Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan of Omaha

Omaha, NE

4.6
59 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17410 Burt Street

Omaha, NE

68118

Directions

Is this your dealership?

59 Reviews of Nissan of Omaha

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2015

"Two Thumbs Up for Curtis!"

- lena33

This place is great w/ a great staff. There's no pressure from any of dealers and they will give their all to make sure their customers are all smiles. I just purchased an amazing car 5 star car and it was sold by an awesome dealer named Curtis. I haven't felt this great about purchasing a car EVER! I'm sure all of the salesman and/or saleswoman are all great, but I can only speak for my very own car buying experience. Curtis is awesome and will not give up until the customer is satisfied. I will gladly shop their again in the future, and I will also spread the word to friends and colleagues at work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis
September 19, 2015

"Great car, terrible service"

- Laurap

I love my Altima, but the service at Nissan of Omaha is just simply terrible. I'm supposed to have free oil changes for as long as I own the car, but have finally decided that I would rather pay $400 for an oil change than deal with the rude, inept, slow, lackadaisical staff at Nissan of Omaha. I will probably buy another Nissan eventually, but not fro Nissan of Omaha,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, john
August 27, 2015

"Amazing experience thanks to John at Nissan of Omaha"

- ChaseVanderveen

In the last few months, my 2008 Nissan Versa's driver's side door handle fell off, my muffler/exhaust was falling apart, and my front right axle had leaking transmission fluid (I'm probably saying this all wrong because I know nothing about cars). But anyway, it had a lot of work needed on it and my husband and I were stressed about who we could take it to that would be honest and trustworthy. We took my car into a local shop in Omaha, thinking family-owned meant "best deal". Wrong. When our quote was through the roof for all the damages, we thought we needed to take it into a Nissan dealership where there would be people who really know my make and model. I am SO happy we did! We got hooked up with John and right away he was on top of everything. His excellent communication skills were evident in his daily (if not twice daily) calls to tell us the progress on my vehicle and the status of it. When parts were not coming in on time, his authentic sympathies were appreciated, as my husband and I have very different schedules and were left with only one working car for a whole week. John hooked us up with a rental car FREE OF CHARGE to account for our lack of a vehicle. AND TO TOP IT OFF, John's quote on all of our work cut the original quote from the local auto shop in half and then some! He was so friendly and so helpful! Great service and we will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
March 30, 2015

"So comfortable and easy!"

- Ch3lsc

I purchased a vehicle from Meghan bird at Nissan of Omaha and it was so stress free, she put me at ease with all my fears and helped me make the perfect choice. Two weeks later my car was in an accident that I was not involved in and Nissan took care of everything, better than any insurance company did! I recommend Nissan to anyone looking to lease or buy, ask for Meghan and Jason jones!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meghan bird Jason jones
February 26, 2015

"Hoodwinked, Duped, Swindled"

- zebra_4

I found a 2003 Nissan 350z at Nissan of Omaha that was not even on the lot for sale yet. Spoke with the sales staff at 10:00am who assured me that the car would be ready for me to test drive and purchase at 6:00pm when I got off of work. When I arrived at the dealership the sales staff that I spoke with(Roxy and Crystal) on the phone all day were paged. After five minutes another salesman walked over to me and asked if I were there to see the 350z. I said yes and then he said Roxy and Crystal were tied up doing something else. He told me to hold on and let him check on the 350z. After another 10 minutes he returned and said that the car sold 1 hour ago. xxx?!?! How do you tell me to come in for a test drive appointment and purchase and when I get there you tell me that the car is sold!! The worst business practice I have ever dealt with. I will never buy a vehicle from this dealership!! Very shady sales staff and terrible business practices. Stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roxy and Crystal
October 06, 2014

"Bought a used vehicle."

- honda301

Bought a used vehicle that looked to be in perfect shape. Later on discovered that the dealership had painted over a very large rust patch in order to make it look better. The paint then disappeared a month later, because it was a shoddy job and paint does not stick to rust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Pettite
October 22, 2013

"In my opinion, a dealership that is willing to be..."

- brgilley

In my opinion, a dealership that is willing to be dishonest in one area qualifies as a dishonest dealership across the board. My experience is as follows: I responded to an internet advertisement for a 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 S. I’m very unhappy with the customer service, like getting transferred to 3 different sales representatives and the 2 hours spent in the waiting area, but want to focus on their blatant dishonest business ethics. As a military member, I take integrity incredibly serious. I purchased the Altima 2.5 S only to realize on the drive home, it wasn't the ‘s’ trim package but rather the base model which retails for $1,000 less. I know I should have been more attentive before purchasing, (lesson learned,) but stupidly took the dealerships word that it was an ‘s’ trim package. The bill of sale says 2.5 s, the internet advertisement says 2.5 s, but the car is a not the ‘s’ trim package. When I went back and confronted the sales team, I spent the next 2 hours hearing how it was simply a typo and they would never intentionally mislabel their cars. So either this CERTIFIED Nissan dealership can’t properly identify their vehicles or they intentionally sold me a base model as the ‘s’ trim package. With either scenario, I could never recommend this dealership and highly suggest you avoid Nissan of Omaha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Will, and Meagan
April 01, 2013

"Our experience was good at the beginning, bumpy in the..."

- wdbaumert

Our experience was good at the beginning, bumpy in the middle because of issues with the car, but great in the end. Byron Bauer, the Sales Consultant, was very easy to work with and was an easy sales person to deal with. I would gladly deal with Byron again - not usually the case for me. Luke Landers, who we dealt with to complete the processing, was easy to deal with, was direct and to the point (which I really like), and processed the paperwork efficiently. Once we purchased the car, within a matter of a few days, the engine became noisy and my daughter (the recipient of the car) was no longer "happy" with the car. Byron called me and asked how things were going and I told him that things "weren't really going very well". I immediately got a call from Jason Jones, who discussed the issues we were having with the car, and quickly made arrangements for me to bring the car in. Nissan teamed up with the Ford dealership to determine that the problem was with the motor mounts. Jason had the car repaired at their expense and returned the car to us and my daughter is now "happy" with this car. Regarding the general purchase of the car, I felt I got an excellent deal even before Nissan of Omaha did work to fix the motor mounts. The best part of this experience were the extra things that they did. Byron called to make sure all was well. Jason had one of his people go to the Ford dealership to get something out of the car that my daughter had forgotten. After all of the this, the part of our experience that I valued the most was the way we were treated. We were always greeted by friendly (not fake) employees when we walked in the door. We were quickly asked how we could be helpful and respectful. The defining experience was that fact that my 17 year old daughter went to the dealership twice and both times was treated with respect and as if she were a viable adult and customer. This truly went beyond my expectations. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership to others and will not hesitate to look here for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryon Bauer, Luke Landers, Jason Jones
March 16, 2013

"Such an awesome experience working with the team at..."

- jonathonlittle

Such an awesome experience working with the team at Nissan of Omaha! Everything was a painless and smooth as possible, the team is always accommodating, they're HONEST (a big win!) and based on my past service experience I'm sure they'll continue to be great in an ongoing service/support role.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone was great! 2 Jasons, Rocky, Rodney, Chris and John in service, great team!
...
6
51 - 59 of 59 results