Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Neil Huffman Honda

4.1

100 Lifetime Reviews

1607 Greentree Blvd, Clarksville, Indiana 47129 Directions
Sales: (812) 284-3003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Neil Huffman Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Sierram99

I just recently bought a 2012 Honda Civic and my car dealer Yusel was the best. This was my first experience with a dealership and they worked with me to get the best deal on my car. Yusel was really honest and straightforward with me about how things worked and made the process of purchasing a car really smooth. I would definitely recommend going to this dealership if you are looking to purchase a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Yusel Esparza
Oct 15, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

Great! Glad the car buying process went so smoothly for you, Seirram99. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review, and thanks for choosing Neil Huffman.

September 23, 2019

"Great experience "

- Cindy

They were very professional without any pressure selling. The salesman, Kevin Tow was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and was an excellent trainer on the new features. He went above and beyond! Eric in finance was very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Tow
Oct 15, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

Thank you, Cindy! We try to keep our car buying atmosphere as low pressure and customer focused as possible. We're glad you received that treatment. Hope we can help you out again next time you need us.

September 20, 2019

" Very bad customer service !"

- Sml900

I went to the dealership two years ago to buy a car. They quoted me $2000 more than what I seen online. Then after the The cell they pretty much act like I don’t exist. They were supposed to be a two year maintenance package for things like oil changes. I got the echo bond Protection program. When you call to set up an appointment they will blow you off. When you do finally get in there they don’t do the things they say they’re going to do. And give you very bad service even found the time hanging up on you or not let me speak to a manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
Oct 15, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with our dealership's customer service. This is not what we intend on the Neil Huffman experience to be. We would like to make it right. To better assist you with this issue, please send our Corporate Response Team an email at contactus@neilhuffman.com with your concerns and we would be happy to answer them. We look forward to hearing from you.

September 17, 2019

"Misleading representation "

- Hoosier

I boight a Honda CRV in 2016. I should have known better after a previous experience with them but I was assured they were under new management. Maybe so and it is really partly my fault for believing what the sales manager “told” me about the expensive extended warranties I ended up buying. None are worth the paper they are written on. I was told the Honda warranty was a bumper to bumper warranty just like the Honda Care warrranty I had on my previous car. Not the case. Does not cover nearly as well yet costs the same. Was told the Eco Bond warranty would cover minor dings and scrapes and when I had a mark on my door and took it in they would not cover it. I later was able to have it buffed out with no problems. I was told the warranty also allowed for two lost key fobs per year. I thought that was odd but oh yes I was assured that was the case Turns out that is not true either. I also took my care in for service. They found s broken shock. Had I had Honda Care it would Have been covered but since I had their crappy after market warranty it did not. The service department tried to tell me I had to have both shocks replaced even though only one was bad. Huh? I took it to another dealer. So—just saying while I was gullible in buying the extended warranties, my prior experience at other Honda dealers had led me to believe it was a good thing. This dealer offers after market warranties and misrepresented what they cover. I DO NOT recommend. Or if you do business with them read the fine print before you sign. Fast talkers. I got duped but it will happen only once.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
1.0
Oct 15, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with our dealership. This is not what we want the Neil Huffman experience to be. We would like to make it right. To better assist you with this issue, please send our Corporate Response Team an email at contactus@neilhuffman.com with your concerns and we would be happy to answer them. We look forward to hearing from you.

August 19, 2019

"New car."

- Kathy2019

Tavis and Tyler were the sales people who helped us with our new CR-V. Would highly recommend these gentleman. Eric was the gentleman who did the contract agreement and made the experience painless. Would recommend Neil Huffman in Clarksville In over the dealers in Kentucky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tavis and Tyler was my tech guy.
Sep 10, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

Hey, Kathy! Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We really appreciate it! We're so glad you had such a nice experience with getting your new CR-V. Thank you again!

August 06, 2019

"Great service, friendly and trustworthy team"

- fawcedo

My family and I experienced fantastic service at Neil Huffman when our car was in need of fast repairs. As my family and I road-tripped from Chicago to North Carolina in our 2011 Pilot, our car engine and oil pressure light lit up on the dashboard just outside of Louisville. We brought our car to Neil Huffman Honda Service to find out what was wrong. This is the nightmare situation that every road tripper dreads: a breakdown away from home and the need for quick repairs. It's a situation where, frankly, most car owners fear they will be taken advantage of. Our experience with Huffman was exactly the opposite of what most car owners would have expected. The staff were incredibly kind, welcoming, and friendly. Jay, Scott and the service team came up with a creative solution to get us back on the road that saved us time and money. Within a few hours we were back on our way and confident that our car was working smoothly and would get us to North Carolina safely! We highly recommend Neil Huffman Honda and are very grateful for their great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Howerton, Scott,
Sep 10, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

Oh wow, what a story! So glad we could help you out during your family road trip. Hope you all had a fun time!

July 31, 2019

"Only given 1 key fob"

- Smalegna

We bought a 2018 Mazda6 with push button start and were not told until after the sale it only had 1 key fob and that it would cost us $500 to get a second one for the car. Their dealer fees are also outrageous over $600. We should have never purchased a car there. We went to look at 5 cars listed on their website and only 1 was ready to be shown. We complained to several levels of management about the key issue and no one seemed to even care we had been swindled by their salesman, Earl “the deal maker.” He said it’s normal for them to sell cars with only one key!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl “the deal maker”
Sep 10, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

We are sorry to hear about your poor experience at our dealership. We would like to make it right. To better assist you with this issue, please send our Corporate Response Team an email at contactus@neilhuffman.com with the best phone number to reach you and time & date of dealership visit, along with issues you would like rectified. We look forward to hearing from you.

July 29, 2019

"Review by Gary"

- gmcclish0222

I had an excellent service and sales experience. Love the car. I got the best price at Neil Huffman when compared to the other local Honda dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Other Employees : Tidelands Esparza
June 17, 2019

"Great service and buying experience"

- David Anderson

I have had really good experiences with Neil Huffman. Purchased a new Honda Odyssey with them a few years back and was happy with the purchase and the service afterward. What brings me here to write this review, is my recent experience when we had a problem with the van. Jay Howerton, the service manager, and his team, really went above and beyond in my opinion to make sure that we were happy with the service, and made a tough situation with the vehicle repairs as smooth as I think it could have been. Strong Work. Thanks. We will certainly look their way when it is time for new vehicles for our family. David Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Howerton
June 07, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- John F.

My salesman Carl Logsdon did a very nice job of keeping things simple and earning my trust. His no nonsense approach to selling cars has won me over for the long haul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric (finance mgr.)
Jun 07, 2019 -

Neil Huffman Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We appreciate you choosing Carl and the team at Neil Huffman Honda... Drive safe! :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results