About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

New Country Toyota of Saratoga Springs

4.0

39 Lifetime Reviews

3002 Route 50, Saratoga Springs, New York 12866 Directions
Sales: (866) 979-0592

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of New Country Toyota of Saratoga Springs

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"Very helpful dealership "

- Sr5 Bri

Evrytime I had to go for a visit was taken care of in a reasonable amount of time . Staff was very helpful for the issue I was there for. From the advisors to the Service manager who worked on my truck himself at one time always left Saratoga pleased. Keep up the GOOD WORK !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe service manager
August 20, 2017

"RAV4 Purchase"

- emd567

Purchased new RAV4 from New Country. Salesperson Cary was helpful, knowledgeable, and laid back. It made for a pleasant buying experience. Additionally, she is very easy on the eyes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Hickey
July 17, 2017

"Smooth from beginning to end"

- Toyota Driver

I have been looking to purchase a new Toyota Camry for over a year. The online price for the 2017 Camry SE that I had been interested in was greatly reduced so I e-mailed for a test drive the next day. I met with Cary who was delightful to work with...absolutely no pressure. The vehicle handled beautifully. Because I was not trading in another vehicle they gave me a further discount on the online price. I have purchased 5 Toyota's going back to 2001 and New Country Toyota of Saratoga has always been great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Hickey, Dave Russell
July 11, 2017

"New country toyota a great place to do buisness"

- Johnludin1992

Adam and staff did a great job at getting me a greAt used car at a great price Jeff lion was fantastic and made my experience there awesome don't hesitate to give new country toyota a shot at your next vehicle purchase. Thanks again guys your the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam,jeff, dave
May 20, 2017

"Lied about everything"

- Christopher Guenther

Traded in a Subaru valued at $12,000 for a 2010 Chrysler minivan from them. Check engine light came on and A/C stopped working within a month. They told me they just needed to "reset the computer." Worked for another month then right after used car warranty expires same thing again.... took it to a reputable mechanic not these con men and was told the van needed new valves and rocker arms. $1,750. Also had an atrocious refrigerant leak. Refilled a/c and was empty two days later. New country "mechanics" had simply recharged a leaking system and told me it was a "computer problem." Also they said the check engine light was a misfire and replaced the spark plug when in reality they just cleared the code. I pulled the spark plugs looking for the misfire. They hadn't been changed in years. NEVER BUY A CAR OR HAVE A CAR SERVICED HERE UNLESS ITS BRAND NEW UNDER WARRANTY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
May 24, 2017 -

New Country Toyota of Saratoga Springs responded

Dear Christopher Guenther, thank you for posting a review, however your name is not listed in our sales or service files. Your file may be under a different name or with one of our other service departments. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more. Please contact us at (518) 584-7272 to discuss further.

May 03, 2017

"Great sale experience... after a long search! "

- RebeccaE

My purchase & trade experience overall was great, primarily because of the salesperson. After visiting multiple dealers I was thankful to have Josh Haase greet me to check out the car I eventually took home! I test-drove one week and was not pressured to come back in until I was ready/available. I can't speak for service, but was offered a year of free maintenance (Oil changes, Tire rotation). They don't deal in the brand of car I purchased, so I got a great deal and they offered a fair (the same as other dealers) price for my trade. If they have another car that I want.. I wouldn't hesitate to work with Josh again and in fact would recommend you ask for him at New Country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Haase
April 07, 2017

"Great and easy experience"

- Toyota Man

Joshua Haase made my buying experience , out of five new vehicle purchases, the best one to date. I highly recommend him . when I stopped in at a later date Josh, in sales, walked me through feature that I did not understand ( I am not a technical guy, takes me longer to learn).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Haase
April 07, 2017

"It was a joy !!"

- Antonio Fusco

It was a great buying and service experience!! I worked with Adam Michelucci and also Joe the service Mgr.. It's nice to work with a team that knows what they are doing and all work together!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Michelucci and Joe, Service Mgr.
April 06, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Ed

I just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to Adam Michelucci and his team at New Country. I love my new Tacoma and they made the buying experience a great one. I will highly recommend him and his dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle. They are very professional and knowledgeable when it come to their products. I couldn't be happier with the whole process and the Tacoma is great. Thanks again for making it a great experience, Ed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Michelucci
March 23, 2017

"Well Above Expectations"

- Jim

I entered the showroom with my guard up because after all, this was a car dealership. My actual experience was just the opposite to what I expected. Dan Miller was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. Dave Russell stepped me through every document, carefully explaining each and ensuring that all of my concerns were fully satisfied. My overall experience was a perfect ten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Miller and Dave Russell
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results