Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nissan City

Port Chester, NY

3.6
46 Reviews

225 Boston Post Rd

Port Chester, NY

10573

Directions

46 Reviews of Nissan City

Sort by
September 19, 2021

"I had a very good and honest experience doing a lease..."

- ds4

I had a very good and honest experience doing a lease buyout of my Nissan Rogue. Jason and Julio answered all my questions and were transparent about the entire process. I was very skeptical because I had called several different NY Nissan dealerships prior, where I received quotes of a $1,995 doc fee (Smithtown) or a required purchase of their extended warranty of $3,000 (Central) in order to simply buy out the vehicle. This dealership was different. They were honest and straightforward, answering all my questions and as a customer, I felt like they treated me with respect and courtesy. I can not express how much I appreciate that. It sounds like they are under new management, so I commend Ray for tackling the many different tasks of managing the floor and helping me throughout this process as well. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray, Jason, Julio
July 14, 2021

"Nissan city had a car that I was interested in seeing. I..."

- Lynn from Ct

Nissan city had a car that I was interested in seeing. I called the dealership and made an appointment. I made sure that they had the car I was interested in in stock and I told them that that was really the only car I wanted to test drive. I even went so far as to say please do not date and switch me. I was very sure this was the car I wanted and I was going to have to Drive an hour to see it. I even called an hour before leaving to double check that the car had not sold and they promised me it was there and ready for me to take a test drive. True to their words when I got there the car was in fact unsold and ready for me to test drive but the price that they advertised was in fact $3000 less than the actual price of the car. We even pulled up their price on the Internet together and they looked at it and said oh I’m sorry that is a typo. The car is in fact $3000 more than we are advertising. What a waste of time. They offered me nothing. They admitted it was a mistake but what could they do. Didn’t even try to find me another car that was close to what I was looking for. Beware of this dealership. As I write this two days later the car I’m interested in is still showing on their website and still showing at the erroneous price. Do not trust them!! I took it my business to another Nissan dealer and found a very similar car at a very similar price. These people are liars don’t believe the reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Oknaian
1.0
March 20, 2021

"I have purchased 2 vehicles through Deborah Paciarello...."

- PBeamon

I have purchased 2 vehicles through Deborah Paciarello. She has always been very helpful and full of suggestions and ideas. Debbie is the very best, most conscientious sales professional I have ever dealt with. Debbie is the only salesperson for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Paciarello
5.0
February 23, 2021

"NO stars. Car to test drive had pieces missing, was in..."

- LiWe

NO stars. Car to test drive had pieces missing, was in accident & NOT on the car fax so not reported. Waste of my time which was almost an hour to get there. Shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Oknaian
1.0
October 22, 2020

"This past July, I purchased a vehicle for the first time..."

- paulacerone

This past July, I purchased a vehicle for the first time at Nissan City PC and it was a truly pleasant experience. Debbie Paciarello, the Salesperson who handled my purchase of a Certified Pre-Owned 2016 Nissan Altima, did a wonderful job. She was courteous, professional and answered all my questions. I have been very pleased with my Altima, and I am recommending this dealership to anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle. And I especially recommend Debbie to handle the sale or lease. I also want to thank Dave Stalvey in Finance for making my purchase a truly pleasant experience as well. He answered all my questions in a courteous and professional manner. Many thanks to Debbie, Dave and Nissan City PC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Paciarello
5.0
Dave Stalvey
5.0
October 06, 2019

"I have just purchased my 4th vehicle from Debbie P., a..."

- Dane Christopher

I have just purchased my 4th vehicle from Debbie P., a Silver Rogue and again she delivered!!! Always a professional, courteous, respectful and she knows her business. I am very grateful I've met her 9 years ago, she is consistant!!! I will only purchase my cars and my family's cars from her. Many thanks to her boss too!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Paciarello
5.0
October 06, 2019

"After dealing with Debbie at Nissan City I wouldn't go..."

- Andy

After dealing with Debbie at Nissan City I wouldn't go any place else. She gets the job done. VERY PROFESSIONAL. She goes above and beyond for a customer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Paciarello
5.0
Oct 15, 2019 -

Nissan City responded

Thanks for your review.

October 06, 2019

"Debbie is the very best, kindest, most conscientious..."

- PBeamon

Debbie is the very best, kindest, most conscientious sales professional I have ever dealt with. I have been to several dealerships, and this was the best one. Debbie is the only salesperson for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Paciarello
5.0
Oct 15, 2019 -

Nissan City responded

Thanks for your review. I'll let Debbie know of your kind words.

October 03, 2019

"The staff was nice on my first visit, however on my..."

- Casey

The staff was nice on my first visit, however on my return finding that I went with another dealership you can feel the tension in the air and the warmth of the sales rep completely disappeared. Too bad the lady had to be rude with me, I would have loved to send over referrals of friends and family, just because I didn’t get a car from your lot is no excuse to get sassy with anyone. I recommend to no one !

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie Paciarello
1.0
Ozzie Vazquez
1.0
Oct 05, 2019 -

Nissan City responded

Casey, first let me apologize, whether you buy from us or not the treatment should be the same. We don't sell every customer that walks in but we hope that if treated right we do get referrals. That brings me to my second thing, Debbie has been with us for 20 years and I haven't heard a complaint like this before. So I would like to discuss it further if possible. I will be away until October 14th. I would consider a personal favor if you can reach out to me to discuss. I really don't remember our interaction and I see you gave me a 1 star as well. I always like to take these opportunities to coach our team. Ozzie Vazquez 914-937-1777

August 10, 2019

"Great Certified Pre-owned Car Buying Experience! "

- Blessed Car Owner!

Why would I drive 90 minutes to check out a CPO vehicle? Because sadly our local dealership was full of game-playing! I was attracted to Nissan City’s fine print: “...we can PROMISE a trust worthy and transparent buying experience. NO PREP FEE'S, DEALER FEE'S, NO DESTINATION OR FREIGHT CHARGES, NO CONVEYANCE FEE'S, The price you see is the price you get as long as you finance with Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation.” I called Sales Manager, Andrew and asked for all the possible “hidden” fees. He gave me straight-forward and accurate information as to what every charge would be from start-to-finish. Period. Salesman, Anthony was very cordial and helpful, not at all pushy. Financial Manager, David, very transparent explaining every financial option with his computer screen facing us so we could see. He chose with us which incentive was most cost-saving for us. Car is a very attractive and well-maintained ‘16 Altima. Looking forward to enjoying many safe, happy miles with it! The dealership also offers free oil changes for the life of the vehicle! Now I really wish I wasn’t 90 miles away!! Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Stalvey
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Goldberg, Anthony in Sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results