Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan of Venice

Venice, FL

1.8
189 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

700 U.S. 41 Bypass S

Venice, FL

34285

Directions

Is this your dealership?

189 Reviews of Nissan of Venice

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2020

"Went in for an oil change on my Nissan. It took over 2..."

- Venice Resident

Went in for an oil change on my Nissan. It took over 2 hours. I waited outside in their smoking area - no outside sitting place for non-smokers. They called me after an hour to let me know the work was complete and made their pitch on more work. I declined as I had other appointments to get to. It then took another hour to wash my car before I was finally out of there. The two service writers did have masks. I sat an watched nearly 100% of their staff walk in & out of that dealership without a mask. I find that terribly selfish and disrespectful and illustrated they aren't interested in protecting their customers. Won't be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
August 12, 2020

"Had an amazing experience with the staff when purchasing..."

- Mcsenteri

Had an amazing experience with the staff when purchasing my Nissan, but what makes this dealership a 1/5 stars for me is the service department. More specifically, Chris at the service department. I dread going in to get my car kept up with because without fail he is there, and without fail he’ll ruin your day from his negative tone and just flat out rude attitude. Better customer service training needs to be enforced here !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 24, 2020

"HORRIBLE experience!!! 3 people in our family lease 3..."

- Marieddiaz76

HORRIBLE experience!!! 3 people in our family lease 3 cars there and they called us halfway through our lease and said they wanted to buy us out of our current leases because they need more used cars on the lot. We explained our budget and didn’t want to put any money down over the phone and they told us to come in. We came in last Saturday and they quoted a price for a 2020 Red Rogue. The sales guy, Tom Deveney, took the first payment prior to meeting with the finance department which we thought was odd. Then he came over and said that the Red Rogue is only available in the next model and he couldn’t honor that price and it would be $50 more per month. We told him that we weren’t interested and wanted a refund on the card. He said the cashier went home at 12:45 PM on Saturday and we will not get our refund until Monday. She never got her refund on Monday and he called her on Tuesday with another offer. She told him that she wasn’t interested and she wanted her refund. He told her that she must come to the dealership and present her card to him for the refund. My mom told him she was sick and couldn’t make it down there and she would be in touch. She has since left a total of 4 voicemails asking them to credit her card if she gave the number over the phone and they still haven’t called her back. The last time she called she heard laughing in the background and they sent her straight to voicemail. We have given that place plenty of business over the years as well as referred others and we will no longer do this. As far as we are concerned they have lost our business and we now hate to get our cars serviced there in the meantime for the remainder of the leases. What a shame!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Deveney
September 05, 2019

"What a rip off"

- Tom Czajczyk

DON'T go there unless you like to be lied to.They are arrogant as well.Charging 3000 dollars in bogus fees.Watch what you doing there.THEY ARE HORRIBLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They all suck
May 23, 2019

"An Unusual Complaint"

- Interested

I was having a current vehicle serviced but knew a lease would be ending soon so was prepared to lease a new Altima or Maxima. While I waited for the service, and with check in my pocket, I toured the showroom twice carefully inspecting the Platinum Altima and the 2018 Maxima. Each visit was more than 5 minutes. Though several sales personnel were there, either on the phone or looking at paperwork, not a soul asked if they could help me. That struck me as funny so I went back to the waiting room, went to their website and entered a chat in which I asked for a lease price on the Maxima. The chatter refused to give me a price and suggested I come in or have a phone conversation. The chatter advised that all the sales personnel were engaged and could not help (pure BS as I had just been with them). Meanwhile, the service was fine and included a free wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert in service was great!
May 01, 2019

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!"

- Tabby

First, the dealership called to tell me that the Kia Soul I was interested in was no longer available. I thought that was nice of them to let me know. They offered a white one for the same price as the red one that I was looking at. I kept the appointment and we went to look at the white Kia. My mother and I are splitting the cost of a car for my daughter. Mind you this is my daughters first car buying experience. My mother asked for the car fax right away, to which she was ignored. When I went to look at and test drive the vehicle I told the salesman that he should get the car fax as requested. He made a face and questioned why but did get it for her. We then looked at the car and test drove it. When we sat back down my mother had asked what their price was for it. She asked three times with the only answer being that they could not tell us without a commitment. We said we were not interested in the vehicle and got up to leave. The salesman then tells us to hold on while he gets his manager Scott. Scott introduces himself to the three of us and asks what price would get us into this car. My mother then says that she doesn't even know the price of the vehicle and that she has asked for it 3 times. The manager also states that they can't tell us the price without a commitment. So we said we can't commit to a vehicle without knowing what they are asking. Scott (the sales manager) then states that is is below the MSRP. That is when we said again that we were not interested and got up to leave. The manager then yells "Good Job" to his sales employee as I am still getting up from the table. The sales employee looks at me and says that he would never sell a car to that woman (who is my mother). My mother replied to the managers "Good Job" comment with "Not for the customer it isn't". The manager then proceeds to yell in front of everyone there that she is the rudest woman and to get the xxxx out of his store and never come back. The manager then ends with "Don't let the door hit you in the xxx"!!! He said this to my mother in front of my daughter who is in high school still. I could not believe it, and still can't believe what happened. As a mother and daughter it was horrible for me to see my mother treated like that and for my daughter to experience that as her first time trying to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Kline, Manager Scott
March 27, 2019

"Honest and very helpful"

- CustomerCN

Buying a car is not my favorite pastime however these guys were great. From the salesman (Frank) to the sales manager and finance guy they helpful and refreshingly sincere. I'd highly recommend Venice Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Scott
March 23, 2019

"Bad Experience"

- Jody

I felt I should of gotten a better price. After purchase I looked the car up on KBB. Kelly Blue Book value was lower..I should of researched more. Upon further inspection of the vehicle, a front piece of the body wasn't attached properly and had to be reattached....i was first told I had to bring it back up to Venice. Even tho I was told during purchase that any problems could be handled by any Nissan dealer. I got them to allow me to bring it to Sutherland Nissan. It was an inconvenience to say the least. While there I was informed that the rear of the car also needs repaired!!! They are claiming it appears to be "hit and run" damage. Therefore will not fix. They said I would need to make an insurance claim or pay for it out of pocket. I believe the damage was there when I purchased the car. I just didn't notice as it is minimal. I expected that the vehicle would have been thoroughly inspected by the dealer and disclose anything that was less than par. Apparently this isn't the case. Obviously the front end piece was overlooked....easy to overlook the rear damage too! I also asked if they would fill the gas tank up. I had noticed it was at half a tank during the test drive. I didn't notice until I left that they had Not filled the gas tank! Disappointing. I just spent 17k and you couldn't put $12 in gas in so we wouldn't have to stop on the way home an hour and a half? There were some scratches I wanted fixed. At first I was told the Service department was closed and they couldn't get at the repair pens. I asked that it be mailed. Carl was then magically able to make one appear!!! He proceeded to use the pen on a couple of scratches. I said thank you and put my hand out for him to give me the pen. I would need to apply the clear coat after it dried. He knew this and shook my hand instead. This was very irritating. Carl didn't want to let me have the $12 scratch pen!!! I nearly lost my cool at that point. George could see that and directed Carl to give me the pen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl/George
February 18, 2019

"Changing from lease to purchase plus a service call. "

- Desertrunner123

Very good service, friendly and consistent with nimbers and general information. Will be returning for my next purchase and will be dealing with Tom again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
February 13, 2019

"Very helpful and easy to work with "

- Charles 123

Working with storm David was good experience. He wa s very professional. And made buying a new car a very easy process. Would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Storm David
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results