Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego

San Diego, CA

4.3
431 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5910 Mission Gorge Road

San Diego, CA

92120

Directions

431 Reviews of Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2021

"I called for an oil change and inspection, they got me in..."

- Linda

I called for an oil change and inspection, they got me in within the hour. Thanks for the heads up on my tires, everything else was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Farr
5.0
May 09, 2021

"John has always been very helpful and has always provided..."

- rrrvalencia

John has always been very helpful and has always provided the best service experience for my vehicle needs. Thank you Norm Reeves Toyota. Way to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Becerra
5.0
Rosalina Canez
5.0
May 09, 2021

"Be honest and don’t rip off your customers. Q and the..."

- Rsdammann

Be honest and don’t rip off your customers. Q and the mechanics tried to pull a fast one on me. Shame on you guys. Shame on Norm Reeves Toyota. Karma will get you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Q Holt
1.0
May 09, 2021 -

Rsdammann responded

These guys broke a part on my car after I was already paying a lot of money for service. It was my AC. I said it worked when I brought it in. Q said it would probably be ok for a little while, but the whole assembly needed replacing. I said I’m not gonna pay for that and all the other things you want me to get. Maybe next time. Q Tried to get me to pay for it. And said I needed to repair the entire AC assembly. Luckily when picking up my truck from service I checked the AC. And it was broken. I looked under the hood and there was a wire with a fresh weld and a brand new screw. I told Q They broke it and he said they didn’t, and that it was probably someone that did the water pump last. Well... it was them. 11 years ago. They had it on record and admitted it to me. So after ignoring my calls and me having to drive back down there, they said they would fix it. And by some miracle it all of the sudden doesn’t need the whole assembly, just the clutch. Amazing! The whole thing is crazy and no coincidence. These guys are malicious and after 15 years of taking my two Toyota’s here, I will not be back. Sucks.

May 07, 2021

"Service department does fine work. Customer service was..."

- jberends61

Service department does fine work. Customer service was poor on this past visit. Getting a ride home was a 2+ hour odyssey. Actually... an absurdity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Becerra
1.0
May 02, 2021

"Easy appointment scheduling. Helpful consultation with Q..."

- Jmcleod

Easy appointment scheduling. Helpful consultation with Q Holt (Service Rep), skilled maintenance by the technicians, as usual. I’ve been a customer for 30 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Q Holt
5.0
April 21, 2021

"Upon checkout I wasn’t told I needed a Cabin filter &..."

- taki865

Upon checkout I wasn’t told I needed a Cabin filter & Engine air filter. At start was told I needed 4 tires. No work review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Becerra
3.0
April 20, 2021

"I'm changing my review from 5 star to 1 star.The rental..."

- brandoaquino

I'm changing my review from 5 star to 1 star. The rental car enterprise charged me for a one day rent when the dealer supposed to take care of the rent! poor customer service!!!! Luis was the one who supposed to take care of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Marquez
1.0
April 15, 2021

"All I wanted was a simple synthetic oil change done. When..."

- ram

All I wanted was a simple synthetic oil change done. When I looked at my bill, your technicians charged my wife for air and cabin filters. I also noticed the vehicle wasn’t even washed when my wife brought it home. I have never been to a Toyota dealership where after the service was done, the vehicle wasn’t washed. I live less than a mile from this location and will probably never come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Herrerias
5.0
April 13, 2021

"Rental car disaster. Rental car never ordered. 3 hour..."

- Rene

Rental car disaster. Rental car never ordered. 3 hour wait Not forthcoming about rental cost. Lost a part to the windshield for paint recall job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virginia Goddard
3.0
April 10, 2021

"This dealership has always been very good to my family...."

- Tony

This dealership has always been very good to my family. We've owned many makes and models of Toyotas throughout the years and they have all have been serviced here at this dealership. Great service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Q Holt
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 431 results