About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North City Honda

3.3

89 Lifetime Reviews

6600 N Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60645 Directions
Sales: (773) 274-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of North City Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Great experience, very professional and friendly "

- Carmen

If you’re going to get a new car or lease one, just ask for Mohammed. He is awesome! Excellent knowledge of vehicles and very friendly. Helped me the get the right car for me, not pushing to just get a car. I leased the car almost a year ago, and I’m more than satisfied. I love it!!! Whenever I have questions or I need an appointment for service Mohammed is on top of it, responds right away and make it happen! I really appreciate your help! Thanks so much Mohammed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Raza
August 10, 2018

"Honda City, on Western has damaged my car in their inspectio"

- hondaacord2

The service department is unethical and has deemed my car unsafe to drive after I had a routine safety inspection. Do not go here! Quality of service is unprofessional. One should not go to a shop for an inspection and not be able to drive the car after. They broke the car, and wanted to charge me $3,000 to fix it, after they broke it themselves!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo, Kevin
June 21, 2018

"Avoid this place, bait and switch"

- Tom

Avoid this place. This is a terrible, dishonest dealership to try to buy a car from. Short version: we experienced the classic bait and switch, and on top of that it was served with a big dose of attitude and condescension. We began our search for a new Odyssey online, and saw North City Honda had a competitive quote listed. Reached out via email to the dealership and got a response from Corey Mitchell, an internet sales representative. He gave me a written quote via email which looked good so I got him on the phone to review the quote with him to make sure we were on the same page and there were no additional hidden fees and that they had the car in stock. He confirmed the quote was good and they had the car. After we hung up I wrote him again via email to get those confirmations in writing, which he provided, going so far as to say the GM of the place (Vic Vibhakar) approves the deal. This was confirmed to me via email by Corey at 1:43pm. I told him we would be there at 4:00pm which he confirmed was good again via email. My wife and I both specifically take work off early to go get this thing done. We hurry down to the dealership which is about a 40 minute drive (each way) from our house. When we get there we are greeted by a salesman at the door, and I ask for Corey. He says sure and guides us straight to the big desk against the far wall, where we remain standing as the salesman tells us to talk to the man sitting behind the desk who is the manager (I believe his name is Mark). I say we have a written deal with Corey and we are ready to close. He says great, and does a whole show of looking through papers and typing on his keyboard, only to tell us ‘sorry, we sold that car but can get you one just like it if you give us a $500 deposit right now and come back tomorrow’. He pulls out some spreadsheet and points to some codes that apparently are supposed to prove to me that my car had been sold. I press him by asking how it can be sold as I confirmed with Corey no more than 3 hours ago the car was there, and plus there’s like 3 other customers in the whole joint so it was not like they were overrun with eager customers. --At this point at least four or five additional salesmen are basically surrounding me and my wife. Not sure if this is part of the pressure game or they were just so bored they wanted to see what was going on-- He responds again by pointing to some spreadsheet and saying to me ‘Are you this guy? Did you give me $500 to hold a car for you?’ This has got to be complete BS as there’s very little chance that between 1:43pm and 4:00pm on a random Wednesday someone else was looking for the exact same car, went to this exact dealer, reached a deal with them, went and got a cashier’s check, and brought it back to the dealership all in less than 2.5hrs. I am upset at this point and tell him a deal had already been made, and that the expectation of someone coming into a car dealership, who has gone through all the work of emailing and talking to a sales rep, and reached a deal, is that I could come into the dealership, give them the agreed amount of cash, and get an actual car. He responded that in fact the dealership needed my $500 to go buy a car so that I can have the pleasure of then buying it from them the next day. Mind you, the car isn’t even there, I have never laid eyes on it, and he wants me to give him $500. And this DEALERSHIP, not only does not have the car, but needs MY $500 to go get it. I’m done at this point but demand to see Corey. Someone, presumably Corey, who knows, finally comes out and I tell him what a crappy situation this was. He pretends to just find out that this mythical car, which at this point I am pretty sure didn’t even exist, was already sold. We are really done then and walk out. @William Burns I think we were the ones you saw getting the bait and switch right before you got the same thing per your review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Mitchell, Mark
March 25, 2018

"Tire replacement needed"

- hondahoney

One of my tires had been damaged last weekend. I took it to a very reputable local tire repair business where I and other members of my family have had our cars serviced for many years to see if the tire could be repaired. Told it could not, I got a quote from them to replace it. I then called Grossinger, which is where I got the car. Their quote was $20 lower and they had the tire in stock. They got me right in and took less time to do the job than they initially told me it would take. I was quite satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Montanez
March 16, 2018

"Friendly, knowlegeable staff and fast service"

- Ralph John Cruz Santos

I walk in without an appointment for my honda crv. The moment I walked in the office, I was greeted by the staff. I can sense that they really like the place they work inand loves their job. The service is fast. After finishing up, the technician discussed about future repairs that I should do to the car. The technician is not forcing it but recommends it. All in all, the service is superb. Will be back again because of the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
February 08, 2018

"Easy, peasy"

- susankf

In a recent cold spell, my "low tire pressure" light came on so I stopped by Grossinger Honda to have it looked at. Fred, from the service department, stepped out immediately and heard my concerns. He explained what might be causing the problem and then what would be done to remedy it. Within minutes, he met me in the waiting area and advised me that the car was ready to go. I'm impressed with his consideration and professional attitude and I'll be sure to ask for his help next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
February 02, 2018

"Very professional, friendly, courteous."

- Storey Shearer

First I communicated with Kimbre to find out costs. Then I went into dealership and was helped by Sam. The deal was straight forward and without haggling. Sam knew all about the deal and honored it. Sam also knew about the car I was buying and showed me all the details of working it. My experience was excellent and pretty timely. I'm very pleased with my experience and the new car. I would highly recommend Grissinger Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimbre, Sam
January 26, 2018

"Profesional "

- Carguy

Their experience and knowledge gave me confidence. Attentive, friendly, and respectful. The service was on time and quick. The place just need some cleaning and decoration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
January 18, 2018

"Oil Change General Check up"

- pjw

I arrived early and was second for my service request. In and out in about an hour. Enough time to get to work on schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Montanez
January 02, 2018

"Oil leak repair "

- Honda 4

Took in our mini van for a bad smell while driving. The tech found the issue quickly. Which turned out to be two oil leaks on different areas of the engine. After that service writer wrote it up the price. The tech got to work on the vehicle right away and work very hard to get it done by the end of the day. I believe they have very good trained auto technicians cause the experience had this time was just like before. The van was repaired right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham and tech 125
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results