Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nissan of Portland

Portland, OR

3.6
94 Reviews

1212 Northeast 122nd Avenue

Portland, OR

97230

Directions

94 Reviews of Nissan of Portland

Sort by
September 06, 2021

"They have advertised a car for sale that they do not..."

- scwalsh

They have advertised a car for sale that they do not have. And have been inconsistent in their communication about it. I will not be following up with them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rigoberto Gonzales
Sep 14, 2021 -

Nissan of Portland responded

Scwalsh, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Thanks again for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (503) 251-3349. Respectfully, Angie, Customer Service Manager

January 26, 2021

"We live in Portland, Or and we needed to purchase a car..."

- dubya67

We live in Portland, Or and we needed to purchase a car for our 2nd home in Florida; after researching many options we felt that a 2020 Rogue would best fit our needs; we have never driven a Nissan so we felt it was important that we did that before committing to the purchase; I requested a test drive at Nissan of Portland, Dante text me back and I explained what we were trying to do ( I wanted to be up front and respect the dealership's time), he said no problem just come on in; when we arrived Dante answered questions, explained the differences in models & years, and gave us the key to a 2020 Rogue for us to drive; when we were done Dante said that if we had any more questions just let him know and good luck with our purchase; if Nissan of Portland and Dante treat people who are going to purchase a Nissan somewhere else this well, leads me to believe they treat their customers EXCEPTIONALLY great; if you are in the Portland area and are shopping for a Nissan then Nissan of Portland should be your first choice! Thank you Dante and Nissan of Portland!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dante- Sales
Feb 02, 2021 -

Nissan of Portland responded

Dubya67, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rustom Nissan Of Portland. Take care! Respectfully, Angie, Customer Relations Manager

June 25, 2020

"Dante was our sales agent. He was extremely helpful and..."

- Les Bynum

Dante was our sales agent. He was extremely helpful and courteous throughout our whole sales process. I would highly recommend him to help you with your car needs.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Leifsen
5.0
Other Employees : Dante
Jul 02, 2020 -

Nissan of Portland responded

Les Bynum, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Dante and the team here at Rustom Nissan Of Portland! Your business is truly appreciated. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Respectfully, Angie, Customer Relations Manager

April 15, 2020

"Excellent service"

- palmarsurface

Our experience with Nissan of Portland was excellent. Once it was clear from preliminary emails that the Leaf was within our budget, we were able to go in, see the car, test-drive it and finish the paperwork in one visit. When we discovered a small scratch on the door, Nissan found it not to be serious and had it fixed in a little over 30 minutes. A very friendly and efficient dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Leifsen
Other Employees : Dante Quinones, Dewey White, the lady who manages the service dept.
January 25, 2020

"I ask allison to check my credit only once ,and they..."

- Roberto gonzalez

I ask allison to check my credit only once ,and they pulled 7 times.now I have 6 hard inquires.victoria was friendly..but the guy with funny hat was not.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie Leifsen
1.0
Jan 29, 2020 -

Nissan of Portland responded

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Rustom Nissan Of Portland. Rest assured, we did, in fact, only pull your credit once. If you see that Nissan of Portland pulled your credit more than once, we would be more than happy to help get this corrected. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (503) 251-3349 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, Angie, Customer Relations Manager

November 19, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- uhleo4

Bunch of liars. Total bait and switch, went to look at a vehicle the ad described as having ten miles. When I got there it had over 3500 and reeked of cigarette smoke. They told me anything under 5000 is new, two days after complaining about this ad is still up for this car listing ten miles. I don't like thieves or liars and this dealership is two for two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie Leifsen
1.0
Nov 22, 2019 -

Nissan of Portland responded

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Rustom Nissan Of Portland. We had this vehicle priced at $14,977, approximately $5,000 Off Retail as it does have additional miles. The miles had since been updated. However, there is some lag time between our business office and it being updated on the website. For this, we are truly sorry. We tried calling you on Monday but was unsuccessful at getting through. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (503) 251-3349. We look forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, Angie, Customer Relations Manager

August 22, 2019

"It was stressful but amazing I got my new car"

- Armando2

Everyone at the dealer was very nice and attentive, always offering drinks and snacks. Making sure we were doing ok while we waited. Overall it was great and was able to get my new expensive and amazing suv. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvia was my salesperson, forgot other names.
Sep 03, 2019 -

Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

July 01, 2019

"Awesome Finance person"

- coolmanu

Travel from Seattle to Portland to get my new car, they make it overall great experience, I am not disappointed getting a car from OR with Nissan of Portland. Great experience with will do again. All went great, nice people Ivan, Allison and Dante Best Finance person I ever met with a car dealership, he is awesome, Make it signing process a fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Leifsen
5.0
Jul 23, 2019 -

Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Enjoy your new vehicle. Cheers, Angie, Customer Relations Manager

June 25, 2019

"Great experience in purchasing our new Nissan Frontier!"

- Laila

We had Matthew Goffard as our sales rep and what a great experience we had with purchasing our new 2019 Nissan Frontier from Matthew! He knew how to listen to what we were looking for, he knew who to go to and make sure we got the best answers addressed to our questions. He is very likeable - but not in a stereotypical sales person approach - but more comfortable and never pressuring. The time it took to get our Frontier was great - everything addressed completely and efficiently. Many thanks for taking a typically stressful situation and making it enjoyable! So far - I love my Nissan Frontier and with all the very cool features I didn't know about until they were brought to my attention! Best always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Goffard
Jun 27, 2019 -

Nissan of Portland responded

Laila, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rustom Nissan Of Portland! Respectfully, Angie, Customer Relations Manager

June 06, 2019

"Simon was the guy!!! He knew what I wanted and helped me go "

- RM Harris

It was the best service I've had ever!!!! I was in and out in two hours. Simon was very patient with me and they stayed after hours to make sure I was totally satisfied with my new Rouge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Leifsen
5.0
Other Employees : Simon
Jun 17, 2019 -

Nissan of Portland responded

Hi Rm Harris, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! Angie, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results