Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan Of Greenville

Greenville, TX

1.0
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6403 I-30

Greenville, TX

75402

Directions

12 Reviews of Nissan Of Greenville

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2020

"A typical case of false advertising on price. They set..."

- BMSTexas

A typical case of false advertising on price. They set their price very low for the online fish bait. Once you are in the dealership, they have 3 "adds" that are apparently non-optional. One for the windshield protection. One for the Tire and Wheel protection (might have actually considered this one). The last was the craziest I have ever seen. It was for "Cleaning the car" $1,299, fo them to detail, and certify the car, as CPO. There was zero chance I was paying for this fee, as that should be part of any car buying. Certified pre-owned is more intense, I understand, but not 1299 worth. Management did negotiate the price of the "Cleaning" a little, but would not remove, and would not touch the other two. I walked, and they were happy to let me. I drove into Dallas the next day, and found the same car, with only 4,000 more miles, for $800 less.....and most importantly, NO REQUIRED ADDS. Save yourself some time, skip this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hall
1.0
December 22, 2019

"The car buying experience was slow took 6 hours to get a..."

- Jonathanwinn

The car buying experience was slow took 6 hours to get a car but whatever I was just grateful to get into something, I’m very happy with the vehicle I purchased HOWEVER! When they emailed me later on that if I referred someone to the salesman that I bought from, Gary Guyette that they’d pay $150 so I sent my friend to buy a truck and he did, the salesman said he had it all set up but the check never came... so I reached out to Gary about the status of the check just trying to see if things were in order he wouldn’t respond to the messages I sent so I reached out to his personal number in case the other number I had wasn’t working anymore and he responded until I told him what I was asking about and now he doesn’t respond... very sketchy!! I’ll be sending my other friends and family to donaghe ford where we purchased another vehicle from honest folks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary guyette
August 13, 2018

"Scheduled Maintenance "

- Jamieintyler

Had a 3'o clock appointment to have my tires rotated and oil change. It is 4 'o clock and my vehicle has not even been moved, appointments here are a wast of time no difference in just driving in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure, service dept
Aug 13, 2018 -

Jamieintyler responded

It did take longer than it should but nissan did make it right, it worked out to be a good experience

June 30, 2018

"Very helpful "

- Jim

They were very helpful and nice to me and my wife. And we was able to get my first car from Nissan of Greenville that day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Queenie Sibley
5.0
Deen Slagle
5.0
June 23, 2018

"Bryan Bauer made our car buying experience GREAT!"

- BMReady

Bryan Bauer was our dealer. Very friendly and professional. Very knowledgeable on the vehicle we were looking for. Went out of his way to make us happy. He even made a YouTube video for us so we can see the car before coming in. A very good experience and will recommend this dealership (and Bryan Bauer) to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Bauer
5.0
June 21, 2018

"Genuine Saleslady"

- Editha92

Queenie is the best person i have ever did car business with in Greenville. I will highly reccomend her to all the surrounding areas.Great Lady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Reece
5.0
Chris Shaw
5.0
Queenie Sibley
5.0
May 02, 2017

"Frauds and liars"

- Shann1979

These people are complete crooks. My son went to buy his 1st car and they lied to him, told him he had to take out all the xtra warranties and gap ins. He's car payment was suppose to be 299 a month and by the time he left it was 500 a month and he was paying 30000 for a 11000 car. I have called and got nothing but lie after lie and now won't call us back amd forwards our phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexa
March 17, 2017

"Worst 'experience" EVER"

- tamdlove_1110

From day one I was told "we will take care of you" and now im still not Happy I have been lied to, not only did I have to drive 3 hours to pick up the truck when I got to the dealership I had to wait 45 min before anyone said anything to me..Then after everything was done I got into the truck and It smelled like Smoke..The lady told me it was cleaned and it has gas (that was a lie) I could go on and on but it would be a book.... long story short dont ever get a vehicle from this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
February 07, 2017

"Easy-Peezy"

- James Donald

Had a great experience with Nissan of Greenville! It was great because we didn't have to go sit in a dealership for 4+ hours. Jennifer Jackson brought us 2 vehicles to test drive over a couple of days and then delivered the purchased vehicle to us! She then took our trade-in back to the dealership! Everything was handled over the phone! If you need top notch service, go see Jennifer Jackson at Nissan of Greenville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Jackson
October 19, 2016

"Crooked & unscrupulous liars!"

- TxAkits

I was qouted, emailed & texted a price on a 2016 Nissan Titan xd pro-4x. That truck was sold before I made it to the dealership, which was fine! John Morris (salesman) found a blue one, same truck just a different color. I was texted by him, that will match the same price as the first one! I drove almost 2 hours one way, to me the truck was brand new, it had 300 miles on it, paint & numerous rock dings in the paint. He brings me the final price quote, it was $9000 higher than what he said. I told him to stick it!!! Received a call from the GM, I also told him the same! Steer far & clear from these morons. I will also be filing a formal complaint with Nissan on their behaviors!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Morris
1
1 - 10 of 12 results