Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nelson Mazda Norman

Norman, OK

1.0
352 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

819 N Interstate Dr

Norman, OK

73069

Directions

352 Reviews of Nelson Mazda Norman

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Nelson Mazda lied about securing financing after taking..."

- MS

Nelson Mazda lied about securing financing after taking money and signing a contract with my father-in-law. 18 days later, after he bought a truck, had paid his TT&L AND RECEIVED HIS TITLE back from the state under the finance company in his contract, had the windows tinted and replaced parts on it, they said he had to bring more money down, redo his contract and go thru a different lender, which would have effected his TT&L that he already paid for and he would have have to redo it all under contract terms he did not agree to. THEY ARE BAIT AND SWITCH SCAMMERS. He called the original finance company they said he was approved thru that is ON his title and they said they have no record of him, the sale or anything from Nelson Mazda. Nelson Mazda made him return the truck since he refused to put even more money down since that was not their agreement per his contract. They wouldn't reimburse him for the window tint or parts he replaced to improve the truck and wouldn't admit fault for "selling" a truck without secured financing, which should have been done within 10 days or less and was verbally said to be done the day he bought the truck by the salesman and put into his contract. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THESE CROOKS, if you do get your own financing before you go there instead of using their bait and switch scam system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lang
1.0
May 04, 2019

"Cheap"

- Itchy

Test drove 2016 ram 3500, had cashiers check in hand for almost 50k dollars. Diesel tank was almost empty. Told the sales person that I would buy it if they would fill the tank. Sales person returned and offered 1/2 tank. REALLY? After I drove 575 miles one way and stayed in motel. What a way to treat a Viet nam veteran. Handicapped at that. I politely told them to stick it where the sun doesn't shine. Will NEVER return!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not as not their fault
February 04, 2019

"Great Dealership with great people "

- germanoki

We are still in the browsing stage and I cant make any testament to the Buying process yet. Mazda is one of our possible choices. Mikayla at Nelson Mazda is the most pleasant sales person to work with. We loved our test drive with her. She is very knowledgeable about the Mazda products and knows her business . She is also a great listener to the needs or wishes a customer might want. It was a relaxed atmosphere there without pressure to seal the deal that day . This dealership delivered much better customer service/ customer care than Bob Moore Mazda we visited where we weren't taken care off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikayla Parker
December 25, 2017

"Great Shopping Experience"

- Sherry

i visited Nelson Mazda on December 23 in Norman Ok and was delighted in the service I received. The salesman, Quenton, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the CRx5. Will, the sales manager, was polite and very easy to work with on negotiating the final pricing. My husband and i would recommend this dealer to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quenton, Will
December 09, 2017

"great place! "

- Nsndnsnnsnndbsb

Shawn did a great job helping me find the car of my dreams! Definitely recommend! Great service and people. Will recommend for people looking next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
November 24, 2017

"Honest, Generous and Caring"

- Maria

I bought my car from Nelson Mazda 4 months ago through the Sam's Car Buying program. We spent one day total with them test driving, asking questions, adding features and they were always polite and attentive. They included a lifetime power train warranty and car washes for life! We were impressed with how easy and fair they were negotiating the cost of our extra features. I'm back for my first service appointment and am once again impressed with their integrity and attentiveness. Their waiting area is comfortable and includes complementary snacks and drinks, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Saunders
5.0
Mike Lang
5.0
September 01, 2017

"POSITIVE AND PLEASANT EXPERIENCE"

- HAPPY SHOPPERS

PURCHASED A VERY NICE USED MAZDA SUV, FOR OUR SON. OUR SALESMAN, SHAWN WAS HELPFUL, INFORMATIVE, QUICK TO GET ANSWERS. EXTREMELY PLEASANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH. WOULDN'T HESITATE TO RECOMMEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SHAWN TERRY
June 07, 2017

"Customer service poor. "

- KCLEMONS

I recently purchased a cx-5 for my wife as a surprise graduation present. We stopped in to see the selection on our way somewhere else and happen to find one we were happy with. She commutes to work so I made it a point to know she would have XM radio. I asked my sales man Quienten Wallick if the car was capable of the service and was told that it was. I've come to find out that it isn't capable. Now I know it's just radio but to me it's more about the honesty. I feel as if I was told whatever I wanted to hear so I would by the vehicle. I also had to re-sign some paperwork and the man they sent to my work was rude in telling me I needed to answer my phone when they called. I do not answer my phone at work. To sum up, do your homework on your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quienten Wallick
June 01, 2017

"best dealership ever "

- pearl1112

I found my car last night on their website and they had it let us come test drive it the internet price is what we paid plus tax i mean very reasonably priced super friendly no messing around straight forward honest friendly caring people food us best deal possible no hassle treated me with respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Wiley
5.0
Sean Porterfield
5.0
May 18, 2017

"Fast and easy! "

- kariv

I had recently viewed a car on the web site. With one quick phone call I was in touch with Ryan Locklear and made an appointment for the next day. Ryan had the car out and waiting for us. The transaction was smooth and painless. Thank you Ryan for taking care of us in such an efficient manner! Great guy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Locklear
May 19, 2017 -

Nelson Mazda Norman responded

We're so glad that you were pleased with the level of service we provided as well as choosing us for your vehicle transportation needs. We take serving you very seriously. I'm glad Ryan was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Thank you for your continued support and business! Best Wishes - Mike Lang GM (405) 321-4488

May 19, 2017 -

Nelson Mazda Norman responded

We're so glad that you were pleased with the level of service we provided as well as choosing us for your vehicle transportation needs. We take serving you very seriously. I'm glad Ryan was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Thank you for your continued support and business! Best Wishes - Mike Lang GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results