Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Freeway Hyundai

4.9

1,645 Lifetime Reviews

20440 Interstate 45 North, Spring, Texas 77373 Directions
Call (832) 446-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,645 Reviews of North Freeway Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Scheduled Maintenance "

- OJ

I took my car to North Freeway Hyundai yesterday for scheduled maintenance, and my car was taken care of by Clay Nedal in a short period of time. Clay even explained the details of my bill. While waiting, salesman Zachary Sckittone took the time to show me the new features coming in the 2020 models. It was an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Sckittone, Clay Nedal
September 17, 2019

"Legitimate complaint"

- junedavis1914

I bought a car recently at North freeway hyundai and the salesman is Jean Babtiste Leconte. Mr. Leconte sold me a car which he knew had a broken hood release mechanism that release the hood; that's why he had the hood already up before I had the chance to try to open the hood myself, so I couldn't attempt to look under the hood and detect the hood release mechanism was broken. If I had known that the car had a broken hood release mechanism I would never have bought that car, and Mr. Leconte knew it. He had the hood up on that car already by pulling a string that no one should have to do just to open a hood of a car. When I returned the car back to North Freeway Hyundai to complain about the hood release lever not working, Mr. Leconte made outlandish reasons why the mechanism was broke including I could have "damaged the mechanism when I drove it ." Mr. Leconte was determined to take of advantage of me to sell me a car which had mechanical flaws under deception only because I am a woman. I doubt very seriously that he would make any attempt to sell a car that has significant damage to it if a man was considering on buying the car out of fear of a reprisal from a man. I will never buy a car from North Freeway Hyundai again because of sales people like Mr. Leconte who practice unethical, dishonest tactics in order to sell defective cars to people especially women. Mr. Leconte has made North Freeway Hyundai look bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Babtiste Leconte
August 29, 2019

"Transparent Buying Experience"

- Bob S

I dealt with the Internet Sales Manager, Pat Barcas who was very professional,honest and transparent from start to finish during the buying process. It took two different attempts to work out a deal but it happened thanks to his personal involvement and efforts. He was fair during our negotiations and did exactly what he said he would do. There were no surprises, hidden agenda's or anything under the table. I would purchase another vehicle from him and would recommend to anyone I know who may be in the market for a new Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Barcas
August 27, 2019

"Good Dealership Horrible Salesperson "

- DannyW

I recently bought a 2014 Jeep from this dealership. It was a 2 day process because they had to replace a windshield. The salesman I dealt with (JD) was the only bad part of this deal. He was constantly wrong with my deal, and even started arguing with me when I went to finalize the paperwork. I asked him for a simple inspection date, and you would thought I requested a complete overview of every item ever listed in the history of Jeeps. Even my wife (who is a saint) couldn’t believe how rude he was with such a simple request. The Sales Manager and Finance Manager were great, but please do yourself a favor and avoid this rude guy if you decide to purchase a vehicle from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD, Randy, Mike
July 11, 2019

"Great car buying experience. "

- arandy37

Great experience buying our Hyundai Sonata Sport. Love the car. Everyone was so friendly. Zach our salesman was awesome. Thank you, T. Reese A. Reese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Sckitone
May 11, 2019

"Purchased a vehicle "

- Jose&Valerie

The staff at North Freeway Hyundai is exceptional. Very knowledgeable and professional. Anthony Galvan and the team worked with us to make sure we were satisfied with our decision and purchase. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Galvan, Mike
April 27, 2019

"Well organized, professional, and friendly."

- Patr

When having my car serviced I was welcomed by Mr. Michon in the waiting area. I mentioned that I would be buying another car in April and he immediately gave me his card and took my phone number. He did a friendly, but not aggressive, follow up call. When I called a week later to ask for an appointment with him, he took all the information on what I wanted in a vehicle, and when I arrived he was prepared with the perfect car and a friendly, professional attitude. The paper work was well organized and rapidly completed. Throughout the process I felt that Mr. Michon was a man of integrity. Although I declined the moon pie, I left the dealership knowing I had been treated with respect and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
see above
April 26, 2019

"Professional and smooth experience "

- Portia3873

The staff at North Freeway Hyundai provides 5 star service, from the person promptly answering my inquiries online to my sales professional, Pat Barcas, who answered all my questions with full disclosure for me to make a confident car buying decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Barcas, Finance professional (Wes) and dealership manager
April 23, 2019

"Great staff and no pressure to buy. "

- Tara Rod

This dealership has the friendliest staff here. They all worked together helping each other and made our purchase very easy, quick and pleasant. In and out without spending all day agreeing on price. Will buy here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Westfall, Tony Urbana , Jacob
April 20, 2019

"New Ionic"

- Angelin1

Pat Barcas is a great salesperson. Easy to talk to, understanding of what you're looking for. The process was simple and easy and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Barcas
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,645 results