About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Portland

2.2

79 Lifetime Reviews

1212 Northeast 122nd Avenue, Portland, Oregon 97230 Directions
Sales: (503) 251-3349

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2017

"Screwed by a relative of the owner or the owner"

- bobaloo

Got up at 3;30AM to drive 5 hours to Portland to do a trade already agreed on, txt from Jim Hannah when I got up and rudely stated we sold the car at 11:20pm don't come. I would not wipe my shoes on this sleazy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allison and she was excellent
September 15, 2015

"Blasphemous and rude"

- tomflyer

The first time I went there I went to test drive a Nissan leaf SV I had a nice young college man who was my salesman but claimed he couldn't quote final price so I got a very rude T.O.(take over man) he tried to switch me out of the car I was looking at tried several times to get me to drink coffee (I don't drink it) did a lot of fast talking and mumbo-jumbo leaving me and coming back took a long time. finally I just got up and left (he never did give me a price). I bought a Nissan Leaf SV from another dealer a few days later (love it). My second bad experience was when I came in with my 2 girls 9 and 11 to pick-up some parts I ordered, we no sooner got out of my pickup when we were pounced upon by a 7' tall salesman ,I told him I didn't come in to buy a car, he started cursing at me with blasphemous words I got really shook up that he would do such a thing I was really shaking, I didn't reply, went in and got the parts came out to my truck and he came at me with more crudeness, I didn't answer him. My two young girls were shocked at his behavior, and I didn't get really calmed down for about four hours. I bought a second Nissan Leaf SL from another dealer a month later I'll be back to charge them up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know his name but you can't miss him, he is around 7' tall and very thin and crude.
March 01, 2015

"Honesty, integrity and great service!"

- Laura.Barnes.80

Recently took my 05 Quest in for routine service (tune up/brakes/alignment), check on a couple of lights that were on and to check the drive train after recent repair with another company after hitting a curb and breaking the tie rod. I could not have been more pleased with this service!! They did all of the diagnostics we asked for, called back with a price and had it completely repaired and running perfectly the next day. Additionally, they didn't charge us for diagnostics or the rental we used during the 2 days that they had our vehicle. No nickel and diming here. All of the staff here are very nice, professional and helpful. This place is what we all hope for when having our vehicles serviced. Honest, worry free and as budget friendly as possible. We will definitely be returning here for our future car care and maintenance needs. Thank you Bob B for making this an easy and painless experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bohannon
November 23, 2014

"Friendly & Welcomed"

- Riverdad

While on Thanksgiving vacation from out of state, our vehicle had a major mechanical failure. Instead of high repair costs & lengthy delays, we elected to purchase a new 2014 Nissan Sentra from NoP. This was our best experience ever. Jared, Nick & Peter made us feel welcome, without the stereotypical negotiations or haggling. We talked, they listened & made it happen. They were very professional, informative & courteous. We really felt welcomed. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared, Nick & Peter
April 03, 2014

"Went in looking for a car for my wife. Met Chris..."

- Rainzdaddy

Went in looking for a car for my wife. Met Chris Harshman who was very open and friendly from beginning to end. He was on point and very professional and helped us understand more about all the options at Nissan. We ended up buying a used Murano and was able to walk away with a great deal. There was no back and forth argument or pricing disputes. Chris was great and helped us make a decision based on our comfort and our financing that met our needs. I recommend anyone looking for a new or old Nissan to give Chris Harshman a call. He went above and beyond was made our buying experience great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Harshman
January 25, 2014

"This by far was the best experience I've had with a..."

- Regwsta

This by far was the best experience I've had with a dealership. Everyone was friendly and respectfut, not pushy. I came in prepared with research on the type of vehicle I wanted to buy, pricing information (TMV, Kelly Blue Book Value, and price comparisons from other dealerships in the Portland Metro Area), and a specific budget for the purchase of the car. They knew my terms and were willing to work with me to get me into the car I wanted, which was a Nissan Altima. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy an new or used vechicle. You can't go wrong with any of the salesperson. The finance gentleman was also great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry Teeny
January 21, 2014

"I visited this dealership because few in my area carried..."

- BiancaFernandez

I visited this dealership because few in my area carried the 2014 Rogue. I was very pleased with Chris's attention to detail and his interest in what I was looking for. The negotiating was a bit stressful, but otherwise, it was a positive experience. There was great attention to detail and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Harshman
April 04, 2013

"Best car buy experence ever! Pete my salesman was such a..."

- kentvalente

Best car buy experence ever! Pete my salesman was such a pleasure to work with. Highly recomend them for there outstanding customerservice! A++ I love my new Leaf. No gas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
pete
February 24, 2013

"Car shopping/ buying is about as much fun as cleaning the..."

- shaunad10

Car shopping/ buying is about as much fun as cleaning the toilet, so when I decided to trade in my car for another used vehicle, I "sighed". I scoured the Internet for a week prior to my escapade and had a list of 4 cars that I wanted in order of my favorite. I ventured out on a Saturday and my first stop was Nissan of Portland. I parked and found the car I wanted. I opened the door and the inside smelled good. Then a very nice man - Miguel - introduced himself and he smelled good, too. Always a plus when the Used Car and the salesman do not smell like cigarette smoke. I was happy. We got into the car and started the test drive. I started asking Miguel my list of questions and he was REFRESHINGLY HONEST and said, "I don't know as much about Toyotas, I will answer all the questions I can and then will get some help with the rest of the questions at the dealership." That honesty will bring me back to this dealership again and again. The negotiations are usually the most painful part of the car buying process. Miguel's manager came out - Pete. I had a certain price that I wanted for trading my car and they had a certain price that they wanted to give for my car and sell their car. It is always the ping-pong match. But this time it was different. I said, "Pete, I am a rock-star in the credit department...you give a little and I'll give a little and let's get this done." Pete was great and didn't even blink - and said, "You got it." I was thrilled and I'm going back. Best dealership I've worked with in 10 years and they're getting our business again. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel, Pete, Al
August 17, 2012

"My husband and I were looking to trade in our 2005..."

- kbarbour3

My husband and I were looking to trade in our 2005 Durango for a new car and loved the look and features of the 2013 Nissan Altima. We are military and stationed at Ft Lewis, WA but we are both from Oregon. After talking to the sales people over the phone and online we drove down to portland with our 14yo nephew our 2 1/2yo daughter and our 3 week old daughter. Our experience was amazing. We were Brents first customers because he was still in training and he did a wonderful job. I would recomend him and the dealership to anyone. They are super fast and friendly. We were in and out of there in about 3 hours. That is the fastest I have ever been in and out of a car dealership and with the car I wanted at a great price. Thank you Nissan of Portland We love our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Driscoll
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results