Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nielsen Nissan

Stanhope, NJ

4.1
40 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

59 US-206

Stanhope, NJ

07874

Directions

40 Reviews of Nielsen Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2021

"I purchased a new 2019 370Z from this dealership and I..."

- Tournan1

I purchased a new 2019 370Z from this dealership and I warn anyone thinking about purchasing from them to strongly reconsider. Initially I had a defective seat frame and an issue with my convertible top so I brought it in for service. The dealership claimed they needed a new seat frame from Japan and it would take a while, well it took a month!!! When I came in to pick the car up I asked why it took so long to get the seat frame from Japan and the service department stated "We did not have to order any part from Japan". I asked why they had my car for a month and had no a answer for me except babble! I have had my car serviced there two additional (2) times and they have damaged the paint on my car each time then denied it ever happened. Additionally, I negotiated 3 free oil changes when I made the initial deal and the service manager Jaime would not honor the two remaining because oil changes as he claims the dealership was sold. His take is he does not have to honor it. I would think any reputable service dealership would honor a previously agreed to contract but I have been wrong before. If I can help one person avoid the lack of professionalism, honesty and attention to quality workmanship then this review was successful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Demayo
1.0
Jose Gonzalez
1.0
September 03, 2019

"New Rogue"

- Claude Anthony VonVussenheimer

Came in looking for a brand new Rogue. Was greeted in the parking lot by Gary Demayo. A delightful young man who is one of the salespeople/lease consultants there. He is very funny and a huge hockey fan (which I am myself) After we took a little walk around the lot, I spotted a beautiful Pearl White SV rogue. Gary pulled up the vehicle for us. Out of all my years of purchasing vehicles, Ive had never a salesman who knew about the car more than him. He knew all the standard features, packages, and what model comes with what. It was amazing to say the least, to retain that kind of knowledge. After the test drive, it only took about 20 minutes to come to a fair deal for a lease and I was more than please. The Manager, Jose, came out and introduced himself at the end to say thank you for my business and I appreciated it very much. I will be definitely coming back to here to work with Gary on my wifes next vehicle. Nissan of Stanhope has earned a customer for a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Demayo
5.0
Oct 11, 2019 -

Nielsen Nissan responded

Claude Anthony Vonvussenheimer, your satisfaction is our top priority. We are pleased to know how happy you are from your visit with us.

August 11, 2019

"Superior Service Department"

- LanaW

Wouldn't go anywhere else with my Nissan! All the people that work there (especially Anthony and Joe) are professional and honest. I feel that because of the wonderful care they give my car, it will have a very long life. I can truly drive my car worry free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Demayo
5.0
Other Employees : Joe, Anthony
Aug 16, 2019 -

Nielsen Nissan responded

Lanaw, thank you for the high star rating! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 15, 2019

"Great Service and no pressure"

- cynsan

I went to lease a Nissan Rouge. Howard helped me with the whole process and I felt no pressure at all. Great service and would definitely recommend going to Nissan of Stanhope. Thanks again for getting the car of dreams!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Handler
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

Nielsen Nissan responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to continually providing you with a 5 star level of customer service.

June 11, 2019

"Unbelievable Service experience"

- cueball

I brought my Titan diesel in for a routine oil and filter change and team Anthony was awesome. They greeted me with smiles and offered helpful advise for servicing my truck I will not go anywhere else for maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony McGuire and Anthony DeSimone
Jul 25, 2019 -

Nielsen Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our techs make sure to keep your vehicle running in perfect factory order. Glad we can be of service.

June 06, 2019

"This place is horrible "

- Nymets1rock

I brought a car there everyone was nice until u sign on the dotted line. Brought the car home making noises and pulling call company drive there and they say nothing wrong I'm a liar. They try and charge for looking at it there all pieces of xxxx. xxxx that place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fasi Khaja
3.0
Jose Gonzalez
1.0
June 03, 2019

"surprisingly excellent "

- RangerXP150

Buying a car is mentally draining and frankly just sucks. Marvin in sales, Melissa in finance, and Jose were great. Dare I say it was pleasant. Like any dealership do your homework and be prepared. My new truck is a joy and I found this group of people to be honest, and humans, not looking to screw me. This is not Lynnes, very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Gonzalez
5.0
Other Employees : Marvin Comick, Melissa Traylor
Jul 25, 2019 -

Nielsen Nissan responded

Thank you RangerXP150. We are glad to have earned your now and future business. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future. We are here for you and what ever you may need.

May 23, 2019

"Awesome service experience "

- Maddie.tinks

Went in for service on my new rogue and received the best service ever! Nissan of Stanhope and there employees make me feel like family..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony D
Aug 10, 2019 -

Nielsen Nissan responded

Maddie.tinks, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 19, 2019

"BEST DEALERSHIP "

- Boer

Fasi khaja, was my sales consultant and General Manager Jim was so helpful with helping me lease a Nissan Armada The process was smooth and easy and he was accommodating to many of my requests on quotes.. This was one of the best experiences I’ve had at a car dealer so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fasi Khaja
5.0
Aug 10, 2019 -

Nielsen Nissan responded

Boer, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future if you would need anything else. Take care!

April 30, 2019

"End of month rip off"

- I'll be right back jack

It goes to show you that you have to really watch when they write numbers on a piece of scrap paper with lines drawn to the number of months and the monthly price. Especially when you are negotiating back and forth with the salesmen and the manager. I really feel that we were not on the same page and it was obvious when it came down to the final signing......very bad experience would not recommend this dealer to anyone The manager had the Hand broach from GOT....but not from one of the good guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Kohlor
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results