Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

North County Ford

Vista, CA

3.4
117 Reviews

450 W Vista Way

Vista, CA

92083

Directions

Is this your dealership?

117 Reviews of North County Ford

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"Service tries to scare you into purchasing uneccesarry..."

- Kg

Service tries to scare you into purchasing uneccesarry parts and labor the car doesn't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department employees
October 10, 2021

"Clean facility, prompt, fast service. Will take my car..."

- fouchhouse

Clean facility, prompt, fast service. Will take my car there probably forever. Outstanding in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
September 24, 2021

"Jim Goodine and the crew at North County Ford always take..."

- Jim L

Jim Goodine and the crew at North County Ford always take good care of my trucks. It doesn’t matter if it’s my 2006 F350 with over 400,000 miles on it or my newer 2016 F350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Goodine
August 28, 2021

"Absolutely disgusting customer service. I get better help..."

- Francisco

Absolutely disgusting customer service. I get better help from a McDonald's. I inquired on a car and let them know my situation with my trade in. I submitted my credit application online and was told it would be submitted upon receiving it. I dont hear back for a whole day until I call and ask. Application was not submitted and I was told they "got busy". After it was supposedly finally submitted I still don't get any updates from them for another day. It took me to keep calling. When I did call again they were stumbling over their words when I questioned the $5,000 down payment for a $20,000. I was pre approved with capital one and this was nonsense. Come a day later that the car was sold to another party. They not only wasted by time, but had terrible customer service. Disgraceful dealership, go to the Honda one across the street. Omar, Jesus, and Trevor really need to find another profession.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar, Jesus, Trevor, Tim
June 19, 2021

"Worst car buying experience of our lives… and we have..."

- Amy H.

Worst car buying experience of our lives… and we have been living a long time. We were helping our son (who is a Marine) buy a used car. He had a large chunk of cash for down payment, he has great credit so he was pre-approved by Navy Fed for with a great rate. He walked in with pre-approval in hand from Navy Federal, a large cash down payment and he had a solid budget. All financial bases were covered. 1) The car he was there to look at was listed at $17950.00 the contract they pushed him to sign was written for $25,000.00 +. With unwanted addendum items and extended dealership warranty listed. We asked them to remove many items and were able to work a price that met our son’s budget. 2) His pre-approval check required the dealership to call his financing partner…. a simple phone call, from the dealer- to Navy Federal. The check he had would not be valid without interaction between dealership and financial institution. Upon completion of car review from dealership to financial institution the bank would then give the dealer a 4 digit code to write on the check for financing validation and payment. Not a new system of checks and balances. 3) Every single person we dealt with (manager Tim, “finance guy” Omar and salesman Jesus) straight up refused to call Navy Federal! Even though Navy Fed gave our son a physical check, along with a giant, bright orange, bold font, note to dealer that a call was required. 4) Tim, the manager said he did not have the power to make such a call yet proceeded to obtain social security number, salary, references without telling our son that he was running a credit check. Then pushed a paper in front of our son for a credit check. Our son refused to sign it and said “Please call Navy Federal”. 5) 2 hours later, when we finally saw Omar the “finance guy” who pushed a contract in front of our son with a 19.9% finance rate urging him to sign… when questioned about the 19.9% rate Omar said “Well you wouldn’t let us run a credit report”… our son refused again and asked Omar to call Navy Fed. Omar waved his hands and said “I am not doing that”. He went on to tell us how knowledgeable he was in car sales and how inexperienced we were. I am 43, my husband is 56. We’ve bought our fair share of cars and houses. Omar actually called us defensive and told us he had another customer to work with and pushed us out of his office when our son refused to sign dealership financing contract at 19.9%! 6) We were pushed back to the salesman Jesus, who also refused to call Navy Federal…. So we called them ourselves, put them on speaker and the Navy Fed agent reiterated to the dealership that they must call from a landline, business number in order for this check to be validated (it’s a safety protocol for their customer, our son). 7) Jesus finally gave up, shook his head and called Navy Fed. We finalized the deal with the same financing our son walked in with 4 hours prior. Total we spent over 7 hours working with these clowns on a deal that was already financed before we walked in the door. This dealership preys on people and treated us like we were just dropped on planet Earth. This is the exact reason we were there to help our son. We expected as much but this place took it to a whole new level. They are bully’s, liars and thieves. They try to mark up price and push under cover credit checks and outrageous financing on unsuspecting buyers, particularly young military personnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, Omar, Jesus
June 17, 2021

"Thanks to all who assisted me.I really like my new..."

- fsloat4

Thanks to all who assisted me.I really like my new truck...great features it hank you thank you. Thanks Marc in service for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
June 13, 2021

"Terrible service department. I will never go back. Had..."

- RDB

Terrible service department. I will never go back. Had oil change scheduled, took truck in and left it on Friday at noon, they never called. I went back at 5 pm, truck had not been touched. I went back the next day, Saturday, at noon, to pick up and truck still had not been serviced. I reamed my service manager, Jim, out and told him he should have been keeping up with it, his excuse is everyone makes mistakes. Well this was the third mistake for North County Ford. Previous, took my truck in for oil change. I checked oil level after getting truck, back and it was barely touching the dipstick. So I took the truck back to them and they topped off. This took about an hour and half out of my schedule, so I was late for an appointment in Los Angeles. Second (and worst) I had brakes redone on the vehicle. Driving home, went to hit the brakes, pedal went to floor. Air in brakes. I had to pump on the brakes to build up pressure. I immediately did a u-turn and went back to Ford. The service technician was gone for the day. Another technician checked it and agreed there was air in the brake lines. He bleed off the air while I was standing there. Evidently there is an air bleed line on 2012 Ford F150, and the brakes can be bleed with a computer. It sounded like the truck was farting, but it definitely made a difference in brake pedal. I complained to Ford about this one, due to the danger, but never received any response back. I don't recommend this service department and will never go back. I only went there because they were the closest dealer to me. But three strikes and you are out in baseball and when working on my truck. Thanks for listening to my rant.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
April 09, 2021

"Waited at least 3-4 minutes before anyone acknowledged me..."

- karenquilter49

Waited at least 3-4 minutes before anyone acknowledged me when I came in the door! Problem resolved quickly by service rep. Some of your questions don’t apply but you insist on an answer. You need to add N/A to your answers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
March 21, 2021

"Service is great, I have purchased numerous vehicles from..."

- tdenton1475

Service is great, I have purchased numerous vehicles from North County Ford my experience has been great. Service Adviser Jim Goodine is the best he is honest, compassionate and follows up .on all repairs and has assisted me on numerous concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Goodine
February 27, 2021

"Great experience, handled all my questions and concerns ,..."

- Gave.loop3787

Great experience, handled all my questions and concerns , found the right vehicle for me . No high pressure sales tactics. The paperwork was smooth and easy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase , George and Trevor
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results