Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

New England Auto World

Derby, CT

3.7
66 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

208 Seymour Avenue

Derby, CT

06418

Directions

66 Reviews of New England Auto World

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2020

"Rich was AMAZING! The service was amazing and he had my..."

- kmdiaz03

Rich was AMAZING! The service was amazing and he had my husband and I laughing the whole time. Great company! I absolutely love the transparency!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reece C
5.0
Other Employees : Rich
February 11, 2020

"great service"

- lala

amazing process great staff fast and smooth ...great selection of cars ...need to see the place and save your self money New Englad Auto World rocks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reece C
5.0
January 24, 2020

"Shady dealership with rude, racist, pushy, and..."

- Kadence28

Shady dealership with rude, racist, pushy, and unknowlegeable salespeople A friend and I drove two hours after seeing an ad for a nice car from here online so they could look for a better car. My friend was ecstatic, it met all the requirements they wanted (decent price, low mileage, great fuel economy, turbo, manual transmission, great look overall). We walk in the door and are almost immediately strongarmed into whatever the salesman wanted to do or have us do and were treated rudely. We told him from the start that we were still just looking around and gathering ideas for right now and just wanted to know if anything else on the lot was similar, but as soon as we mentioned the online ad he pushed heavily for us to buy it. As in give me your license and phone number, I want you to buy this right now, no hesitations, without even seeing it yet. A persistant loop of the following happened for a good ten minutes or so: When we told him again that we were just looking, “What can I do that will help you decide to buy this car TODAY?”. When my friend said that they would like to finance with their bank out of personal preference (hard to beat 0% APR after all), “I don’t understand, why do you want to finance it through your bank? You can finance it through us and we’ll get you a better deal than anywhere else!”. And even after my friend stated multiple times that they’re still learning to drive manual, have only driven one twice, and are uncomfortable with trying anything out at the moment, “I’ll grab the keys! Follow me out to the lot after”. I know dealerships are trying to sell their stock, but this salesman took it too far and would not take no for an answer. After we looked at it and got into the car the salesman had no idea how to start it nor how to shift it into reverse and my friend ended up having to figure it out. When it came to driving it they were already nervous and being pushed into driving something unfamiliar in an unfamiliar place was making them panic. The salesman ignored all of this and instead scoffed and laughed at how (understandably, to any sensible person) long it was taking for my friend to get used to the feel of the car. We both kept reiterating how my friend has only driven manual twice and that we didn’t plan on test driving anything anyway. We just wanted to look. Not drive or buy. He ignored us as he did the previous times that we said anything and told my friend to head toward the road and try driving it around the town. A town neither of us new existed a week ago, and a town full of stop signs and hills. Like with anyone still learning to drive a manual, the car stalled a few times and hills took a few minutes each to get up. Instead of at least staying quiet or maybe even encouraging my friend to keep trying the salesman kept laughing and shaking his head. We took a small side street to turn back towards the dealership, staying off to the side since a family was helping their small child ride a bike. We were already having problems with the salesman, but this is where they got worse. This family happened to have a dark complexion. The salesman acted like there was a plague outside the car and made sure his door was locked, rolled up his window, and cowered towards the inside of the car. Both me and my friend were genuinely shocked and my friend asked if he was ok. He replied, “...Yeah. There’s just a lot of theives around here...”. What the actual xxxx. We drove back in silence aside from the salesman’s occasional snickering and exahsperated sighs and we both could not wait to get out of the car and leave. Walking back in we sit back at this xxxxx’s desk and he immediately starts belittling my friend and asking them if they’re ABSOLUTELY SURE that they don’t want an automatic instead of a manual. My friend assures him that they do and that, as we’ve said before, they’ve only driven a manual twice before now and are still learning. Still not taking no as an answer, the salesman keeps pushing the automatic aspect and we go back and forth with him trying to get it through his head that my friend indeed wants a manual. When he finally gives up on that, he then continues to try and shove financing down our throats and asks my friend for their email. When we do not accept his badgering he stands up and goes to get the general manager. The GM is extremely fidgety but comes over to greet us and asks us if we would like to finance the car at the dealership, and we say no. Again. The smug, childlike grin that was on the salesman’s face disappeared as the GM told us that yeah, an email is a bit much right now, nicely told us to have a good rest of the day, and to make sure we make the two hour drive back safely. Nicest thing we saw at that dealership aside from the cars was the GM’s understanding. As we got back in my car to leave we could see the salesman making fun of and badmouthing my friend to the GM. All because he couldn’t get it through his head what we were trying to tell him in the first place. We came here to look, not drive or buy, and that we’re still learning. And most certainly not to be pushed around, made fun of, or be treated rudely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 08, 2019

"Dave Garcia was very pushing, rude, intimidating and..."

- Bad experience

Dave Garcia was very pushing, rude, intimidating and dishonest with me. Bragging about himself selling the most cars there, he was annoyed I wanted to look at more than 3 cars. When I mentioned my daughter may be interested in coming there he said” I hope she’s not as picky as you”.. He also wouldn’t put in the referral info for the girl who sent me there. She she needed to call. She did and got no where with him He said my trade in would go to auction well a week later it’s selling for $5000 on his lot. He said he drives the Nissan Maxima there, no he doesn’t, he drives a Van! He promised me a paint job on scratches well body shop had no idea of that. I returned 2 times for this he telling me he’d be there to handle this- he wasn’t. Very disappointed with him. Ed in finance was great. He handled the referral info for her $200 check finally after 2 weeks. He said that was part of Dave’s job. Never got scratches painted but nice guy in body shop did his best to buff them out. Just venting...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Garcia
March 12, 2019

"Great Day"

- Flo/Meg

A few weeks ago my daughter and I were looking to buy a used car—and our first and only stop was New England Auto World. This would be the 5th car one of my family members have bought from this dealership. Our salesman was Hector Diaz who was not only knowledgeable, but honest and forthcoming. We also met with Eddie in finance who got us approved for financing in a friendly and professional way. By the end of the day, we drove away in a 2017 Nissan Versa which we both love. Thanks Guys, Flo and Meghan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector and Eddie
February 23, 2019

"Will always return here! "

- Ciarsrb203

I have bought two cars now from New England auto world. I have been going to them for over 2 years for all my services. They always have a vast selection of cars to choose from as well as an amazing sales teams of Tom or Aldo who are the absolute best and I highly recommend going to them. Eddie in finance department is beyond incredible with what he does and helps you through the entire process answering any and all questions. Lastly Alfredo in service department will never let you down. He has helped me in every single situation I have come across with prompt service and friendly advice. These men are the reason I continue to go here and will always recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie. Alfredo. Tom. Aldo.
December 27, 2017

"Epitome of Shadey Used Car dealers. "

- max

Nothing but lies and bullying from the sales and service department. I travelled almost 3 hours to look at a car with cash in my pocket and was nothing but lied to and after 20 minutes the owner (or whoever ‘runs the shop’ as he put it) lost his patience as I examined the rust on the car and said it was time to leave in a manner that literally threatened violence. The salesman basically had a new story for where the game from every 3 minutes. Just an all around dirt bag dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CRM CRM
December 07, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- Car buyer

Typical bait and switch. They posted a vehicle on autotrader at a discounted price with awesome pictures. I came to look for the vehicle. It wasn’t the same vehicle as advertised. The advertised vehicle was being repaired as it was an accident car. They offered to sell me a mor expensive car. I am tired of places doing this. Especially after driving an hour. There policy is to not show the carfax until you arrive and they won’t disclose if the car was damaged until you get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
November 01, 2017

"Wish I went here for my other cars!"

- Rev C

I was recently involved in a bad accident and needed help getting into a new car, especially since I owed on my car still. I could not believe how helpful Eddie the finance manager and Cort the owner were. This is the place to go! Wish i would have gone here the last time I was car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie and Cort
October 13, 2017

"Just looking but helpful nonetheless "

- rtsmurf1998

Looking for a used car for the work commute. Spoke with Amanda who was extremely helpful, while not be overly aggressive or pushy. Finally a dealership where you don’t have to take a shower after leaving - because it’s not a snake pit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results