Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Stockton

4.4

105 Lifetime Reviews

3077 East Hammer Ln, Stockton, California 95212 Directions
Call (209) 390-4978

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Nissan of Stockton

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2019

"Bought a 2019 truck, battery died on them getting it..."

- Mrs. Jenkins

Bought a 2019 truck, battery died on them getting it ready for me. I was told come back tomorrow, we'll have service put a New battery in it. Sad cuz I was excited buying my first brand new vehicle, but didn't get to leave with it. There was also issues with my paper work. Too much to go into. Next day was called saying yay your truck is ready. I pick it up and go down the road to buy him a Harley. Everyone saying wow that's a nice truck. Just to be embarrassed when my truck wouldn't start. So we had to get a jump. To our surprise, what do you know, same bad battery. We were lied to. Had to take the truck back and leave it again. Finally got it back, finally with a new battery. At this point I don't feel that I can trust them unfortunately. I took my truck in to get a handle put on, that broke the 1st night I got to take it home and the scratches buffed out on my brand new 2019 truck, that were on there when I bought it. After 3 days I was able to pick it up. First day was told handle was delivered in the wrong color and will be here in the morning. Ok. 2nd day, ok truck ready come get it. Then called back no don't come it's not ready they didn't buff it. 3rd day no one called, so about 5pm, I call. Your truck is ready, but the handle is on national back order. Ok...and said my truck was all buffed and looks great for me. Ok, why didn't anyone call me!!? I picked it up, signed paperwork without seeing it. I waited outside for them to get my truck. Once they brought it up, I was appalled!!! My truck was as dirty as I brought it in. No one buffed my truck. All the scratches still there. I complained that it wasn't done, to be laughed at and told that it was. I had to push the dirt away to show the scratches were still there. Oh and now there's a new scratch that wasn't there when I dropped it off. My truck is filthy are you kidding me!!!! Then I was told ok bring it back in 3 weeks or so when the handle gets in and they'll make sure it gets buffed out. Oh and make sure you give us a good review when you get it. Wow! Point is, 3 days they had my truck, nothing was done, I was lied to and laughed at, when it was there fault. Now I feel like I can't trust them. I'm scared to even give them my truck again. I wasn't able to read the paperwork I signed until I got home, because I didn't have my reading glasses. When I got home my fiance was beyond mad, because what happened. We look at the paperwork and it said my truck was detailed and buffed. Wow, no it wasn't!!!! I left a message for the service manager and it took her days to call back. It went to voicemail. At this point I can't even talk to them. Accept I have no choice. I propose they actually do a (free detail) on my truck now, including buffing my (entire) truck and have it back to me in a timely manner!!!! So if the Service Manager wants to agree and make sure it's all TRULY done as I stated, then I'll bring it back in. Call me to let me know please JC. Once I'm given good service and I have a reason to be happy, then I'll give them a good review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Decline since I feel they failed as a department
July 16, 2019

"Excellent customer service & incredibly quick repairs!!"

- David MM

I brought our Nissan Versa Note in to have the USB Port replaced as when the cover broke off it went into the console area. The staff was familiar with something similar to this happening, and was able to replace the part faster than I expected, and even washed the car as well. I have been & will continue to recommend them, thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Bishop
5.0
Ed Sumiyoshi
5.0
Dylan Posada
5.0
Rafael Ruiz
5.0
January 23, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Nice Review

Everytime ai go there to get my vehicle serviced. I always go to Amanda. She is THE BEST. She always provides me with EXCELLENT customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Matthews
5.0
December 31, 2018

"Wonderful place to go. Amazing service!"

- JoannaL20

Kealani helped me and my families dream come true. She was so nice, efficient, she is concerned about our experience. She pays attention to you and she went out of her way with everything to help my family. I will continue to recommend them . Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen , kalani
December 27, 2018

"SAMUEL JIMENEZ NO PRESSURE"

- PATBERNIE

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY TWO VISITS WITH SAMUEL . WE ALSO SPOKE ON THE PHONE TWICE. THIS IS MY 5th NISSAN IN THE LAST 46 YEARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel Jimenez
5.0
September 30, 2018

"Comprar de mi primer carro "

- Kerin Murillo

Es una experiencia muy hermosa comprar en Nissan de Stockton excelente atención servicio amabilidad y me ayudaron a resolver todas mis dudas respeto credibilidad y sinceridad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica Valdez
5.0
James Leiva
5.0
David Haines
5.0
Jonathan Castaneda
5.0
Cynthia Arredondo
5.0
May 29, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- Taylor

One star is too high! My tire pressure sensor goes out. I call parts. They have one and they put my name on it/reserve it for me. I'm also due for my oil change. So I make an appt. for Saturday @ 11am to replace the tire pressure sensor and do my oil change. I check the Friday before to make sure my replacement tire pressure sensor is still there. Yes it is and I'm to tell the serviceperson checking me in that it is on the Will Call shelf in the parts department. I arrive on time and am also told my tires are due to be rotated. I inform the serviceperson/Rafael twice that the tire pressure sensor is on the 'Will Call' shelf in the parts department. He says he'll let the mechanic know. Two hours later, I'm called to the cashiers counter. I ask the girl if they replaced the tire pressure sensor. The girl looks over my paperwork and tells me, "No it wasn't replaced because they had to order one." I about lost it! I demanded to see the serviceperson. The girl goes in the back for quite some time and comes back and now tells me that they can replace it that day because they stole one from another customer. Really?? Another hour later and my car is done. So let's see, three hours and they changed my oil, rotated my tires, and replaced my tire pressure sensor, all stuff that should have been completed in one hour and that's being generous. So I call Lisa Cox, the Owner Loyalty Manager, on Tuesday (Monday was a holiday). I relay my horrific experience and tell her I'm sorry I ever bought the lifetime oil change service. Lisa's mentions being sorry and her answer is to go into the dealership and they can refund the money I paid for the lifetime oil change. Nissan has bigger problems than the servicepersons and cashiers being less than truthful, they have an Owner Loyalty Manager that doesn't seem interested in compelling her staff do the work they are paid to do and in a timely fashion. PS: This is not the first bad experience I'd had with the service department. Maybe I should be used to it....Maybe this is the best they can do. It's very sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Cox
1.0
Dylan Posada
5.0
Other Employees : Pedro Melendrez and service person Rafael
March 28, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Alex14

The employees at nissan made me feel welcomed and were very professional. They were on top of everything as far as getting me approve and working with me to get the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Leiva
5.0
Jonathan Castaneda
5.0
Samuel Jimenez
5.0
Mar 30, 2018 -

Nissan of Stockton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We are so glad to hear that our staff were such great help. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!

March 26, 2018

"Great experience"

- Beth Ossino

They did a terrific job servicing my vehicle promptly. Didn't try to sell me services I didn't need. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure employees name
Mar 28, 2018 -

Nissan of Stockton responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are always happy to help! We appreciate the recommendation!

March 25, 2018

"Tires "

- Donald Rupert

I got 5 estimates for tires. You and 2 other shops had the tires I wanted. I was surprised you had the best deal plus a rebate for the tires. No one else offered me a rebate, plus you added an alignment I needed at no cost. Ed Sumiyoshi was very informative and helpful. Only problem my 3 hr job turned into 6.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Sumiyoshi
5.0
Mar 26, 2018 -

Nissan of Stockton responded

Thank you for providing this feedback from your visit. We are so glad to hear that we were able to help you get the tires you needed and had great help from our staff. Sorry to hear that you had to wait longer during your visit. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for stopping by!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results