Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai

West Palm Beach, FL

3.6
654 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2301 Okeechobee Boulevard

West Palm Beach, FL

33409

Directions

654 Reviews of Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2021

"Let me tell you the car and all the people here..."

- Wpbbob2547

Let me tell you the car and all the people here especially Tony Wilson have treated me royally I can’t think of a never place where I would ever want to do business I recommend them to everyone they have the product and they have the staff polite and courteous could not ask for more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Colon
5.0
Danielle Lee
5.0
Other Employees : Tony Wilson
May 12, 2021

"The dealer is ignoring my repeated calls and email to..."

- Lime

The dealer is ignoring my repeated calls and email to Service after they damaged my car. Napleton Hyundai has not assisted me. I need help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus Diaz
May 09, 2021

"Car buying can be an unpleasant experience but not this..."

- virendraamin

Car buying can be an unpleasant experience but not this time. A J Atieh made the whole transaction pleasant and remained polite and professional through the whole process. Stayed with us from beginning to final delivery. His manager Ron was unlike most sales managers and was totally pleasant for his part without any harsh transactions. I have to mention Business manager Lior who didn't have much to gain from the small amount being financed to get my daughter on the credit reporting but happily processed the application for our benefit even though he had customers waiting where he would make money. Overall, the whole team was outstanding. If you need a sales person there, AJ Snr would be the person to ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Atieh, Ron, Lior
May 11, 2021 -

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai responded

Hi, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff was so helpful! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 02, 2021

"This dealer is not able to logistically handle the volume..."

- paging3

This dealer is not able to logistically handle the volume for service! When I arrived probably 30+ sitting waiting to be pulled from drive up area. A total cluster! It doesn't matter if you have an appointment since they would never know which vehicle has one! The service advisor confirmed that is the way it works at this dealership. Poor techs are working pretty much outside under car wash cover like conditions. I actually drove all the way south to Rick Case for service busy as well but organized. If I had known this upfront I would definitely not have purchased a Hyundai. Toyota is ran 1000% better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drive up area service lane.
May 04, 2021 -

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai responded

Hi, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. Please contact our Manager at (561) 686-7137 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

April 19, 2021

"Worst scammers ever. They bait and switch by advertising..."

- Mybunny1960

Worst scammers ever. They bait and switch by advertising a beautiful car, you call to see it and of course you can. I literally called at 5pm on Friday it was there by 9:30 next morning low and behold it's gone BUT we have this one. Now I'm on a very limited budget so I said ok let me look its supposedly CPO..well I tell the sales guy the tires look bad..oh no, they meet criteria..hmmm. so they ask what I want to Pay..I said 13,300 tax tag title everything out the door. Well in a hurry I see the bottom line 13,300. So I paid a check for 11k and credit card 2,300 COMPLETELY forgetting I had my trade in for 2,350.00..so now they got me for $15,650 some odd dollars. The car was listed for $12,477 the bill of sale stated $13,157.00, how did that price change in an hour? Then since I wrote a check for part of it in order for me to take the car they made me sign some outrageous Loan paper work that AJ would not let me even look at. I asked. What the payments were and HOLY xxxx...For only owing 11k the payments were 254.00 a month for 52 months. Apparently they ignored the $2 300 i paid on my credit card and that payment was not even reflected on my BOS so basically they just pocketed that. The tire light came in 3 days later turns out they were bad. They would not replace them unless I paid for the back tires too. I was stuck so I did. I decided to rifle through the paper work as car was purchased 4/10 /21..needed tires 4 days later confirmed by service they were bad. 0Well Low Behold They had Falsified The Car Fax report in order to meet CPO standards they report that tires were replaced, balanced am rotated on 3/29/21..HMMM THEY WERE BALD AND DEFECTIVE ON 4/10..HOW DID THAT HAPPEN, 4 NEW TIRES HAD TO BE REPLACED 13 DAYS AFTER THEY WERE PUT ON ?? Then they never cleaned or did anything and the car smelled like Pee once their spray xxxx wore off. Well according to Hyundai Corporate guess what's part of The CPO criteria..new air filtration system which I had to complain to get done 2 key fobs which they never gave me and when did 4 hours for 1 fob. The front window is shot and when wipers are on you can not see a thing All in all they sold me an incredibly unsafe used car and tried to pass it off as CPO..MY RECCOMENDATION.. .RUN FORREST RUN...SCAMMERS, LIARS SND THEIVES. Have reported to the attorney generals office. PBC tax collector, Hyundai Corporate, BBB and consumer affairs and called channel 5 and 25 and plan to interview with them as I give investing team. Ripping people off is unfair and uncool especially those of us that are finally limited like myself. Oh yeh Jason T my salesman doesn't even know his job. What SALESMAN doesn't know what CPO car comes with such as Sirius radio which is Not on my car , 2 key fobs I didn't get etc...just Fd up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Tanner
March 14, 2021

"I bought a 2020 Elantra recently. My salesman, Tony..."

- PHYLLIS.PABON

I bought a 2020 Elantra recently. My salesman, Tony Wilson, is the best!!! He goes over and above to help me. The service department is overwhelmed, which is why I only rated 3 stars, but if and when I should buy another vehicle, Tony will be the person I go to and will recommend highly. He is an asset to Napleton and should be rewarded as such.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Wilson
Mar 16, 2021 -

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai responded

Phyllis, we're so glad that Tony was able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 21, 2021

"How is it that a 2018 Toyota Prius Four that is listed..."

- eb

How is it that a 2018 Toyota Prius Four that is listed for sale online for $17,400, with an $899 dealer fee, can have a total price of $22,199? What reconditioning could possibly cost this dealer $4,000 and why was it not mentioned online? What a total waste of my time. I was told this by a manager after already speaking to two other people as I was getting to ready to drive 150 Miles to purchase this car with cash. The good in this is that I was told this information prior to leaving my home and not when I arrived at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Lee
1.0
Feb 23, 2021 -

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai responded

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience. We take our clients' comments seriously and would appreciate the chance to discuss your experience in more detail. If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (561) 686-7137 and we will do our best to make this better.

February 10, 2021

"What turned into a bad morning turned into a great..."

- ChauNJ

What turned into a bad morning turned into a great afternoon! I had brought my 2016 Tucson in to the Napleton West Palm Beach location to have my windows repaired. This was not going to be a cheap bill, over $2400 to be exact. However, mid-day I received a phone call from Sergey. My instant thought was here's another salesman to get me into a new car and have another car payment. Nope, Sergey was looking out for me. He saw how much I had spent in the last several months to have my car worked on because it was out of warranty. Again, hesitant to make a decision over the phone, I went with my wife to meet Sergey to talk numbers. Upon arrival, I was welcomed right away by Sergey. He made sure I had his full attention. My wife and I even go to meet his daughter, Tatiana, who also works in sales. She made us feel like we were a part of the family. There was zero pressure in my decision making. At the end of the day everything made sense and Sergey really did hook me up with possibly the best Tucson on the lot. It was a serious upgrade without completely breaking the bank. Definitely pleased with my visit. If you are someone who has shopped Napleton Hyundai before and had a bad experience, give them a second chance. I had purchased my, now, last car from them and it was a terrible experience. They have all new staff that is there to assist you, no matter your situation. Thankful for Sean in finance too helping us get our payments and interest rates low. Beyond blown away by the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergey, Tatiana, Sean
Feb 12, 2021 -

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai responded

Hi Chaunj, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 31, 2021

"Awful experience from your dealership with unethical..."

- MarkK

Awful experience from your dealership with unethical business practices. I have been working with Steve Price all week to lease a car for my daughter. I let him know exactly what I could pay and Wednesday this week he texted me agreeing to the terms. 3 year lease, $0 down and payments of $220/month for an Elantra. I showed up today, took the car for a test ride, again reassured by Steve that the deal points we discussed would work. Steve was with someone so passed me off to another sales guy (had an accent). When we sat down to put the paperwork together he started to question what Steve and I had worked out. He left to go speak with the sales manager who then cam over sat down and immediately said “I don’t even have a pencil to give you “ I asked him what that meant and he said he could not do a deal even close to that. I questioned him and showed him the text from Steve. He said “Steve was not authorized to give that deal”. He was very arrogant and condescending. Not professional at all to say that to a customer after a deal was agreed upon. Your internal issues and approval process are not my problem. You have a representative of your dealership who committed to a deal. Was that just a ploy to get me in there and waste my time? Very poor service and business practices. I was ready to get a vehicle from you today and now I will never even consider your dealership again after being screwed over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager & Steve Price
Feb 02, 2021 -

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai responded

Mark, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn of your visit and would like the opportunity to try and make this up to you. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (561) 686-7137 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you.

January 30, 2021

"Thanks for your help! I did not purchase a vehicle but..."

- Jacky

Thanks for your help! I did not purchase a vehicle but this young man by the name of Tony took the time out to assist me. I’ll be honest not really used to that from sales people or on that note a dealership but it was just something about the whole atmosphere. I would recommend this place if you are looking to avoid the norm, give these guys a try you just might find what you are looking for. Especially this guy unusually kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Colon
5.0
Feb 02, 2021 -

Napleton's West Palm Beach Hyundai responded

Hi Jacky, we're glad to hear you found our staff to be so informative and helpful. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 654 results