Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

New Century Volkswagen

2.9

11 Lifetime Reviews

1220 South Brand Blvd., Glendale, California 91204 Directions
Call (866) 925-1456

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of New Century Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2019

"extremely expensive and often incorrect repairs"

- fleeced

we bought our VW Turbo beetle brand-new in 2012. We somehow believed that only a VW dealer should work on the car when it needed servicing. We brought it to new century, Volkswagen. Each time we had to commit to paying $150 to have the car looked at, and as an incentive to pay their inflated repair prices, the money would be credited back to the cost of the repair. Even simple repairs required us to leave the car. There for days and rent a car in the meantime. As I look back. Many of these repairs didn't fix the original problem that we brought the car in for and we had to bring it back, leave it and rent another car. Our service guy Pedro always had an excuse and apologies for the poor mechanical work done by his technicians. They are the epitome of inflated Dealer costs and undependable service. Do yourself a favor and find another dependable Volkswagen mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro in service
July 31, 2019

"They focus on financing, not car sales!"

- Hogdog65

Don't expect to get the car you are looking at for the advertised price, unless you finance it through Volkswagen Credit. We had our own credit union financing in place when we arrived at the dealership to purchase a Passat that was advertised for $11,933, when it came down to finalizing the purchase, we were told that if we didn't finance it through VCI, the price would $16,998(Kelly Blue Book). My credit union 4.99%, VCI 8.99% plus a bunch of hoop jumping. Forced GAP insurance etc. Great car and nice people, but if you are paying cash or have your own financing, don't expect to get the car for the advertised price, ours went up by $5,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul and Amir
June 05, 2019

"Big Time Scammers - USE EXTREME CAUTION "

- CONSUMER

Don't buy from these guys. They will cheat you and lure you in with their bait cars which cannot be purchased in cash but can ONLY be financed through VW financing. They LIED to us and they will lie to you and try every trick in the book to scam you. They are a stereotypical dealership cheating hard working people. Don't wast your time with these guys. You will regret if you do. So sad to think a business can get away with stuff like this in this day and age. Do your research and read all of the other Google and Yelp reviews before visiting this dealership then make an informed decision. There are plenty of other VW dealerships nearby with better reviews. Also, you can see their low rating on the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Team and Internet Sales Manager
April 16, 2019

"Crappy Dealership"

- Nasreentaylor

Bought a car there three weeks ago cash. A 2016 VW Jetta. It had very low miles. It took me a while due to me being undecisive which I could tell was starting to upset the sales agent. I saw a car I was interested in. I did a walk around of the entire car. I did notice some scratches under corner of the front bumper and figured it was minor. Went for a test drive and fell in love. Although I was paying cash, I was there almost five hours waiting on the forms that needed to be signed. I finally signed all the forms and then went to the cashier dept. I didn’t have the exact purchase amount of the vehicle, whoever does and was due back some change in the total amount of $22.66 which they said I could have mailed to me or I could pick it up. I have yet to receive it thru the mail. On top of that a few days later I noticed some color discoloration on the paint on the bottom of both passenger doors the same side where the front bumper was scratched. Apparently the previous owner ran on top of the curb. It Cost me an additional $700 to fix that. I called them about my money and the paint job. Was told by a sales rep. “I know you don’t think we’re gonna give you money towards that. If it doesn’t interfere with the mechanical part of the car then we’re not liable” . Really, okay anyway well where’s my money from the change you owe Which I don’t think I’ll ever get. They transfer you from one person to the next when you have an issue it seems. I love my car but won’t be going back to them ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Rep Ladimere , Store Manager Samuel
July 21, 2018

"Those guys are the best "

- VWguy

Great service and very friendly ,Fausto and John work with me and my family they very easy to work with ,also Sergio jr in the finance was great and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fausto and John
July 03, 2018

"Amazing service."

- Jettalove

I have a 2015 Jetta and my car service only here. The techs are always very helpful with my questions and make sure my car is in perfect condition. I'm thinking of getting a new lease for a new Jetta and Oscar Garcia who I met while I was visiting the dealer for service, showed me the new lease options and that's when I got so excited to know I could trade in my car. I would definitely recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Garcia
July 02, 2018

"¡Great experience! "

- ema8720

I was looking for a Volkswagen Tiguan and Oscar Garcia from New Century Volkswagen helped me find the car that I wanted at the best price. This was the only dealership that was truly transparent and provided me with all the incentives from the brand and also provided me with a unique incentive that they could only offer at this dealership. Prices here are aggressive and the experience was great! Thank you and definitely coming back for my next lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Garcia
December 07, 2017

"My beetle has 270000 miles thanks never missing my 5000"

- ET lookalike

mile service. Pedro Silva is an excellent service rep, bends over backwards, knowledgeable and honest. 15 years of stellar service, all I can say it takes an xxxxxxx to know an xxxxxxx, so don’t give that review an ounce of credit. Treat people like gold and they will do the same. Not ET, just a look alike.You bleep me but not the big A..Hole’s comment? Now I am pissed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Silva
November 30, 2017

"piece of crap dealer with its workers"

- xxrobo818xx

I drive their top of the line 66k touareg tdi executive, and what an assholes to treat a customer in such a way. I turned in my car for a service for front steering wheel noises, which they did not even provide or asked to give a rental car to make the customer happy as its not my fault their car is not as its supposed to be. It has been 2 days and I have not gotten nor received a call regarding an update. I really need a car and this as s holes are not responding. First I called and spoke with someone that said your car is handeled by Pedro, and he cares less about everybody and he left. What a professional way of talking with a customer. Then told me that he will find out and call me back which he never did, It had been one hour I am trying to talk with someone at the dealership from service to business office to managers of the dealer. All they do is transfer the calls and put on hold. Nobody is answering to find out the status. Bunch of crap working together. I had owned 3 cars by them and will not get it anymore. Shame on everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro
December 12, 2014

"Vehicle Malfunction "

- Heidim13

When I purchased my 2012 Volkswagen eos on August 2,2014 two weeks after my purchase my convertible top was giving my an error whenever it would close. I took it to NEW Century Volkswagen where i purchased it they said they fixed it , the next day I had the same problem i was furious to know that they didn't take my case seriously being the place I purchased my car from. So I had to drive ALL the way to to Glendale from Palmdale. I took it back told them that they didn't do anything to fix it, they apologized , plugged my car in the computer no errors where giving just that my switch from the driver window was no replaced . The service MANGER himself said that "this window switch should have been replaced when the certification process was being done before the car was placed for sale" that made me think then was the world auto certification process made effectively or just in a hurry to sell the car. My problem has been going on for 5 months now and no repairs has been made by the dealership . I've taken it a couple of times, The first time I took it Ardash Avakion gladly gave me a rental car knowing that i was 20 years old , under the legal age of renting a car. I didn't know that until the third time i went , they were going to give me a rental car but i am not in the age range they later explained that i am not in the age range to legally rent a car, i was confused to why they gave me one last time. So after wasting my GAS money and time from going to Glendale back home to Palmdale, I took my car to Antelope valley walkswagen the first time i took it they where able to figure out the problem i was surprised and upset to know that New Century volkswagen was unable to figure out the problem the first time . ON top of that i have numerous times asked them to give me a 112 inspection copy of my car, and they have always said yes we will send it right away and I still haven't received it. I need to make sure that I actual bought a certified car from New Century Volkswagen. If i didn't then they sold me a car with problems , and they knowing it. I still haven't had my car fixed, its going to know 6 months this IS NOT OKAY ! Ive been waiting on Antelope valley volkswagen and they are waiting on the Region case manger at the volkswagen to give an okay on my top and truck that WON"T open or close at all now. This will be the last time i EVER purchase a VOLKSWAGEN from New Century Volkswagen on 1220 s. Brand Blvd glendale ca 91204 . I am no even sure that they sell certified cars they probably just do a quick check to sell the cars and get their money. Such a disappointment !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ardash Avakian and Pedro Silva
1
1 - 10 of 11 results