Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nash Auto

Costa Mesa, CA

2.7
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2665 Harbor Boulevard

Costa Mesa, CA

92626

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Nash Auto

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2020

"BE CAREFUL.Long story short, I bought a car here, agreed..."

- Phoebe

BE CAREFUL. Long story short, I bought a car here, agreed price at 11k. Confirmed with the sales manager Sam that there are only tax and registration fee will be added, but it turns out to be 16k in total at last. The staff are super rude and dishonest when I tried to figure what happened and get some supporting documents. They promised to meet me and explain but turns out they didn't. Feel like they do not value their integrity and reputation. I still have no idea why the tax costs me $5k right now. Consider twice before you go to Nash Auto if you want to save your time and money. That's my fault for not reading all comments especially the negative ones before buying a car. You should know why there are few 1 star review here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
October 23, 2020

"Awesome service! Thanks to Sam for making the proccess so..."

- Mia

Awesome service! Thanks to Sam for making the proccess so smooth and easy. I filled out online credit app and was approved for a loan before even coming in. So happy with my beautiful new Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Mo, Shannon
October 22, 2020

"bought a car at Nashauto Sam gave me excellent service..."

- Islam Youssef

bought a car at Nashauto Sam gave me excellent service great price i recommend Nashauto and I definitely recommend Sam. I will be Back to buy more cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SAM ADAM
July 18, 2020

"BEWARE ALL BUYERS... THERE WILL BE ADDITIONAL CHARGES OF..."

- Krissyklfklf

BEWARE ALL BUYERS... THERE WILL BE ADDITIONAL CHARGES OF AT LEAST $4000 ON EVERY CAR ON NASH'S LOT! I dealt with Mo and J.R. on July 17, 2020. They add $1500 for clear stickers they put on the sides of each door and over half of the hood. I've researched that it likely costs them less than $200 to have put on. I'm sure they trick at least half the buyers to pay for this sticker garbage placed on top of the vehicle's paint (bad idea), which must put over $1100 cash in their pocket right off the bat. Then there is a NIMBO GPS TRACKING DEVICE that they put on all vehicles that they automatically charge the buyer an inflated $1500 for. There will be several more itemized fees on their list before giving you the actual "out the door" price they want you to pay. I even told them that I would only entertain 7.75% sales tax and around $300 in DMV fees for licensing and registration. Just add $4,000 minimum to the sticker price of every car (the vehicle I was hoping to buy was reasonably priced at $14,900) but they gave me a $20,000 price on paper. NICE! Fine print at the bottom of the page on their website says "DISCLAIMER - Dealer options may affect final price". This makes it your fault for knowing you're about to waste your time. The customer shouldn't have to pay for dealer options that are unwanted. And Nash claims that the options you don't want are taxable, so you pay sales tax on $3k of additional costs too. Oh yeah, they also have cameras in the sales office pointed right at the two chairs where prospective buyers sit. I felt like a victim even though I was smart enough to walk away. It's sad that places like this exist. They are why used car salespersons have such a negative reputation! Go elsewhere. Trying to make a deal you won't regret isn't possible at Nash. No wonder their ratings by customers is only 2.8☆.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo, JR
June 14, 2020

"Visiting Nash Auto Sunday June 14,2020 to view Rx350 at..."

- TL

Visiting Nash Auto Sunday June 14,2020 to view Rx350 at the moment has 2 black exterior models available. Interesting how I was given the keys to the RX350 with moonroof/fake leather interior while on the other hand the model with panoramic moonroof/real leather keys and customer service was non existence. Meaning Nash Auto interested in selling me the less desirable rather than the nicer model. The lady on the premises was very nice with equal humanity equality. The larger built male who took over the assistances who I was told is the boss but not manager is the employee that was not interested in selling me nicer RX350 model and ignored my existence when viewing this vehicle. I am Black and have the ability to pay cash for vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larger male
June 14, 2020

"I submitted my inquiry online and was contacted within..."

- Winni

I submitted my inquiry online and was contacted within timely manner. The second day I decided to purchase the car, and due the COVID situation, I scheduled to have the car delivered to my house. Over the phone I asked about other charges and fees, and my sales person went over 5 charges including registration and licensing, and he said other than that there will be taxes. So I agreed and met the next day. Everything went smoothly and I signed majority of the paper until the financing contract. On the contract, there is a $1660 charge for Nimbo GPS System, and another $1660 for 3M protection film. $$$3320 charge without my knowledge just quietly sneaked into my contract!!! And when I asked about it, he said it was “required”. Required by whom?? I was not happy about the surprise!! $3220 out of a car pricedof 20990, that’s 16% of the car price! I was ready to walk away because it’s wrong to trick the customer, but I offered to pay $400 for the 3M film and they agreed to take off the Nimbo GPS. The only reason I did that was because I know this is a bad time and the sales person drove all the way over to deliver the car. I ended up having to go to the dealer with them to get a new contract. And in the end, they only changed the the 3M charge from 1660 to 712, and he said he deducted the remaining amount from the registration fee, which I found out later that’s just another proof of how shady they are. The registration fee was estimated. I looked it up on DMV site afterwards, They adjusted the amount to underestimated by $216. So of course later I will receive bill from DMV. After leaving a 2 star review on yelp, I got 2 calls from sales and GM, both of them were trying to justify how scamming people is “how all dealers do business” and I should remove my review because it makes it difficult for them to do business. wasted an hour of my time! Be very careful with your wallet if you do decide to deal with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Adams, Laila
June 12, 2020

"Get a warranty on all used cars! They sell faulty cars!"

- jwookie4

Do not sign anything until they give you a warranty on a used car! They make you sign forms that say they are not liable for any car issues. They do not inspect the cars before they sell them to you. Please READ your contract and do not buy a car unless they will provide a warranty! Overall horrific experience. Mo did not understand what I wanted and we were able to come to an agreement. Interest rate wasn't exactly what I wanted, but that's okay because I got a lower interest rate from my personal banking institution. On the second day of owning the vehicle, I took it to my personal mechanic to make sure everything was working properly. They found a few issues with the car. A lightbulb inside the car didn't work, the license plate lightbulb didn't work, the spare tire was deflated and was about to fall, and the air cabin filter was extremely dirty with leaves. I paid an extra 65 to fix these issues. They also mentioned that the struts and shocks were going to need to be changed soon. Another $1400 I'm going to have to spend. They recommended I take it to a Toyota dealership. Took it to a Toyota Dealership to buy a second key. I had more issues. All four sensors needed to be replaced, leak in the transmission. Another 1000!! Three sensors were broken and one wheel didn't even have a sensor! When I called Nash, I got screamed at by Mo saying he expected me to drive it back to Costa Mesa. I live two hours away! I was not going to risk my health and safety driving back. He said he would dispute any bill from any other mechanic or dealership. I have a daughter on the way, imagine driving this vehicle with all these issues. Unacceptable! Please see the photos below. Do not shop here! The Toyota dealership also found the computer was not working properly and needed to be replaced! Nash Auto sold me a faulty car! Total costs of 1775 to fix the truck, and that's without changing the shocks! Unbelievable!!! Even the Toyota dealership said I got scammed and that due to the safety concerns, I should get a full refund! Nash Auto could have been liable for these issues if I was in an accident or worse. Shop at a corporate Toyota Dealership!! Do not shop here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo
March 06, 2020

"This place is the worst! We agree to a price and then Sam..."

- Jim

This place is the worst! We agree to a price and then Sam adds on 3M paint protection and a thief deterrent alarm to the price. I ended up with owner/ general manager and he discounted the 3M from 1600 to 350. Be aware of the bait and switch. Stay away...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
February 20, 2020

"I'm so mad they sold me A thirty thousand dollar range..."

- Kim

I'm so mad they sold me A thirty thousand dollar range Rover it's A piece of xxxx I bought this car in September and been back and fourth since then from San Diego I have left this car on 4 DIFFERENT occasions and it's still not fixed this is so unfair and A big inconvenience gas money time off of work I can't even be excited it's a piece of xxxx I pay A carnote for and can't drive it the bank is also trying to help me please DO NOT PURCHASE FROM NASH AUTO THE WORST MISTAKE I EVER MADE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam and mo
January 23, 2020

"No pressure or sales tactics"

- longboarder

My daughter just bought a Lexus IS 200t from Sam Adam at Nash Auto. All the stereotypes about "used car salesmen" DO NOT apply with Nash. Sam was friendly, knowledgable, and patient as he walked my daughter thru her first car purchase. No up-selling or the typical B.S. one usually has to deal with -just straight-forward answers with no pressure. The transaction was one of the quicker car purchases as well. Highest recommendation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Adam
1
1 - 10 of 17 results