super shady and dishonest. Went in ready to buy on the..."

- Lauren

Super shady and dishonest. Went in ready to buy on the spot as we saw a used a car we liked. Once we got to the negotiation stage, dealer came trying to charge a CPO (the certified pre owned inspection) fee on top of the sticker price. Were told every dealership does this, when we told him we visited a different Mazda dealership 2 days prior who said the CPO price was included in the sticker price. Reasoning we were then told was “well no one will come look at the car if it’s listed as higher.” Clearly your tactic isn’t working when the car has been sitting in your a garage for close to a year and was overpriced fo begin with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
January 07, 2020

"Joe Bledsoe was our sales consultant. Very knowledgeable."

- richandmartha112

Joe Bledsoe was our sales consultant. He is very knowledgeable and patient. Joe provided excellent assistance throughout our entire shopping experience upon our initial phone call and during multiple visits to the showroom. He provided explanations of the options and all differences between vehicles, even staying late after-hours to service our needs. He anticipated our concerns and addressed many even before we had the chance to ask. We will gladly return to him with all of our vehicle needs. Excellent customer service from Joe and the sales manager! Rich & Marta J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bledsoe
1
...
1 - 10 of 936 results