About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North County Buick Cadillac GMC

4.0

36 Lifetime Reviews

1515 Auto Park Way, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Sales: (760) 432-4040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of North County Buick Cadillac GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2017

"Easy in easy out"

- Smetana

The Service staff is awesome they really know their job I bought my GMC Dinali 2500 truck they're new and I've only had it serviced there it runs perfectly thank you NORTH COUNTY GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hutch
July 17, 2017

"Excellent service"

- David

Always top of the line service. Jeremy is as professional and knowledgable a service specialist as you could ask for. He has made the ownership of my CTS completely worry free. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
June 08, 2017

"Only good part was the salesman"

- 13ghost

The salesman was good. Very friendly. He tried to work with me. The sales manager in the back did not want to even budge a little on the offer. Instead he told me to get a cheaper car. He did not attempt to work with me as if he did not want to sell the car. Then the financial guy in the back smelled like a casino. Pure cigarettes that me and my wife had to smell through the process. I had the Cadillac for probably 2 days and it's been having problems that they have had in the shop for a month. Possibly longer. It was a brand new car supposedly.this is my first Cadillac platinum escalade and to be honest with how it this is going..i might just not own one again. I took it to service the first time. I explained the problem and it's if they didn't take it seriously. I got it back and nothing was done. I called the manager and complained and instead of being sympathetic and apologetic for how long they had my car for which was two weeks and did nothing. He said well prove all you're problems to me. Next day I went and showed my service adviser and they've had the car for another two weeks. Still have it. They couldn't even give me a nice rental to match the 100k car I bought. Instead I'm driving a really crappy Buick. Everyone at this dealership was bad including the services provided. I bought a lexus a couple days later and had excellent customer service. Only positive was the salesman. NOT the managers. The salesman actually wanted to work with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot their names at the moment
June 02, 2017

"Nice dealership"

- steve

Joey was great to work with.No sales pressure.Did not have time to wast sitting in sales office, so they brought the car and paper work to the house. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Gonzales
May 31, 2017

"Dealer Delight"

- Richard Alan Smith

I have always had my guard up with dealers, particularly when it comes to service. Not so with North County Buick GMC Cadillac. They quickly earned my trust and every interaction reinforces that trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Powell
May 08, 2017

"Awesome Service!!"

- Glamis2017

I have had nothing but the best service from the folks at North County GMC. We have purchased several cars from this dealership, Omar has taken very good care of us. Larry in the service department see's that I get taken care when it's time for my services on our Yukon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Shoebridge
April 28, 2017

"went 5 or more times.same issue of brakes squeaking escalade"

- Pooja batra

I have brought my car in for the same problem 5 and more times and paid to change brake pads and labor. it still makes irritating squeaky noise. no one calls back or bothered to address the issue if your service people are not able to fix please let me know that you are not the best service dealership to take the car too. i see online lot of people are facing same issues with escalade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jermey and other service people
January 16, 2017

"Best Service!"

- Shannon

We had a wonderful experience at GMC North County in Escondido. We had visited the Hoehn dealership in Carlsbad first as we had been there a few weeks before when initially looking at GMC Acadia's. We had never visited GMC of Escondido when initially looking. Hoehn played the "let me talk to the manager" game which includes going back and forth for over 2 hours as we were trying to trade in our car and lease a new one. It was agonizing how long this took with the manager never coming to meet us until we were walking out. He said we couldn't get the deal we wanted and doubted we could find it anywhere. Boy was he wrong! We were so irritated we drove straight to GMC North County dealership since we had not been there yet. I called ahead and said we were on our way and asked if they had the car we were looking for. Pedro quickly looked and confirmed they did. We worked with Pedro Bernon, Sales and Leasing and Gabriel Ybarra, floor manager, both were fabulous. We showed them the car we wanted to trade in and discussed what we were looking for in a lease payment. We all discussed it and we quickly came to a deal. They were professional, respectful and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The car buying/leasing environment has changed for the better over the last few years and it was clear at GMC North County. Just a straight forward and honest transaction. Hoehn is still working like it was 10 years ago with the manager behaving as the "wizard behind the curtain". No games with GMC North County, just a first class experience experience with people who know how to do their jobs. We HIGHLY recommend you seek out Pedro and Gabriel as you will actually enjoy the process instead of dread it. Also Omar handled the finance paperwork and he is a former Marine who just knows how to get it done while clearly explaining everything. A great team of people. Bravo guys! Getting a car can be enjoyable thanks to all of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gabe, pete, omar
January 10, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- HunterSwift

Dealership answer all of my questions and help me in every possible way of getting the vehicle I was looking for. They were super knowledgeable about the car and showed me things I didn't even know from my research online. I dealt with Jade who was super friendly and made sure the whole process was quick and easy. Dealership is clean and everyone was super friendly. I never felt pressured and felt I got a very good deal. Even met sales manager who was also helpful. I leased my car and will for sure be return to get my next car here as well. I have no experience yet in the service department but there was a nice waiting area. I highly recommend North County Cadillac. Thanks again I am loving the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jade
October 04, 2016

"General Manager, Barry, "You didn't have the guts to buy...."

- JT

MUST READ BEFORE GOING TO THIS DEALERSHIP -This was the most disappointing customer service experience I have witnessed first hand which ended with the GENERAL MANAGER, BARRY, telling me I didn't have the "GUTS" to buy the vehicle! Everything bad about the car buying experience still remains here. I drove a pre-owned Verano that smelled horribly and the dealership committed getting the smell out. I agreed to drive there again to check out the car before buying, however they had me drive there and didn't do anything to the car to just get me to buy it. They agreed again to clean and bomb it but before they did that ended up selling it to a Sales Manger at the store! Shady and unethical and I see I am by far the only one that has had this experience. There are plenty of other Buick dealers in the County, go to one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Lehmer, Sales Manager
11 - 20 of 36 results