About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North County Hyundai of Carlsbad

4.8

499 Lifetime Reviews

5285 Car Country Drive, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (760) 929-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

499 Reviews of North County Hyundai of Carlsbad

Sort by Write a review
December 23, 2017

"To a New Year 2018!!!"

- wednesdays

My cars Awesome!!! I'm very Happy!! I bought what I wanted w no Pressure to Upgrade!!Thank You & Happy New Year ya all!!!! And again I live my little car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Alveraz
December 23, 2017

"Hybrid Sonata"

- jerryschuck

We first looked at the car in September. We were away for 2-3 weeks. Sales rep contacted us once by email while away. Very courteous & professional. When we got ready for purchase, sales rep recalled our previous discussions. Made the process much more efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Peterson
December 16, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- ntumuzik

As always I was extremely pleased with the level of service and friendliness that north county Hyundai has always provided me during vehicle purchases and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 14, 2017

"Great Salesman, Rotten Lo-Jack Scam"

- s_eso

I thought the salesman, Christian Alvarez, was great--he was honest and straightforward. The dealership's practice of automatically adding Lo-Jack to every car as a way of boosting their profits, was very upsetting--it turned what could have been a great experience into one that took a couple of days and was frustrating. Why should I have to fight to not pay for something that I never wanted to have to begin with? There were times that I was ready to buy a different brand car because of the hassle, and the sales manager, when he eventually relented and agreed to remove the charge for the Lo-Jack (after repeatedly telling me he couldn't remove the charge), treated me like I was being unreasonable--truly, I was two minutes away from buying a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 14, 2017

"First time purchasing a car on my own"

- eerodriguez35

I began researching cars on Thanksgiving weekend. I was going back and forth on a used car and new car. Finally, my mechanic recommended a new car so I began the search for a quality and affordable sedan. I decided on a 2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL and started shopping for different prices. I submitted an application to get pre-approved for financing on the morning of 12/3 and within 10 minutes, Alex contacted me. He was super friendly and knowledgeable. I went to test drive the car that afternoon and loved it! When we were discussing the price we realized that the website had an error on the discount and they worked to help get the cost as close to the advertised price. They priced it 1000 lower than Kearney so I decided to maintain my purchase at Carlsbad, even though Kearney was closest to me. Alex did not pressure me to add items onto the car and gave me the confidence and assurance that I was purchasing the right car for me. I had taken my boyfriend with me because I had been warned that when women go to the dealership by ourselves they may be taken advantage of - this is also the reason I did extensive research prior to going to any dealership. However, I have no doubt that had I gone on my own I still would have received the same excellent, honest and dignified service from Alex. I am definitely referring people who are looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Peterson
December 13, 2017

"Poor wash/detail department"

- ladianam73

The vehicle was "washed" at time of picking it up but when Alec from sales saw the poor job they did he immediately offered to make it right and have the vehicle detailed. I brought the SUV a few days later for that detailed wash and for my surprise they have only buffered off a small section where some scratches were reported not even washing the SUV at all. I reported this to Alec and he apologized and offered to detailed the car at my convenience. After I return from a trip today, I brought the SUV for that so mentioned detailed wash. To my disappointment, for the 3rd time, the car was basically wash off . Water stains all over, no shiny tires, still red paint from promotion price over windows, dirt stains here and there . Really disappointed with how they "wash/detaile" vehicles. Made an appointment with my personal car wash person to do a full detail since it seems Hyundai can't get it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec, Chis
December 13, 2017

"Great Sonata"

- tfitzpatrick194

The purchase process was quick and painless. The internet salesperson was not there when we arrived but another person on the team was there and was able to access our file and provide us with the deal that we had negotiated. The car was delivered clean, full of gas and a thorough explanation of how everything worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Didyoung
December 12, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- mlaarnes

I recently purchased a new Hyundai Tucson and from start to finish, the buying experience at North County Hyundai was easy and quick! The entire team was professional, attentive and extremely easy to work with. I'll definitely be back in the future should I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Didyoung and Christian Alvarez
December 07, 2017

"Will purchase again."

- amberruvo

Hyundai staff were very pleasant to work with. They were very patient while I decided to finally purchase. After signing all the paper I felt very relieved. The process did not take to long which I liked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Emmanuel
December 04, 2017

"Genesis G80 buy"

- dhurst01

I recently purchased a 2018 Genesis V8 G80. The sales staff at the North County Genesis was very low pressure, professional, and pleasant to deal with. This is the second new vehicle I purchased from Alex Peterson this year and will be my go to guy this next year when I have to buy a vehicle for my granddaughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Peterson
1
...
1 - 10 of 499 results