About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Venice

4.5

175 Lifetime Reviews

700 U.S. 41 Bypass S, Venice, Florida 34285 Directions
Sales: (941) 485-1531

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

175 Reviews of Nissan of Venice

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"New Nissan Murano"

- hwafl70

Sitting at the dealer now finishing up a purchase with a good friend on a certified Nissan Murano. We were immediately met by Storm Davis and greeted with a smile. We already knew the car we wanted to see and he quickly got it and set up the test drive. My friend loved the car and we were presented the offer to buy the car and trade in her current vehicle. At this point we were greeted by Patrick Wakefield (GM). Through very open and transparent conversation we came to a fair deal for both parties. My friend was happy and they gained a new client!!! This dealer wants to do deals and takes time with no pressure to make it happen. I highly recommend stopping in for any new or pre-owned needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Wakefield, Storm Davis, Scott Honeycutt
September 04, 2018

"Great to buy a car"

- Vinnie44

They are very easy to work with, this is the second car purchased in the last 3 years and the sales and managers are very nice to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Peplau sales person & Robert Thompson sales manager very understanding and know there business.
August 03, 2018

"Servicing of Armada"

- Wrcohn

Chris has always been attentive to all my vehicles. His customer service is second to none. I would highly recommend Nissan of Venice service to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Boyles
July 21, 2018

"Great job "

- Charsuejen

Awesome salesman even if he was from jersey 🤪 was very good and timely. Tom was very friendly and helpful in understanding the new pick up. Thanks to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 17, 2018

"Purchase of Rogue"

- dddoe

Venice Nissan, bought July 2018 Great service and great price. Would purchase again. Thanks for your patience and help even after the "sell". Till next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
June 23, 2018

"Purchase of Maxima"

- AzelRN

Bought a new Maxima in March, 2018. Traded in my leased Sentra. Paid for early lease trade in and down payment for purchase of Maxima. Nissan of Venice has not paid off my lease turn in still, I am being harassed my Nissan lease center for remaining lease payments. When contacted Nissan of Venice, RT told my husband it was 0800 and that my husband caught him off guard... geez, wondering how we must have felt..talking about being caught off guard. Still 3 weeks later RT refuses to call me back or fix the problem. Last thing we were told is they weren’t not sure where the money was... terrible customer service! Will never go there again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RT
June 12, 2018

"Extremely happy with our new vehicle!"

- RbertB

Thank you very much to Nissan of Venice for our new vehicle 2018 Nissan Pathfinder Midnight Edition. Thank you very much to Tom and RT. Keep up the great work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and RT
June 07, 2018

"New Car purchase"

- Nissan owner

My wife and I stopped to browse your lot on Sunday about 4 PM, not knowing you were open. As we were looking at a Maxima, Chris approached us. During our conversation with Chris we learned that they close at 5 PM. He was kind enough to let me test drive it and the rest is history. We had not planned on any purchase until Chris had assured us it was quite alright. He and several other employees were very gracious to extend their working hours to accomodate us. Please thank them for my wife and I. We both like the car and are very glad Chris was working that day. Dave and Andrea Yurkanin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 04, 2018

"Service & sales experience"

- Jarett C

I've had my vehicle, which I bought from Tom, for almost two years now. Every time I've taken my car in for service, I've been treated with respect, had my concerns listened to (no matter how small), & Chris had always gone above & beyond, even helping me right as the service department was closing. I've even had the General Manager (Wendel) assist me with a 'you owe'/warrenty issue. I'd highly recommend them & if you do but a car from Tom, tell him Jarett C recommended you speak with him & reference this review. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Tom, Wendel
May 08, 2018

"Nissan sells cars with bad airbags"

- THEODOREC

After spending 30000 on a new 2015 Nissan Altima I can’t believe Nissan will let me drive around with faulty airbags that if I’m in an accident they will not work airbags should never go bad and stop working and if there is a problem they should fix them they are not fixing them because they said it’s out of warranty So bottom line is that they care about making money only they don’t care if I get into an accident they won’t work and I might die it’s ok they collected there 30.000 dollars a few years ago if someone sees this and can help please call me or email me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris from service
1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results