About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

New Holland Auto Group

4.0

28 Lifetime Reviews

508 W Main St., New Holland, Pennsylvania 17557 Directions
Sales: (717) 354-4901

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of New Holland Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Love my FORD F150"

- Fortaz

Perfect experience at New Hollander Auto Group. My salesman Denny Broadwater was there for me every step of the way. He was available to answer all my questions and test all the Trucks I was interested in. They have a large selection that made it tough to narrow it down but for a few days we played with all the trucks. When I finalized Denny went over every option in the truck. I couldn't be happier with my experience and live my F150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Broadwater
September 01, 2017

"Tried to sell me a car that leaked oil"

- tamauy16

I will never step foot on their property again. My wife and I were shopping for a used car. We found one at New Holland Auto that was very reasonably priced and had very low mileage for a 12-year-old car. We liked it, but I told the salesman that I was not happy with the back tires. The tires were very worn down only on the edges, not in the middle of the tread. The salesman had to go get the manager to address that. This guy told me that these back tires were on the front of the car, but they rotated them and that the edges didn’t matter. He measured the tire in front of me and stuck with the 7/32 of and inch measurement that was on their paperwork. I asked him why do tire companies put tread on the edge of a tire and why does it get worn down if it doesn’t matter? He said the tires were fine, they wouldn’t replace them, and that he would never sell a car that was dangerous, but if I didn’t like his answer than I could get the car inspected by my mechanic. They also stressed that they inspect every car, and always put their best price right on the car; they don’t haggle. Thank goodness I got my own inspection done. I did some research. When you get your car inspected the law says that you can take a measurement of any two-consecutive treads, not just the two on top. For the record another sales manager at New Holland Auto even admitted to this, and admitted that the treads were 3/32 of an inch, which is what my mechanic measured. The much bigger problem was that my mechanic found that the engine was leaking oil and anti-freeze. I told New Holland Auto this. A salesman and sales manager separately told me “All 12 year old cars leak oil.” They stood by their car and swore to me that they wouldn’t sell something that was dangerous. I didn’t think my mechanic was dumb enough to point out normal wear and tear, but I relayed this response to him just to do my do diligence. He said “Tom. They had just detailed the car for you. Everything else was clean as could be. There was oil running down the front of the engine after driving it 14 miles to me. What do you think it will look like after 1000 miles?” We told them we did not want the car. Half an hour later, they called us and said they’d knock $250 off of the price to cover new tires. So much for “We put our best prices right on the car” and the tires are fine. We went to New Holland because we wanted to deal with a big name that we could trust rather than a side of the road used car dealer. Turns out I’ll trust anyone else before I’ll trust them again. For the record, my brother has gotten service done at their service center, and told me that they were extremely picky and wouldn’t take any short cuts. Seems like that’s only true when they’re charging you for the work, not when they’re selling you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Ray
August 08, 2017

"great dealership/salesman"

- Dukecarey123

Jeremiah Redcay is a great salesman. My daughter was very nervous, didn't know what to expect. This was my daughters first car purchase. Mr. Redcay explained everything in great detail without making it a long process. Great dealership/salesman, definitely will refer and recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah Redcay and Jon Newswanger
January 25, 2017

"Awesome Customer Service!"

- Cory F.

Purchasing a used vehicle can be stressful at the best of time, especially when you are looking to have it shipped to Canada. New Holland Auto Staff were extremely easy to talk to and very knowledgeable with any questions or concerns I had.I recommend Sales Employee Ben Parmalee to work with on the purchase of any vehicle. He worked tirelessly on making the process smooth and without concern. I would definitely work with New Holland Auto again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Parmalee
Jan 31, 2017 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

We're very happy to hear this Cory - Thank you for your patience and for this wonderful review!

January 09, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Charles A Linderman

My wife and I recently purchased a used vehicle from them. Our salesman Tom Weaver. Was awesome and .Jimmy who did title work.Even the service dept who took care of a bad sensor.that sales said they would fix.Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Weaver
Jan 11, 2017 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

We're happy to hear it! Thank you so much Charles!

November 28, 2016

"Fantastic Salesman"

- Rissmiller46

It was time to buy a new car, so I started to shop around at a few car dealerships. Some of them had good deals, and nice sales people, but when I came to New Holland Ford, and met Aaron Flickinger I knew that I was going to get my car there. He not only got me the best deal, but was so helpful, and nice that I was really impressed. Even in the short time that I've had my car, I had to call him about a few things, and he was able to help me out, and has been very nice about it. I will recommend New Holland Auto Group to my friends, and especially Aaron Flickinger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Flickinger
Nov 30, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Awesome! We're so happy to hear this - Thank you!

November 10, 2016

"Great Customer Service with a Speedy Sale!!!"

- Randy & Sandy

Of all the vehicles we've bought over the last 25 years, this was the smoothest car buying experience we've had and felt as though we got an excellent deal! Our salesman, Tony Goodling, couldn't have been any nicer! Right from the beginning we felt very good about him. He was very down to earth and helpful in understanding our concerns with buying a vehicle and what we were looking for. We didn't feel pressured in any way and didn't have to waste hours trying to get a final price to make the sale happen. Sales manager, Rich Christman, helped us get to a final bottom line price quickly so we could buy our new Ford F-150 XLT! Everyone we met and dealt with were super friendly and helpful! Would we buy from there again? Yes! Even though it was an hour and a half drive from our home... It was well worth the drive for the huge selection they have to offer and the excellent customer service we received! The next time we look for a vehicle this is the first place we'll be looking and have already passed their contact information on to 2 other friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Goodling; Sales Consultant, Rich Christman; Sales Manager
Nov 30, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

We're so happy to hear this Randy & Sandy!! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! :)

November 09, 2016

"Fantastic buying experience! "

- Beth

When the time came to consider purchasing another vehicle, we thought we'd check out the same place my step daughter bought hers. Because my husband was so impressed with the positive experience she had, we went back to New Holland Auto Group and left with a new car, the same day! Brett Whiteman took such great care of us!! He was professional, knowledgeable and very considerate of our price range and time frame. We will definitely be back and will be telling family and friends to go see Brett when they need a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Whiteman
Nov 10, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

We're so happy to hear this Beth!! Thank you for sharing your experience :) Enjoy your new car!

October 11, 2016

"Excellent "

- Kim Capuito

We have bought numerous cars from this dealership and have always had a good experience. Dave Bear has been our sales guy in the past and we looked forward to working with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bear
Oct 18, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Awesome! Thanks so much for the great review Kim!

October 02, 2016

"Awesome Customer Service "

- jp629

Yesterday I stopped in with no expectations. As I was browsing the lot Brian Gray greeted us with his awesome outgoing personality. We walked the lot then went inside to search the inventory online. He introduced me to Rich, sales manager and together we found the perfect vehicle and negotiated an awesome price. Tim was able to bring down the price to fit my budget. If it wasn't for the awesome sales team providing fantastic customer service at New Holland Auto Group ... I wouldn't be driving my new car today. Also thanks to Jeremy Nye who also helped me. You're all the best!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Gray, Rich Christman, Jeremy Nye
Oct 05, 2016 -

New Holland Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review JP! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that you're happy with your gorgeous new car! :)

1
1 - 10 of 28 results