About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

New Country MINI

4.1

51 Lifetime Reviews

236 Reverend Moody Overpass, Hartford, Connecticut 06120 Directions
Sales: (860) 278-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of New Country MINI

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"Above And Beyond"

- Lionel P

We bought a 2019 Mini from this dealership and I have to say the service is truly remarkable. Everyone is nice but David in sales went above and beyond anyone I had bought a car from before. Everyone that I have come in contact with at this dealership is courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. This is the second car that I have purchased from them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
June 16, 2018

"Purchased 2018 Mini Countryman JCW ALL4"

- Mini Countryman JCW ALL4

I have purchased the second (2018) Mini Countryman JCW ALL4. Salesman Anotonio Sepata, Sales Manager Sam, Financial Manager Chris O'Connell, and their Service Manager performed an excellent job during the course of action. They tried very hard to satisfy my financial and enduser's need, particularly Antonio had worked with me at least for seven months. I believed they worked 24/7 and not afraid to answer even call at 4 AM in the morning. Interest rate and pricing are very attractive. Now I have owned two Mini Countryman vehicles. Thank you for your outstanding services. I am so proud of their services in our New England communities. May God bless you all. Dr. Henry Tong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Sepata, Sam, Chris O'Connell, and Service Manager
March 29, 2018

"Purchase new MINI"

- Still Crusing 65

My wife and I were looking for a convertible to replace our BMW that was fun to drive. Our friends recommended New Country MINI. Talk about great sales staff, we were very pleased with the response we received. Dave Sajda was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the MINI and worked to find one which fit our needs. I realiz one expects the sales staff to know their vehicles but in searching for a replacement vehicle I found this is not always true. Dave found a vehicle and had it shipped in. He kept us up to date with progress and are grateful for his professionalism. You only get to make a first impression once and New Country MINI certainly made a great first impression thanks to Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Sajda
February 19, 2018

"My fourth mini!"

- Boris the Morris

My wife and I have purchased four mini cooper's from New Country over the years and they have always taken great care of us. They are courteous and professional. they have come to Litchfield to pick up the cars for service and always explain everything in plain, polite English.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
October 03, 2017

"They weren't truthful"

- MsMini

I had my Mini (with 17k miles in for a routine oil change). Driving home the oil idiot light went on. I watched it carefully that there was no leak and brought it in two days later. I asked for a refund of my $90 (!!) oil change. They said no. I said, well, you inadvertently did something and now your fixing it for free, how about some good will for my time (I drive 35 each way to the dealership. Still no, but this time the service manager said "I was lucky that they weren't charging me $600 for the repair". Huh? So it wasn't their fault, but they were giving me free service. In the end, they couldn't fix it, needed to keep it over the weekend, but they gave me a loaner. Especially beware women, they think you just fell off the turnip truck. I doubt they'd try this on a man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris; and the service manager (sorry, I lost her card)
July 12, 2017

"A great experience with a professional bunch of guys!"

- Vito Venditti

I could not have asked for a better experience in buying my mini countryman all 4. I worked with Chris, Sam, and Russ. In less than 4 days I had the exact car wanted shipped to the dealership. It had everything and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Sam, and Russ
June 08, 2017

"Service and repairs merit a trip to a different facility"

- Maintenance knowledgable

As a long term driver I have not had to check my oil since 1997. I take my vehicle to get serviced per the maintenance manual and let the professionals do their thing. For some reason at this facility that is not the case. The service manager is ineffective. Repairs are not made to protect the engine of the car. We shall not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandan
Jun 10, 2017 -

New Country MINI responded

My name is Tim Parker, VP and General Manager at New Country MINI. I am sorry you had this experience with your recent service visit. I would be happy to discuss this with you by phone, email, or in-person. We are unable to locate any record of your service visit based upon the information provided by Dealer Rater, so please feel free to contact me directly at 860-278-7777 or at tparker@newcountry.com . Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Jun 13, 2017 -

New Country MINI responded

We apologize that we are not able to rectify your current situation to your satisfaction. However clients do have a responsibility to routinely check and top off the fluids in their vehicle (such as oil level) between service intervals. As vehicles age and progress past the warrantable period mechanical items do wear and critical fluids can be consumed/depleted. We do apologize that your oil level in your engine fell past a critically safe level and you experienced a failed component. We are glad to assist in any way possible to help rectify your situation and will do everything we can to turn this negative situation into a positive experience as we strive for complete customer satisfaction. However we are not able to replace this component free of charge or under warranty as it is past the component coverage by three years.

Jun 13, 2017 -

Maintenance knowledgable responded

Yes, of course they do. As a repair facility it is your job to repair the car after conducting the diagnostics, which was not done correctly. I shall not go blithely into the wind.

January 30, 2017

"Amazing MINI dealer, great service!"

- MINI_guy_1234

I always bring my MINI in for service at New Country MINI. Brandon Small in the past was usually my service advisor and always treated me with respect and was super knowledgeable! We will be forever customers of New Country MINI!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Small
November 09, 2016

"Best guy in New England to buy a MINI from!"

- John Valente

I wish I could buy a MINI every week from Ben. I actually miss talking to this guy after I take delivery and the deal is over. I have brought two MINIs from him and traded one in. He is fun, creative, professional and knows how to listen. He communicates clearly and even admits if he makes a mistake. I have bought 16 cars in my lifetime in MA, CT and NY and this guy is the very best I have ever dealt with. In three years, I will be back to buy another MINI, I will go straight to Ben's desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
November 09, 2016

"Best place to service a Mini in New England "

- John Valente

I have been servicing my Minis here since 2007. They are fun, creative and professional. Michael got my Mini "Arthur" to pass State Inspection when other repair shops could not! Unlike other service reps who "help" you at other dealerships, Michael actually listens and clearly explained all my repair options. When the time finally came for "Arthur" to be put out to pasture, Michael outlined my choices and did not pressure me to overspend on repairs or just go buy a new Mini. He helped me through the emotions and decide the best course of action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results