Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego

San Diego, CA

4.5
386 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We're open and here for you Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego was built with one mission in mind: to provide amenities to guarantee customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale of our great Toyota cars, trucks, and SUVs. Judging by the comments and praise from our wonderful, loyal customers, we feel that we can safely say that we are living up to our promise. Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego is a family-owned state-of-the-art 10-acre facility that is one of the premier Toyota dealerships in San Diego, CA. The all-new showroom is the perfect blend of contemporary style and environmentally friendly functionality. With a large expansion of E-glass windows that help reduce energy costs, flooring and furniture that are completely made up of recycled materials, and energy-efficient lighting to beautifully illuminate the showroom floor from the high ceilings, it is truly a gem amongst San Diego dealerships. We also have two separate waiting areas complete with Wi-Fi, flat-screen televisions and a full-service Café. Our whole team at Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego has done its best to pair all of your vehicle needs with the comforts of your very own home. After hard work and many years dedicated to making our customers happy we still have a Toyota Certified Body and Collision Shop plus 50 service bays as well as express service. This stunning facility is only the beginning; at Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego our focus is on customer service.

5910 Mission Gorge Road

San Diego, CA

92120

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 386 reviews

January 17, 2021

"Super easy and professional. I am not sure why I have to..."

- douglasbaker64

Super easy and professional. I am not sure why I have to leave a message of 25 words or more to be able to submit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"I had a great experience! The customer service was..."

- Kasey

I had a great experience! The customer service was amazing, and the price was definitely fair. I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for great service, amazing maintenance and repairs, and vehicle efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"I like you guys, you been good the inly thing is that..."

- Esther

I like you guys, you been good the inly thing is that your prices from one year and a half ago that i purchase tires, is more then double, so i had to look somewhere else, other that, your service is good and and the service gentleman that I prefer to work with is Robert Farr, and he is a very nice person to deal with, he tells it how it is in a very nice and polite was, he makes me feel comfortable with his knowledge. Thank you Mr Farr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"Collision Dept. Staff all very helpful and professional...."

- mabare

Collision Dept. Staff all very helpful and professional. Body repairs were excellent. They coordinated with my insurance seamlessly. Repair took longer than anticipated. Even washed my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Woman office clerk very professional
January 06, 2021

"I took my 2018 Tacoma 4x4 to do service on recall and oil..."

- Saowxiong

I took my 2018 Tacoma 4x4 to do service on recall and oil change too. But she don’t get me much detail service more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"Friendly and speedy service. I was informed about the..."

- jmdamelio

Friendly and speedy service. I was informed about the status of my car and recommendations for both current and future service for what is actually needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2021

"**🇺🇸 ANY WARRANTY WORK AVOID THIS PLACE ALL TOGETHER!!!..."

- katedahlrdh

**🇺🇸 ANY WARRANTY WORK AVOID THIS PLACE ALL TOGETHER!!! 🙅💣😱 Welp. 😱 I learned through a heartfelt employee just how dishonest service at dealerships can be! She caught me distraught, while I popped open my hood, to check work, before driving off-seeing my old bad battery still in my SUV, that even / or especially, unethical car dealerships, like Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego, sometimes recharge your dead battery to pass the test they give to avoid replacing warrantied battery! TWICE! After being towed TWICE there with dead battery. Tow truck driver thought it better I return to initial place to insist they replace it, cuz he could not even get it charging. I went against my instincts to go to a different place, because he made sense, so I thought! After Larry, the service manager said it would be replaced THIS TIME and he confirmed it was a dead cell on 12/31. Oh, and the *special* touch was grand, of NOT replacing the bad radiator cap - he confirmed was bad! I, mistakenly counted my lucky stars, too soon, as radiator fluid mixed with smoke and the burning plastic smell from the blown cell in battery crossed my mind. 2 months ago, same dealership charged me $1200 for a new radiator, THOUGH NO SYMPTOMS, dismissing my dead battery, of which was reason I went there... All this affecting our travel plans during holidays! My son got a FREE used TV for Christmas and this trip was part of his Christmas. It was to be a humble gift, after escaping DV/ex, move to CA during lockdown, thriving through miracle pregnancy while having fought breast cancer together, waiting to license in profession in a STILL LOCKED DOWN STATE! <~~~~~~~~~All details KNOWN by service manager Larry, who apparently, did NOT order mechanic to change out my warrantied battery still!!! In order for us to attempt driving again, I am FORCED to buy new battery then be reimbursed by TOYOTA !!! What about our trip being cancelled, 2 Lyft trips to dealership, ALL THE TIME WASTED, including missing Christmas? For a breast cancer survivor, time wasted is worse than anything! Nope will never get that back... Make it right, Toyota USA !!!! I avoided doing bad review the past 2 visits, hating reliving bad experiences, but they left me no choice...3rd time is not a charm!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 06, 2021 -

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego responded

Kate, We are sorry that you feel that way. There is an alternate version of events that are backed by our records and facts. Unfortunately for you, we have to comply with Toyota’s warranty testing dictates and could not accommodate your request. We are sorry that isn’t in line with what you hoped for. Hope you have a happy new year.

December 29, 2020

"It was clear the call center was not on site and not able..."

- smileycross

It was clear the call center was not on site and not able to readily access directly to service department. Good after assigning service representative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2020

"Went in for a pre inspection was told 30 to 45 minutes..."

- Pro777

Went in for a pre inspection was told 30 to 45 minutes when I got there they said 2 hours it took 3.5 hours horrible I will never go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2020

"Always get timely and expert service and advice. My..."

- Jeannie

Always get timely and expert service and advice. My advisor, Q, was very good about keeping me appraised of the progress of my vehicle and helped me when I was unable to locate it after service was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 386 results