Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of New Braunfels

4.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

2077 North I-35 , New Braunfels, Texas 78130 Directions
Sales: (210) 941-4179

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Nissan of New Braunfels

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2018

"Muy buena "

- Mascota 62

Tienen gran disponibilidad, amabilidad, paciencia y conocimiento en su ramo. Realmente fue una excelente experiencia. Muchas gracias por brindarme y haber sido parte de mi primera experiencia en la compra de un auto nuevo. Es verdaderamente emocionante y un gran logro obtenido.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Calderon
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : José Ramírez
November 22, 2018

" Not Trustworthy"

- daleeverson

On October 27th we drove a Nissan Maxima Platinum at Nissan of Boerne with 8,000+ miles on it. The car seemed to have all the features we wanted. We left that day when we could not come to an agreement on price. Meanwhile, I was searching on line and was contacted by Brien Foose , of Nissan of New Braufels, with Maxima’s he had available. We returned to Nissan of Boerne on October 29th, but still could not come to a deal on their used Maxima. The night of October29th Brien sent us a video of the Maxima SL he had for sale. It seemed to have all the features we were looking for except the Maxima Platium had some additional features we decided we could not live without. That same day I went to NissanUSA and found a 2018 Nissan Maxima Plaitum that was “in-transit” to your dealership…that he was not aware of. We notified Brien that was what we were looking for in a car, mainly based on interior/exterior colors. From our first discussion with Brien we impressed upon him that we were in our 80’s and insisted on a car that had ALL the then available safety features. We came to their dealership on October 30th with check-in-hand to buy this car. We were their for nearly six (6) hours trying to just buy a car! Their appraiser took for ever to look at our car and then gave us a “low-ball” estimate for my wife’s trade-in. We had a KBB and an Anciera appraisals with us which indicated her car was worth $4,000 to $5,000 more than they were offering. We almost left but after more hours of waiting the dealership came up with a trade difference of about $28,286. We said make it $28,000 and we have a deal. More waiting…before Brien came back and said that that was as low as they could go. By then, we were so tired and angry we said forget it and went outside, started the car and was backing out when Brien chased after us and said they could do the deal. More waiting, an hour or more, while we waited to sign papers. Meanwhile, we cleaned out our car and Brien brought us a 2015 Nissan Altima to drive until our car came in. I stuck my head in their sales manager’s office and said that there is no way that it can take this long to buy a car! No reaction. So we signed the papers on October 30th. No car on November 2nd, Brien said any day now. Car came in late on November 6th. He indicated he could have the car ready by noon on the 7th. We came over at 10 AM to sign any final papers and bring in our title. Two more hours of waiting before we had to leave to get back to Boerne for a medical appointment. On Noverber 8th we realized we had no paper work indicating we had even bought the car. I called Trish and she indicated she would get it in the mail to us. November 12th, no paper work. Called Brien. November 14th, no paper work. Called Brien, no answer. Called and asked for the sales manager…was given over to Tiffany who indicated this was the first she had heard we needed our documents and she promised to send them out that day. They were received today, November 15th, 17 days after we though we had bought this car. Meanwhile we have been trying to learn how to use the safety features of our new car. When we could not find a way to activate the lane departure warning system, like the system that was on the 2015 Altima they had loaned us, we called Brien. Guess what our new car does not have that safety feature. By then we had occasion to drive the car at night only to discover that the car does not have LED lights. Our 2016 RAM truck has LED lights! It has been shown that LED tail lights increase the capability of those behind us to stop before hitting us. In addition, the SL Brien had shown us had some sort of lighting under the door sill which would be of help to my disabled wife in getting in and out of the car at night. Ours does not have that! As far as I know, this Maxima Platium is the “TOP of the Line” for Nissan and yet it does not have features that were available on pick-ups and run of the mill cars several years ago. Bottom line, we are exceedingly disappointed in: Number one, this dealership for the run-around we have experienced in the purchase and communications since the purchase. Number two in the car we have purchased for it’s total lack of modern safety features. Number three we were being charged interest on our Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation car loan from 10/30/18 until 11/7/18…even though we did not have the car. Should have read all the negitive rewiews on this dealership…we would have never come there in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trish Calderon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brien Foose
February 10, 2018

"Great- No Pressure Customer Service"

- Kc

Harry Dawes at Nissan NB was a very helpful, patient salesperson. Very knowledgeable and honest. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Dawes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 10, 2017

"Chad Hernnig"

- KStone

Chad Hennig at Nissan of New Braunfels (my salesman) was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helped me get just the right Rogue I was looking for! I highly recommend him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Hennig
November 29, 2017

"Test Drive = Purchase"

- Kay & Bob Wilson

Renata did an excellent job and we will refer her to our friends and family. She made it a great purchase experience. Very friendly, honest and not pushy. Keep up the good work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renata Rayburn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2017

"2017 Nissan Pathfinder"

- Phoenix2017

Renata was so friendly & wonderful! She immediately helped us when we arrived, listened to our wants & needs. She answered all questions we had & if she didn't know the answer, she found out for us. I've bought cars from several dealerships & she was by far the most honest & kindest one I've ever worked with. She got us into a 2017 Nissan Pathfinder that we absolutely love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renata Rayburn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2017

"Bait and Switch and harassing non stop phone calls"

- kennethcalk

Stay away from this dealership!! These people will harass you. They call me multiple times a day. I get phone calls from different salesman who work there. Some are saying I am interested in a car I never inquired about. I contacted them because of their bait and switch advertisement. They are advertising a free polaris with a purchase of a Titan. One salesman tells me that the free polaris is only with a Titan XD diesel or lifted diesel. Then another salesman tells me that it is not in conjunction with any rebates or incentives, so basically you pay msrp on the truck. Then another salesman says they will "work a deal" if I just come in. Then one of the original salesman says no, again it cannot be with incentives or discounts. I tell these multiple salesman that it's ok, I am not interested. Now I have had a weeks worth of phone calls from this bait and switch dealership. I ask their salesman how to stop these calls and I get no response. But guess what, an hour later and I receive another phone call!!! These people will harass you after you don't fall for their bait and switch tactics. I blocked their number but I still have to go to my voicemail and delete multiple messages from them a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Douglas Campbell
Javon Ferguson
Theresa Vincent
Nov 29, 2017 -

Nissan of New Braunfels responded

Customer service is very important to us here at Nissan of New Braunfels. I would like the opportunity to address your concerns, please contact me at tcalderon@nissannb.com or at 210-277-5000 if you prefer a phone conversation. Sincerely, Trish Calderon Owner Loyalty Manager Nissan of New Braunfels

October 28, 2017

"Best place to buy a new vehicle!!"

- AshleyF.

Bryan Woodrom and the entire team at Nissan of New Braunfels FAR EXCEEDED our expectations. From the initial phone call with Bryan I could tell customer service was top notch and he never let us down. They were entirely HONEST and up front about everything. He helped me stick within my budget and was extremely kind, respectful and not pushy. I had gone to Nissan of San Marcos first and spent a total of 5 hours over two days with them and I was lied to, my time was not valued, and I was not listened to. Terrible experience at San Marcos Nissan. But Bryan and Theresa Vincent at NBN worked hard to get me what I wanted WITHIN my budget and never made me feel inferior for not wanting to spend more. Definitely go see Bryan at Nissan of New Braunfels if you are in the market for a new Nissan. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Great product!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Vincent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Wood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Woodrom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Manager Gabriel
October 26, 2017

"Doug Campbell was great!"

- U2guy

Easiest car buying experience I've had! Price was fair for both trade in and sale. He even delivered the car from San Antonio to my hotel in Dallas! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 26, 2017 -

Nissan of New Braunfels responded

Hi Gregory, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Doug please let us know if you need anything.

October 17, 2017

"An experience!"

- Roy E Jenkins

Everybody was very customer oriented. My salesman Doug was awesome. Paul in financing was faboulous. I look forward to bringing my vehicle for service because it was an experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul Pedraza
1
1 - 10 of 10 results