Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego

San Diego, CA

4.4
401 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We're open and here for you Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego was built with one mission in mind: to provide amenities to guarantee customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale of our great Toyota cars, trucks, and SUVs. Judging by the comments and praise from our wonderful, loyal customers, we feel that we can safely say that we are living up to our promise. Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego is a family-owned state-of-the-art 10-acre facility that is one of the premier Toyota dealerships in San Diego, CA. The all-new showroom is the perfect blend of contemporary style and environmentally friendly functionality. With a large expansion of E-glass windows that help reduce energy costs, flooring and furniture that are completely made up of recycled materials, and energy-efficient lighting to beautifully illuminate the showroom floor from the high ceilings, it is truly a gem amongst San Diego dealerships. We also have two separate waiting areas complete with Wi-Fi, flat-screen televisions and a full-service Café. Our whole team at Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego has done its best to pair all of your vehicle needs with the comforts of your very own home. After hard work and many years dedicated to making our customers happy we still have a Toyota Certified Body and Collision Shop plus 50 service bays as well as express service. This stunning facility is only the beginning; at Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego our focus is on customer service.

5910 Mission Gorge Road

San Diego, CA

92120

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 401 reviews

September 29, 2010

"John was very fast and efficient. He went above and..."

- psbabe13

John was very fast and efficient. He went above and beyond. My experience at this dealership is always so friendly. I bought my car here and continue to service it here also. I'm very happy with this dealership and the people who work there. I will definitely continue to do business with them and recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy
Oct 07, 2010 -

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego responded

Dear psbabe13, Thank you for the kind words. We love to hear when our customers have a positive experience with us. If there is anything that we can help you with in the future feel free to contact us. Thank you! Sincerely, George Crimmins Service Director

September 28, 2010

"I have been going to Toyota of San Diego for over ten..."

- tricyricky

I have been going to Toyota of San Diego for over ten years. I have enjoyed going to them because of their great service dept. I have always gotten prompt service with quality work. With their new remodel the waiting areas are very comfortable with well put together work areas. John is very informed as to what needs to be done and is very close to the time it will take. I will continue to go to Toyota of San Diego because of people like John Levy that make it very easy to get the service I need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy
Oct 07, 2010 -

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego responded

Dear tricyricky, Thank you for taking the time to write about Toyota San Diego. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future. Please do not hesitate to call us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you! Sincerely, George Crimmins Service Director

September 28, 2010

"I have been going to this dealership for years to have my..."

- jodifish

I have been going to this dealership for years to have my vehicle serviced. I now own a Honda Pilot and I still continue to have my car serviced here because of the customer service that John Levy provides! He makes us feel like family and he takes great care of our vehicle needs. Thanks John! Jodi Fishwick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy is the BEST!!!!!
Oct 07, 2010 -

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego responded

Dear Jodi Fishwick, Thank you for the positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us; customer service is our number one priority. Let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thank you! Sincerely, George Crimmins Service Director

September 27, 2010

"I have been to this dealership several times and have..."

- jlokelani

I have been to this dealership several times and have always been impressed with the quality of the service. John is no exception. After frequenting several other Toyota dealerships, I can say with confidence that this one makes a point of emphasizing customer care. The service guys take the time to explain what your car needs and will give you a chance to ask any questions you might have. They never make you feel rushed, ignorant, or taken advantage of. I have always loved, loved, loved my Tacoma and now I can say the same for the service department that takes care of my baby! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy
Oct 07, 2010 -

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego responded

Dear jlokelani, Thank you for taking the time to write about Toyota San Diego. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future. Please do not hesitate to call us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you! Sincerely, George Crimmins Service Director

September 27, 2010

"I just like to thank the service Rep Mr. Q Holt for his..."

- otto2753

I just like to thank the service Rep Mr. Q Holt for his help and his kindness to see that I was taken care of. Mr. Q Holt got me in and out in such short enough of time again I just like to say thank you for your service. I do look forward to coming back for more Service. Otto Phillips

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Q Holt
Oct 07, 2010 -

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego responded

Dear Otto Phillips, Thank you for the positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us; customer service is our number one priority. Let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thank you! Sincerely, George Crimmins Service Director jcadwell@toyotasandiego.com

September 27, 2010

"I ALWAYS take my 4Runner into to Toyota and see John. He..."

- Kungfub

I ALWAYS take my 4Runner into to Toyota and see John. He is friendly and very helpful, I never feel like my time is wasted and feel comfortable that I am not being ripped off. This is my second Toyota and I will continue to patronize as long as John is there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy
Oct 07, 2010 -

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego responded

Dear Kungfub, Thank you for the kind words. We love to hear when our customers have a positive experience with us. If there is anything that we can help you with in the future feel free to contact us. Thank you! George Crimmins Service Director jcadwell@toyotasandiego.com

September 27, 2010

"Both Q and Eddie were very helpful when it was decided my..."

- karen1

Both Q and Eddie were very helpful when it was decided my 1997 Camry had "terminal" problems. Eddie met us on Sunday afternoon and spent time listening to what I wanted and providing answsers to my question. Q has always been more than helpful during the past 20+ years that I have using this agency for my driving needs. Thank you. Karen Ruiz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Q. Holt & E. Cruz
September 27, 2010

"I came in on a busy day expecting to wait a very long..."

- ClayGtoy

I came in on a busy day expecting to wait a very long time for an oil change. John came came out and got the process started right away. He had me in and out within a half hour. He also went above and beyond and repaired a tire that he noticed had a screw in it. I will defiantly give 100% of my business to John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy
September 25, 2010

"I've been going to John for car service for several..."

- shmoeliance

I've been going to John for car service for several years. He has always been a stand-up guy and very knowledgable when it comes to automotive service. I feel like I can trust him to provide an honest assessment and have the service performed at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy
September 25, 2010

"I would definitely recommend Toyota of San Diego. My car..."

- agriffis

I would definitely recommend Toyota of San Diego. My car has been kept in great working order due to John Levy's hands on care. John is an extremely knowledgable employee who is experienced and continually makes the effort to maximize the client's experience. He has great customer service skills. He is the only representative I see when I bring my car in for service. He is simply the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Levy
381 - 390 of 401 results