About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton’s Mid Rivers KIA

4.5

205 Lifetime Reviews

4955 Veterans Memorial Parkway, St. Peters, Missouri 63376 Directions
Sales: (636) 926-2110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

205 Reviews of Napleton’s Mid Rivers KIA

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2018

"Ted Delivers"

- khofman

Ted Hantak delivered as promised on my 2018 Kia Stinger and continues to deliver as I service my 2016 Sorrento. Highly recommend Mid Rivers Kia and the Kia products/brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Hantak IV
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Benjamin Gordon
Mar 05, 2018 -

Napleton’s Mid Rivers KIA responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 27, 2018

"Very fast and enjoyable visit . Great deal too!"

- Pjharvey2424

I had a tough trade but Ben Gordon at the midrivers store got me a amazing deal And made things go so quick and easy . It definitely helped me feel like I got the best deal possible . The store manager was also a great help And was very honest And upfront !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Gordon
January 04, 2018

"Terrible service and Lied to. Most shady dealer "

- Travis Rogers

Very Dissatisfied with this dealer. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. They are very pushy to fill out paperwork and lock in the deal. They sold us on a new kia Sedona because we were buried in our 2015 Chrysler town and country [acted like they were doing us a favor] and selling us a new kia van that will hold it’s value. We paid $39,917.49 after discounts now 4 weeks later our Kia van has a book value of $25,174. Ted or Theodore Hantak who states he is majority owner of Napleton convinced me and my wife to “pencil” in the paperwork because he could not lower the rate until the next business day then we would have to sign another form. We initially penciled in our paperwork with payments of $644.20 when we were promised a lower rate bringing our payments down between $560 and $570’s Trading in our Chrysler for a Kia Sedona at Napleton Kia was the biggest mistake we have ever made and we will be paying for this mistake for the next several years I wouldn’t have bought this van if Kia sales team and Theodore Hantak wouldn’t have pushed me and my wife into this vehicle when all we wanted was our Chrysler town and country nor had we known Napleton Kia was lying to us about lowering the payments the following business day. For over 1 month now they have avoided our calls ignored our text and put us off now I have a $644.20 car payment due. We are having a complaint filed with the BBB, Attorney General, We will also be sending a letter to cooperate and all registered owners once our attorney pulls state filings to lookup contacts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Hantak IV
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 09, 2017

"Chris was great to work with"

- McDonald, AD

I have to say that buying a new car is super stressful, but working with Chris was really easy. He is really a hard-worker and tries to listen to your needs and wants in a vehicle. He worked very hard to help my family. I feel like he is a real "stand-up" kinda guy. If he did not know the answer to my many questions, he found out right away and you feel like he is being very honest. He was very patient with me and never made me feel like I was bugging him. I would buy from Chris again! Hope this helps in someone else's decision to come work with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cayce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 08, 2017

"Amazing sales person"

- connie

Thank you..Chris Cayce at Napletons Kia, Chris you are the BEST!!! In all of my years of buying cars I have to say you are the best sales person I have ever dealt with...My sister needed a car, so we went to Napletons close to our house and Chris made us feel right at home, he worked very hard to get us a payment we could afford...he made a promise and he kept that promise, very friendly and he treated us like family, I would recommend him if you are looking to purchase a car.. he made a way for us when I thought there was none! So from our family to yours...HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!! THANK YOU CHRISTOPHER CAYCE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cayce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2017

"Terrific rookie salesman!!!"

- mikeandpat

New sales associate Blake Balkenbush did everything in his power to make us happy with our purchase. I would and will recommend him to all my friends and family. He oversaw the fixing of a dent the car received prior to purchase, drove a loaner car to us for one days use and saw to the replacement of a floor mat lost during detailing. A few things beyond his control were poor detailing and the loss of a key fob (no small item $300) that should have been replaced before our purchase. One thing that almost had me leaving was $2380 diff between internet price and price the sales mgr. wanted me to pay.(bait and switch ?????).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Robertson
November 04, 2017

"Worst dealership ever!!!!"

- oldie393

I leased a car & was sold TWO service contracts - I was told I could cancel them anytime and they would come off the back of the loan. They LIED!!!! I called them almost 4 months after leasing and was told yeah sure no problem, come by the dealership & sign the papers. I went there & was told NO NO you can't cancel service contracts on a lease. I sold that car & purchased a different one at another dealer & they said YES you can cancel service contracts, they pointed out in the contracts there is NOTHING said anywhere about lease. The new dealership contacted Napleton & they have not returned calls or emails. I will call Napleton & if they still says NO I am getting a lawyer and sueing them. They are the WORST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Keiser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2017

"Terrible Service Department "

- BadService1

I have never had worse service in the 25 years that I have been having cars serviced. Will not buy from them again due to terrible service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JAKE POTTER
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2017 -

Napleton’s Mid Rivers KIA responded

Dena, Ted Hantak here it was great talking to you. I am happy we were able to resolve your issues and get you taken care of. I look forward to seeing you the next time you in the store! Ted Hantak IV | General Manager

September 08, 2017

"Purchased 2017 Kia Soul"

- winifred

I had a great experience buying my new Kia Soul , my sales consultant Mike Renfrow made it a very low pressure and pleasant experience. I passed by 2 other Kia dealers because I had heard such good things about Napleton. I feel I received a fair price on my trade-in and got a good deal on my new car ( which I love!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Norvell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Keiser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Renfrow
July 14, 2017

"Beware"

- Very Unhappy and Disappointed

First let me say Jon was great to work with. Everyone else not so much. Sales manager tried to double talk his way out of $ that appeared on a form after we had negotiated a different amount. The day after I purchased the vehicle I decided I didnt want the gap coverage (for the purpose of this review it doesn't matter why). Multiple calls later to the dealership (10 calls to be exact with 2 of those being returned). One person told me there was a delay with the gap company....guess what. Not so. I finally decided to contact the gap company and learned they had just requested the cancellation. (8 weeks after I requested and after the dealership told me it was gap hat was causing the delay.) The entore process took 14 weeks...ridiculous. Lets talk about service. I opted for the xzilon. A day or so after having the car there was a horrible chemical smell inside. Multiple people riding in my car also commented. Called the dealership and was told it was probably the xzilon and to let it air out. I ended up going into the dealership and was told by someone else it couldnt be the xzilon because it doesnt emit a smell. Well they did some process that has helped but I occassionally still have the smell. (It is NOT a dead mouse as the service manager suggested.) Oh and there were numerous new car stickers that service didn't remove...clear plastic ones all over...between the console, behind front seats on the sides, the back seats on the sides....probably removed about 8 or so. The only reason I came to this dealership was to return a vehicle I leased 3 years ago. That experience was exceptional-sales, manager and finance. Those folks are no longer there. Next car purchase I will try to find them. Bottom line....I would NOT recommend this dealer. Check around and do a little research before you go auto shoping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Suhor
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Keiser
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Ozanic
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Robertson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Reidisser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results