Search
Back
Write a review

North County Buick Cadillac GMC

4.0

36 Lifetime Reviews

1515 Auto Park Way, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Sales: (760) 432-4040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of North County Buick Cadillac GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2016

"Great sales person & finance dept. service"

- David B

I went there to buy a used small SUV. The sales person showed me what they had exactly in my price range. She also showed a coupe slightly above and below what I told her. I actually ended up getting a 4 door, 5 passenger truck. It's he best of both worlds. I really had a good time working with my sales person. I wish I could remember her name but I know she's worked there for a long time. I liked her so much, I searched down the manager and told him. The finance group was very easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I really wish k could remember!
August 17, 2016

"MUST READ before going there"

- XSOX

--MUST READ before going there-- My review is for the Bat xxxx Crazy Sales people at North County Buick Cadillac GMC that jump on other peoples cars. At one point I thought the sales manager was going to use a from of extortion to get me to buy a car or sue me or worse yet have me taking to Jail! A surprising new low for a car salesman, the "sales manager" Drew jumped on my car and said I hit him as I was backing out to leave. In my time I have been through this process a few times. I've bought 2 new cars and a lease. Also I have purchased a number of used cars. Every time they pull out the 4 boxes and ask what monthly payment are you looking for but this time was a special experience! Absolute low life's with no integrity that don't give a xxxx about the customer; these are the salesman at North County Buick Cadillac GMC. An hour and half passed, After looking at cars and a test drive. My wife and I had a seat to run through the numbers with the salesman Mac, telling him again we had a 2 month old at home with grandma and couldn't stay much longer. He walked back again to talk with whoever manager only to return to draw a Chart/Graphic and to teach/lecture us about an amortization schedule. I was surprised by this got mad then got up and told my wife "let's go" As we were followed out by someone claiming to be the sales manager "Drew" and demanding to know why we didn't buy a car but instead we walked out. I told him I didn't have to explain anything to him and got in my car. As I started to back my car out slowly I looked at him only to see him jump on my car and grab his leg. I couldn't believe this guy, he didn't want us to go so bad he jumped on my car! xxx? He said that I hit him and that my tire hit his knee. I got out of my car knowing if I left and this desperate salesman pushed it I could be change with felony hit-and-run. My wife was in the passenger seat and watched this all happen. The "sales manager" was grabbing his leg and again he was asking me why I wasn't going to buy a car, I told him it's because you guys are playing games like this. I told my wife to hand me my cell phone so I could call the police and get this documented, I wasn't going to leave this place with someone chasing me out the door and jumping on my car then saying I hit them. Holy xxxx!!!! At this point of getting my cell phone from my wife the "SALES MANAGER" said that he was just playing and I don't need to call the cops that he just wanted me to tell him why we were leaving without but a car. F' this place full of crazy salesman. Good luck to anyone who goes here because they will find a way to RIP YOU OFF! if not by Extortion!!!! This was my 1st time at a Buick/Cadillac dealership and I always held Cadillac in high regards until now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mac and Drew
June 09, 2016

"Great experience and value for buying my used truck"

- David B

I just bought a new (used - but new to me) Nissan Crew Cab pickup from North County GMC. I love my new truck!!!! I really had a great time working with the sales lady! She was very knowledgeable on the used SUVs I was originally looking for. Then I saw the pick up. She suggested I drive the SUVs first and then the truck to make sure the truck would work for me. And it did. I had a 13 year old Infinity QX56 SUV that I used as a trade in. I feel that they really did give me a fair price for it. The sales lady was very fun to work with. The finance lady was also easy to work with. I recommend them to anyone looking for a used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie
April 18, 2016

"Extended Warranty "

- Melvin Stokely

I have been waiting almost 3 months for a refund on a canceled extended warranty. I canceled within 3 days of purchase and it now appears they didn't even enter the paperwork. Supposedly they resubmitted the request after 8 weeks but I haven't seen anything yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
October 08, 2015

"Best Sales experience "

- wyerbl

I recently bought my 2015 Cadillac ATS from this dealership. They went above and beyond to find a car that I loved and my sales rep provided some of the best customer service I have ever encountered. When I walked in they immediately offered me a complimentary water bottle, donuts and coffee! After telling the sales guy what I wanted I sat in their comfortable waiting lounge while he pulled up the exact car I wanted. He went over EVERYTHING! He really made me fall in love with all the features of the car. Since it was a loaner car I also got a great deal. I would HIGHLY recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kiely, Alan Kigin
September 10, 2015

"Stay Away"

- jack813

Numerous issues on other boards...particularly with finance...do your home work or you will be sorry later...I made the mistake of being to trusting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar and Patricia
April 11, 2015

"BUYER BEWARE OF NORTH COUNTY BUICK-CADILAC"

- SCREWEDBUYER

READ THE REVIEWS FOR THIS DEALER, THEN LOOK AT THEM FOR OTHER DEALERS IN THE AREA. BEWARE, NORTH COUNTY IS FRIENDLY ETC. UNTIL THE DEAL IS DONE, THEN IT'S BYE-BYE. I'LL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR THERE AND WILL TAKE MY CAR ELSEWARE FOR SERVICE. SCREW ME ONCE, THEIR FAULT, TWICE, IT'S MY FAULT. LOVE THE CAR, JUST NOT THE DEALER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KEVIN KIELY
March 13, 2015

"Beware of Finance Department Tactics!"

- Jeremy

Beware of this Dealer's Finance Department Tactics. I just went through this scenario at this dealership 3 days ago. FACT 1: Dealers make more money on financing and extras than on the car itself. FACT 2: There is NOTHING a dealer can sell you that you cannot get elsewhere for a lot cheaper. Don't buy anything other than the vehicle. SCAM 1: You will be told that your credit score is lower than it actually is. This allows them to charge you a higher interest rate. 1% on a $30,000 loan over 6 years will cost you $1,800. The finance guy who all of a sudden is your best friend will tell you that he is going to help you out and get you a lower rate by dropping the interest rate by a half percentage... say from the phony 4.75% you ‘qualified’ for to a 'low' 4.25%. Any credit union would charge you far less. SCAM 2: Now the finance guy has saved you money he will keep saying... "It's the same deal you agreed to". He will make small talk to sell you extended warranty. After all, if you are trading a car with 30,000 miles on it... and have only had it for 2 years... your factory warranty of 2 years or 24,000 miles... is going to expire... SAY NO TO EXTENDED WARRANTIES. Now he is going to start sliding bits of paper for you to sign. This is where you have to pay extra attention! SCAM 3: $15 Alarms are often installed by the dealer to lower their insurance costs. SAY NO. YOU DO NOT WANT THE $400 ALARM. They can remove it. He will argue that it is already part of the deal that you ok'd so there is no extra cost. Ask him to show you on the window sticker where the specific alarm he is mentioning is listed. SCAM 4: VIN ETCHING. So every car on the lot has already had the vin number etched on the glass! This is something you can do yourself with a $20 kit from any auto parts store. You don't have to pay for the VIN ETCHING. And the dealer in the next town has a vehicle without VIN ETCHING. This is the point where you should be seriously insulted and offended. Stand up and in a respectful tone say... 'OK. Look... this is not smelling right. I never agreed to pay for VIN ETCHING. I never agreed to pay for an alarm. I am going to go home, and I will call 'sales rep name' in the morning. The finance guy will act surprised. He will say... "wait.. wait. You are going to leave? But the car is prepped and ready. Your trade-in is already in the service department... blah blah blah." At this point... you can escalate this as much as you like... all the way to "Get me my car back here in 5 minutes before I call the cops." The finance guy at this point is going to walk out and 'see what they say'. He is really just walking around the corner... getting a swig of water... and think how to close the deal and stick you with SOMETHING… usually GAP Insurance. He comes back and says... “Look ok... it's a lot of stuff to take in... because we are great guys, we will not charge you for the Alarm or the VIN Etching. Obviously we cannot remove the VIN Etching but you will get a call from the service department to remove the alarm. This call will never come. If it does… have them remove it at first service interval. SCAM 3: GAP Insurance. People will go back and forth about this... bottom line is... the finance guy is telling you between the lines that you have so grossly overpaid for this vehicle and that the minute you drive it off the lot… it’s going to be worth $10k less than you paid for it. Some kid is going to slam into you on the way home... before your first payment is due and your insurance will cover the actual value of the car… and you will be on the hook for the remaining $10k. No matter what… refuse GAP INSURANCE. You can get the same thing from your insurance provider for a few bucks a month. Was this helpful? Buy a VET a coffee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
February 27, 2015

"Do Not Buy Here!"

- sebrown88

I have been trying to get a refund on our truck warranty for over 3 months now - 3 months! They haven't even submitted the paperwork, but assure me it will be done this time (we will see). The finance department doesn't return phone calls it seems until I call shouting on their voice mail. Not only have they seemed to find it difficult to pick up the phone and call us back, but they've also sent paperwork that got "lost" in the mail, and then just forgot to submit our claim all together. Bottom line, don't buy from them! They're great when they're selling a vehicle, but the aftercare is terrible. I hope this saves other people from the tremendous headache I've incurred from this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
November 17, 2014

"Service Department Lacking"

- David's Enclave

It is difficult to get service appointments with this dealership. Why buy a Buick or Cadillac from a place that will not be able to service the car? Might as well as buy a foreign car. How can they compete? Love my car that was bought elsewhere, and tried to get the service done at the dealer, but they make it difficult to do so. Even to buy tires...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
21 - 30 of 36 results