About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Downtown L.A.

4.8

62 Lifetime Reviews

635 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, California 90015 Directions
Sales: (213) 785-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Nissan of Downtown L.A.

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- GoldenStar

David Mares provided me with exceptional customer service. He gave me the best rate ever for my yearly car service maintenance. I look forward to working with David again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mares
September 14, 2018

"Bad Experience "

- Naeemah Johnson

Andrea was great when she sold me my car. My problems started 3 weeks after I purchased a 2018 Rogue Sport. My check engine light came on I took it to the service department and was told the car was okay. A month after that the car started turning off. I took the car back to the dealer and was told it was fixed .Two days later the car started turning off again. I took the car back they kept my car for 3weeks and had no answers as to why a brand new car was doing this I can honestly say I regret purchasing this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Zaragoza
Andrea Huartos
August 21, 2018

"Impressive "

- Pudgee

I made an appointment to do a oil change on my vehicle and was very impressed on how fast my oil change was done. I was in and out of there very fast. Dennis was very friendly and helpful. He pointed out things I will need in the future. I will be taking my vehicle back again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Zaragoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2018

"Scammy upselling-- taking advantage of Nissan customers"

- aschuld77

On June 29th, we came in with some noises that we heard when backing up. There appeared to be some scraping with the wheel so we decided we should take it in to make sure we were ok. Nissan of Downtown did an entire diagnostic and determined that there was no issue. The diagnostic they took at that time showed a completely green-lit battery. On August 17th, we had car troubles again. This time, the car was not turning over properly when starting the ignition-- it was clicking. I've had another car do this before, it usually indicates something is wrong with the fuel injection. We towed it to Nissan Downtown with the windows up and the battery working. They're initial estimate said it would be $120 and require a fuel injection filter cleaning. Later, Dennis of Nissan Toyata called and said there's a few more things wrong-- when my girlfriend took the call he used words like transmission and suspension--intentionally using buzzwords to scare into paying more money. None of those words are what is wrong with the car. Dennis claimes they needed to do some more work and the battery was "bad". Dennis claimed the diagnostic readout was showing it wouldn't take a charge. I thought that was especially curious he was now claiming two things had coincidentally gone wrong with the car at the same time. The estimate now moved up to $700. I called in to complain that we didn't need a new battery and we did not want a replacement. This was noted in our invoice. Upon coming to pick up the car the invoice was now $509. Dennis had added a "discount 50k mile workup" for an additional $169. The only thing they did for this was flush the brake fluid. We didn't want that-- our brake fluid had just been flushed a few months prior. This is the first bait and switch scam. It seems like Dennis is willing to overcharge people if he thinks he can get away with it. $169 for a brake fluid flush is also higher than any other mechanic. Some discount. We also came and saw the windows were completely down and the doors were unlocked. Dennis claims that the battery was bad and we brought it in with the windows down. I have timestamped photos that show this isn't true. Dennis said since the battery was bad they left it in the lot with the windows down and unlocked for the entire day and night Sunday. It's OK to do that he says because their lot is locked up at night and they have cameras. Now comes the second scam. Dennis said he could jump the car and send us on our way, but he couldn't guarantee that the battery would take a charge. It's a clear way to intimidate us into replacing the battery. The cost to change the battery was roughly $200. This is over twice what we would pay anywhere else. We said no since he didn't provide us with the diagnostic read out and blatantly lied about us coming in with the windows down--power out. We drove it off the lot. Restarted was a non-issue. None of the indicators of a low battery present-- no corrosion on the posts, no dimming of the lights during idling, no weakening of the windows. If possible, I'd avoid this place at all costs. The toughest part for us is that we have to choose a Nissan certified repair place. Your powertrain warranty becomes void if you get parts replaced elsewhere. The next closest Nissan repair place is 45 mins away. I'm still waiting to hear back from Nissan corporate and Consumer Protection Services to see if we have any legal recourse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Zaragoza
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2018

"Excelente service from everyone "

- Mayra8909

David is an amazing advisor and is always very helpful in your car needs and keeps you updated on your car and is very attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Pastor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"Super professional crew they exceeded my expectations"

- Oasan92501

Sales person and service department very professional people, I would like to say thank you for treating me with professionalism, I’ll come again to buy and recommend my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edson Velasco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2018

"The sales personal execeptional"

- Carro2018

Paola and Celso your sales personal were very help full in finding the right car for me and my budget very patient and knowledgeable Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Celso Zambrano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paola Bravo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2018

"Is ok"

- Jose Duran

Good but need more space for customers But no park and need more tables for customers and try for number work we the customers that sits

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J Moran
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Cruz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Norma Alvarez
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2018

"Quick service"

- Estn1986

I went in for an oil change & cabin filter change. I was in & out within an hour. I didnt have to leave it and the service agent Ace made sure he explain what will i need done about time i came in the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ace Games
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Great service done on time."

- jantonio2018

As soon as I arrived I was met with a service representative immediately. Booking the services I needed was fast and recommended services were explained in detail but not pressured. Free lyft service to and from my mom was awesome as well. Overall I liked my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ace Games
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Pastor
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results