Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nimnicht Buick GMC

Jacksonville, FL

4.9
1,775 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our priority is keeping our customers safe and providing top-notch customer service during this time. Nimnicht Buick GMC is the largest Buick GMC dealer in Jacksonville, Florida. Nimnicht also has a great variety of used vehicles and GM Certified Pre-Owned cars, trucks, and SUV's. Nimnicht Buick GMC is open 7 days a week to serve you. Come experience the Nimnicht Difference - courtesy shuttle, loaner vehicles, complimentary coffee, on-site café,

11503 Philips Highway

Jacksonville, FL

32256

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,775 reviews

November 08, 2013

"The team at Nimnicht makes the purchase of a new car easy..."

- KerriMcClellan

The team at Nimnicht makes the purchase of a new car easy and efficient. After determining the best price for the car (a very fair one at that), the team had the paperwork and vehicle ready in no time. The details were effectively communicated, the paperwork was speedy and error free, and it was great to see the team (Devarian, Efren, and Steve) work together so nicely. Thank you for another pleasant buying experience; we look forward to our next purchase at Nimnicht.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devarian and Efren
Nov 09, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words about our team. DW, Efrain and Steve are tops in what they do and they certainly appreciate the nice comments. Thank you for trusting Nimnicht by purchasing another vehicle. And I am sure Jo Ann will take great care of you and your new vehicle. Thank you very much.

October 31, 2013

"I have been working with Steve Elliott in the Service..."

- kltriplett

I have been working with Steve Elliott in the Service Dept for years. He is very professional and makes sure my truck gets taken care of. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. K. Triplett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Elliott
Oct 31, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the kind words about Steve, he is a true professional and takes great pride in his craft. He is an asset to our service department.

October 23, 2013

"We are for grateful to God for sending us this wonderful..."

- maclat05

We are for grateful to God for sending us this wonderful team of men. They were awesome and very caring. Would send everybody to them!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shannon, Trent Rogers and Tim in finance
Oct 23, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words about our team. Scott, Trent and Tim are always willing to go the extra mile to make everyone happy and satisfied.

October 21, 2013

"My husband and I recently purchased a new Buick from..."

- Awiloth

My husband and I recently purchased a new Buick from Scott & the Nimnicht gang and we could not be any happier. We chose a Buick over 4 other manufacturers because Nimnicht had the price right and from the moment I drove my new car, I knew it HAD to be the 1! From the moment we started the process, it took just over an hour to complete everything and get on our way. That has never been the experience in the past car purchases. I recommend Scott Shannon and his gang at Nimnicht to everyone I see. You won't find a better car buying experience. Or a better price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shannon
Oct 22, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words about Scott Shannn and Nimnicht. We are so happy to hear you are very pleased with your new Buick.

October 16, 2013

"Scott Shannon was a really nice person to work with...."

- Higgins11

Scott Shannon was a really nice person to work with. Although we are still shopping around on a car, he definitely made a great impression.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shannon
Oct 16, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a really nice person Mr. Shannont is. He must have made a very positive impression on you both to take time to write this considering you have not made a purchase. If Scott or anyone else on our team can assist you please let us know.

October 14, 2013

"My initial visit was to have my vehicle serviced and to..."

- Costt1

My initial visit was to have my vehicle serviced and to my surprise I drove off the lot with a brand new 2013 Buick verano at such a great an affordable price. Friendly and professional staff very open and honest which helped me feel more comfortable with my vehicle selection & choice to purchase a vehicle at that current time as it was not my initial reason for visiting the dealership. I felt like Devarian cared about getting the best deal possible. I as well received a fair trade for my previous vehicle. Sales staff (Devarian Walton) was very informative and knew the features of the vehicle very well. I can say I drove off with a smile & no worries that I had made a wrong decision. Love my Buick Verano!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devarian Walton
Oct 16, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the wonderful words about our dealership and DW. He is a great asset to Nimnicht. Enjoy your new Verano and we will see you for your first oil change which of course is free!

May 23, 2013

"NIMNICHT BUICK GMC - Extremely disappointed.... I had..."

- DebbieN

NIMNICHT BUICK GMC - Extremely disappointed.... I had what I thought should be a warranty problem on my H3 - after 3 conversations w/ my service manager (JC) he assured me that in NO WAY was the problem covered under warranty, and was a bit sarcastic and condescending about the whole situation THANKFULLY a friend called his service Rep at COGGIN Chevrolet - he took his time to search out my problem, He found the warranty, fixed my H3 and informed me that in May of 2010 Nimnicht covered the same problem under warranty, more than likely torqued the bolts too tight which caused the heads to snap on the manifold in the first place. Need I say - I NO LONGER TRUST nor RECOMMEND NIMNICHT to or for ANYTHING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JC - service manager
May 24, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Hello Debbie, We have looked into your complaint about your warranty work and have discovered that we were simply wrong in the assesment of your H3's warranty elegibility. I asked JC to re-examine your case to see if he might have missed something, he called in our service director and they took another look. The problem came down to simply putting in the correct code into the warranty screen. JC Brown has been our Hummer dediated advisor for 10 years and rarely makes mistakes about Hummers, in your case he did. He feels bad that he made the error and he was visibly upset upon finding his error. We can not state enough that we apologize as a company for the mistake and the inconvience our mistake caused you. Respectfully, Jackie Lynch General Manager

May 10, 2013

"This is the only place I take my car to be serviced the..."

- Blessed2BABlessing

This is the only place I take my car to be serviced the facility is clean and comfortable Mario is awesome Glenda is very friendly when I need the coutesy van Pam is very friendly great service trustworthy and my car is always delivered to me in perfect shape great quality great workmanship Jackie Lynch is a wonderful store manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Burgos my service provider Glenda customer service and Pam courtesy van driver
May 12, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff. From the top (Jackie Lynch) down to our courtesy driver (Pam) we all feel a responsibility to every customer to make sure it is the best experience we can all make it. It is nice to hear we accomplished our goal. Thanks again

March 21, 2013

"Great dealership and my sales consultant Pam S. was..."

- Gatorm13

Great dealership and my sales consultant Pam S. was incredible. The management staff, Jay, Tim, and Dennis was very helpful in my search for a vehicle with what I was looking for, and I am picky. Kudos to the service and sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Stankiwicz
Mar 21, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your nice comments about Pam and our dealership. Jay and our other managers assist "picky" customers every day. But you should be picky, because it is your hard earned dollars we are talking about, so Kudos to you. Thanks again, Jackie Lynch GM

March 03, 2013

"I went in looking for a used car and ended up buy a new..."

- abharmonize

I went in looking for a used car and ended up buy a new car because I received such a good deal. Friendly service without the pressure. Thanks Nimnicht.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bock
Mar 04, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. David is a top notch sales professional and works hard to please all of his guests. Nimnicht has been serving this area for 71 years and we have done so by being friendly and with no pressure. Thanks again Jackie Lynch GM

Mar 04, 2013 -

Nimnicht Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. David is a top notch sales professional and works hard to please all of his guests. Nimnicht has been serving this area for 71 years and we have done so by being friendly and with no pressure. Thanks again Jackie Lynch GM

1,721 - 1,730 of 1,775 results