Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton's Elgin Kia

Elgin, IL

2.5
45 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

909 E Chicago St

Elgin, IL

60120

Directions

Is this your dealership?

45 Reviews of Napleton's Elgin Kia

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2021

"We purchased a Telluride in the beginning of March. After..."

- lisawaitkus34

We purchased a Telluride in the beginning of March. After doing a lot of research and visiting multiple dealers we were on our way to purchase a different car from a dealer in the area. I had my heart set on a Telluride and Napleton had the model and color of my choice. We decided, lets stop and see what happens. We were greeted by Sheila Nieves who was very sweet and professional. We explained what we were looking for and the price we would pay. After a few conversations within 20 minutes we agreed on a price and we purchased the car. We were out of the dealership within 2 hours. Sheila really made us feel comfortable and at easy with the whole process. I would definite recommend Sheila and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Nieves
February 11, 2021

"These guys are slimy sales con men. avoid them. was..."

- Brian

These guys are slimy sales con men. avoid them. was able to get a much better price at Kia dealer in Schaumburg. They would not meet my needs on interest and total price. so they brought in a total of 4 people to tell me that this what I should take and double talked me on this is what we agree on as if I signed a contract already. all con tactics that is typical of many dealerships. would give them a zero if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them are cons
February 02, 2021

"We came a few weeks ago and wanted to trade in a Toyota..."

- Chloediorcreations

We came a few weeks ago and wanted to trade in a Toyota Camry we asked the girl if we could test drive a telluride and she was very hesitant... after we explained we wanted to trade in the car and had money down she went and told us it was not doable.. since the telluride was over the price range we asked if we could see the new Kia Sorento and she said no that they were more expensive. I was really bothered they turned us away not even giving us a chance to check our credit or test drive the car. Yesterday we went to a different Kia location where we were able to test drive the cars and they were Able to get us into a new Kia Sorento without any hesitation! With all that being said this place is trash and horrible at doing business!!! Would not recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female sales employee
October 27, 2020

"I just bought a Kia Sedona from Napleton's Elgin Kia...."

- RB

I just bought a Kia Sedona from Napleton's Elgin Kia. Reanne made the process so easy and laid back. She is a great sales woman, who is very knowledgeable, polite, and not pushy. I totally recommend buying a car there and asking for her as your sales rep. I also highly rate their service department. Buying a car there was a stress free as could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reanna
October 22, 2020

"Avoid this place. Lots of double talk and lies from..."

- brett

Avoid this place. Lots of double talk and lies from everyone here coming your way. They said we would not be able to buy a Telluride SX at MSRP. Mike Gaddy sales guy said they were tacking on 5500 on top of MSRP, and wouldn't move on price. Well big mistake guys. Bought two Telluride SX's. One from Schaumburg Kia, and one from Liberty Kia, both in stock off the floor, and both at MSRP. always thought the sleezy car dealer was a thing of the past. Napleton Kia showed me I was wrong about that. This is the worst new car buying customer service treatment and absolutely the worst management as far as getting their story straight amongst each other I have ever dealt with in my life! I will never go back here nor to any other Napleton, and will go out of my way to tell anyone considering shopping here, the same.. Biggest issue was that all three people dealt with here, all were giving us contrary information. If a customer asks the price of a certain car, at least provide that, and curb all the annoying BS games. Your valuable time will be wasted here. In defense of our sales person, Mike Gaddy, he was very informative with the car and it's features and demonstrating them to us. However, when it got down to price and buying, alot of double talk and lies began to spew from the "back" offices. Do yourself a favor, save any amount of time you might spend here, and shop for a Kia somewhere else. Would highly recommend Liberty Kia, and ask for Abe. Easiest car we ever bought, and no lies and double talk at Liberty Kia. Kostya Reznik manager at Elgin Napleton Kia, was full of misinformation from what the sales reps told us. It's spelled out in his name for you...Cost ya, either your time, your money, or both. If you walk in the door here, expect that your intelligence will be insulted. If you revere honesty and truth, you will find none here at Napleton Elgin Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike gaddy and kostya reznik
July 02, 2020

"Napleton Kia in Elgin is a trustworthy dealership. Staff..."

- F_Z

Napleton Kia in Elgin is a trustworthy dealership. Staff is very friendly and willing to work with you, though they are a bit pushy (but which car salesman isn't?). I've gotten a routine oil change through the dealership since I bought my Optima and while my very first experience was not the best, the rest of my visits have been perfect. Service was quick and efficient. More importantly, I would like to thank John for always keeping contact with me to remind me of quarterly service checkups. He has made my last few visits very nice and easy. Friendly, communicative, and trustworthy. When I see him behind the desk when I pull into the garage, I know the service will be quick and painless. He provides you with great advice on maintenance but never makes you feel pressured. We need more people like John!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John on Mechanic team
February 17, 2020

"Do not come here to buy a car. These are the most..."

- Lulix

Do not come here to buy a car. These are the most unprofessional sales people and do not care about customers. David Lamoso sold us a car and not only did he get the pay off amount wrong in the first time we trade in our car but he called us saying that we had to return our car after that we took home another car and they called us back saying we needed to come back a third time and get another car because the one they had given us had too many miles and the final car they insisted was the only one they could give us had damage under the hood and was a car use by their manager to travel so it had a lot of miles on it. After we took that car because they said we couldn’t take back our original car that we had given as a trade in we also found out we had three cars in our credit report all showing as late payments because for some reason all the cars they kept giving us and taking back they ran them on our name right away and it showed at some point that we owned four cars because our original car was still under our name. We also received a notice in the mail that they lost our agreement and were offering a full year of free Experian services to monitor for identity theft. This has been the WORST car buying experience ever. Our credit score was ruined by this and it took two months to get the other three cars off our name since it took them forever to figure out the paperwork. On top of this they never offered any type of compensation or apology. Do not come to this place - how is this place still in business- I don’t know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lamoso
January 24, 2020

"Thank you Alex for making my Kia Sportage leasing..."

- TONYD

Thank you Alex for making my Kia Sportage leasing experience, an easy and friendly manner. I hope to see you at my next lease...,,,,,Regards Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Salesman
January 04, 2020

"I always thought the sleezy used car dealer was a thing..."

- Stawk

I always thought the sleezy used car dealer was a thing of the past. Napleton Kia showed me I was wrong about that. Don't trust the vehicles they list for sale on their site. I went in with a specific list of 6 cars to look at. I was told one had a broken suspension, another had a blown engine, and two were listed by "mistake". I wanted to spend 9k or less. The salesmen would not tell me the price of any vehicle he was showing me. When i would press every car was "a little over 10 grand". The first two cars had electrical issues, burnt out light and non functioning stereos/accessories. I was told they had just been traded in and the service department hasn't looked them over yet. However they did have time to armor all every surface, so go figure. After giving up on buying a car there we were shown one more car. Again we were told it was a little over 10k. After test driving it and deciding to move forward I was told the car was 12.9k. Not even close to our original 9k budget. Still the sales man swore he could get us to a price we could afford. After being made to wait 45 minutes and explaining we can't afford that much we asked for our keys. Instead of getting our keys the sales man brought us another car to look at. I told him we were done and just wanted my keys so I can. The manager then came out to inform us that we need to increase our budget if we want anything good. I explained to him that I came in with a 9k budget, and have had 2 hours of my time wasted being shown cars that they wouldn't tell me the price of. After arguing with him for a few minutes that I'm not shopping with them he stormed off. He returned with my keys and threw them at me while shouting I was a xxxxing xxxxxxx to the whole show room. I have had poor car buying experiences, but Napleton Kia has set a record for the worst experience I have ever had. AVOID THIS DEALER AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
July 19, 2019

"Disgusted!"

- mattw

Disgusted! Mike, the GM of Napeton's Elgin Kia made us a deal that was too good to be true in order to keep us from looking at any other dealers in the area. They had sold me a car “temporarily” with promise of full refund once the car we ordered came in. They did not follow through... Due to their dishonesty and practice, we ended up spending over $5,000 more than what they had originally promised. It was either spend the money or get stuck driving a car that we did not want in the first place. Now they are selling our “used car” for more than what we had purchased it for in the first place. I’ve attached a picture of our “used car” listed for a thousand more than what we bought it for. These guys are criminals. Give your business to someone that’s honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike the GM, Mike Gaddy, Steve the Owner
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results