Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

New Country MINI

Hartford, CT

4.8
58 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

236 Reverend Moody Overpass

Hartford, CT

06120

Directions

58 Reviews of New Country MINI

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2018

"My fourth mini!"

- Boris the Morris

My wife and I have purchased four mini cooper's from New Country over the years and they have always taken great care of us. They are courteous and professional. they have come to Litchfield to pick up the cars for service and always explain everything in plain, polite English.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
October 03, 2017

"They weren't truthful"

- MsMini

I had my Mini (with 17k miles in for a routine oil change). Driving home the oil idiot light went on. I watched it carefully that there was no leak and brought it in two days later. I asked for a refund of my $90 (!!) oil change. They said no. I said, well, you inadvertently did something and now your fixing it for free, how about some good will for my time (I drive 35 each way to the dealership. Still no, but this time the service manager said "I was lucky that they weren't charging me $600 for the repair". Huh? So it wasn't their fault, but they were giving me free service. In the end, they couldn't fix it, needed to keep it over the weekend, but they gave me a loaner. Especially beware women, they think you just fell off the turnip truck. I doubt they'd try this on a man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris; and the service manager (sorry, I lost her card)
July 12, 2017

"A great experience with a professional bunch of guys!"

- Vito Venditti

I could not have asked for a better experience in buying my mini countryman all 4. I worked with Chris, Sam, and Russ. In less than 4 days I had the exact car wanted shipped to the dealership. It had everything and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Sam, and Russ
June 08, 2017

"Service and repairs merit a trip to a different facility"

- Maintenance knowledgable

As a long term driver I have not had to check my oil since 1997. I take my vehicle to get serviced per the maintenance manual and let the professionals do their thing. For some reason at this facility that is not the case. The service manager is ineffective. Repairs are not made to protect the engine of the car. We shall not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandan
Jun 10, 2017 -

New Country MINI responded

My name is Tim Parker, VP and General Manager at New Country MINI. I am sorry you had this experience with your recent service visit. I would be happy to discuss this with you by phone, email, or in-person. We are unable to locate any record of your service visit based upon the information provided by Dealer Rater, so please feel free to contact me directly at 860-278-7777 or at tparker@newcountry.com . Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Jun 13, 2017 -

New Country MINI responded

We apologize that we are not able to rectify your current situation to your satisfaction. However clients do have a responsibility to routinely check and top off the fluids in their vehicle (such as oil level) between service intervals. As vehicles age and progress past the warrantable period mechanical items do wear and critical fluids can be consumed/depleted. We do apologize that your oil level in your engine fell past a critically safe level and you experienced a failed component. We are glad to assist in any way possible to help rectify your situation and will do everything we can to turn this negative situation into a positive experience as we strive for complete customer satisfaction. However we are not able to replace this component free of charge or under warranty as it is past the component coverage by three years.

Jun 13, 2017 -

Maintenance knowledgable responded

Yes, of course they do. As a repair facility it is your job to repair the car after conducting the diagnostics, which was not done correctly. I shall not go blithely into the wind.

January 30, 2017

"Amazing MINI dealer, great service!"

- MINI_guy_1234

I always bring my MINI in for service at New Country MINI. Brandon Small in the past was usually my service advisor and always treated me with respect and was super knowledgeable! We will be forever customers of New Country MINI!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Small
November 09, 2016

"Best guy in New England to buy a MINI from!"

- John Valente

I wish I could buy a MINI every week from Ben. I actually miss talking to this guy after I take delivery and the deal is over. I have brought two MINIs from him and traded one in. He is fun, creative, professional and knows how to listen. He communicates clearly and even admits if he makes a mistake. I have bought 16 cars in my lifetime in MA, CT and NY and this guy is the very best I have ever dealt with. In three years, I will be back to buy another MINI, I will go straight to Ben's desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
November 09, 2016

"Best place to service a Mini in New England "

- John Valente

I have been servicing my Minis here since 2007. They are fun, creative and professional. Michael got my Mini "Arthur" to pass State Inspection when other repair shops could not! Unlike other service reps who "help" you at other dealerships, Michael actually listens and clearly explained all my repair options. When the time finally came for "Arthur" to be put out to pasture, Michael outlined my choices and did not pressure me to overspend on repairs or just go buy a new Mini. He helped me through the emotions and decide the best course of action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
August 08, 2016

"Two MINI Leases Strong with New Country MINI"

- Marissa

Everyone here is great. I've been leasing and servicing with New Country MINI since 2012. The New Country MINI staff are experienced and knowledgeable. Many of them have been working there for several years since I got my first MINI! That's always a good sign of happy employees! And guess what? Happy employees mean happy customers! They do it right at New Country. I'm a New Country lifer that's for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris B, Chris T, Brandon, Mike, Dave, Everyone!!
July 20, 2016

"The best Mini dealership in the central Connecticut area"

- myminicooperS

I purchased my first Mini Cooper 2nd generation in 2007 after custom ordering it from Oxford, England. The salesman was very helpful during the ordering process and instructing me on everything I needed to know at delivery. Seven years later, he had left the company to pursue other interests when I returned to order the Third generation Cooper S. During my seven years of ownership, Marissa the service advisor was the best. She was always there for you,to make sure you had the best service experience. She has since left the dealership to return to school and move on with her life... Big loss for New Country Mini. In March of 2014, I decided to trade in my generation two Cooper S (49,000 Miles) and again custom order a new 2014 Mini Cooper S with every option available to be built in Oxford, England. Joe Sajda was my salesman this time and I must say he was by far the best car salesman I have ever worked with in over 47 years of new car ordering ( 16 different cars from 10 different dealerships). He was extremely helpful in designing my Mini and make it even a better experience at a fair price,than the first time around at New Country Mini.I was given a very fair value for my trade in which actually was resold to a new customer in less than a month. He kept me posted on the updates on the building process and shipping across the ocean to final delivery. He then made sure the car was fully inspected and prepared for delivery and then spent lots of time explaining everything I needed to know about this new generation three before I left the dealership to drive home. He even had a few surprise customer gifts to help me make my Mini ownership more enjoyable. He was great at following up after the sale and anytime I returned to the dealership for two factory recalls and maintenance service. Joe loves what he does and is extremely knowledgeable about everything Mini. The third generation Mini Cooper S is by far the best Mini yet in design, function, fun and upgraded fit and finish of materials both inside and out. I have now owned this Mini for two years ( only have 9,500 miles as I only drive it three times a week and never in ice and snow). The service department staff has also been wonderful in taking care of both my Cooper S Minis' since 2007. My cars were always washed before pickup and I was always given a loaner Mini vehicle to drive if I did not want to wait for service. Unfortunately after I brought my trouble free 2014 Cooper S in for my two year routine service appointment there was an open recall to have the crankshaft bearings inspected and it turned out there was was slight internal damage from faulty bearings (no symptoms and the car was running perfectly). New Country sent photo to Mini Corporate and it was decided to replace my 2014 turbo 189 hp engine with a brand new 2016 ( not rebuilt) rather than try to repair my slight amount of damage. Mini Corporate was being very proactive and under the open recall if their was any indication of wear from the faulty bearings, the engines would be replaced,so the owners would not have to be concerned with a future problem caused by a repair to the 2014 engine. I was given a new 2016 Mini Clubman to drive until my new engine was installed and the car fully inspected to give me many years of happy motoring. Now that is great customer service. Thank you Mini.??My Mini Coopers and New Country Mini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sajda, Chris and several other well informed servive advisors
July 19, 2016

"Worse new car dealership I've ever experienced"

- Paulf10

In 2009 I bought a new Mini Cooper. After about 18 months the timing belt broke causing damage to the engine valves. The timing belt was a Mini Cooper recall issue that was never addressed when I had the car serviced. Although the repairs were covered by warranty and by the recall, my car sat on the back lot for over a month without them touching it. After complaining numerous times, they called me to tell me my car was ready. When I went done to pick the car up, it barely started and it did not have enough power to drive off the lot. They apologized, but a week later when I went to check on it, I once again found the car on the back lot. New Country Mini told me they give priority to oil changes. 3 weeks later I was once again called and told the car was ready. When I went to pick it up the engine light was on and the engine ran very rough. Again I didn't make it off the lot. The car was eventually fixed, but it took over 2 1/2 months. Do not buy from this dealer, or pray you never need a repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone from salesman, sales manager, to service manager
11 - 20 of 58 results