Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

North Shore Honda

Glen Head, NY

4.4
629 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our Sales & Service Department is open and fully operational. You can start your buying process Online. We offer fully contact less Vehicle Sales. We are adhering to all CDC protocols and social distancing. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

611 Glen Cove Rd

Glen Head, NY

11545

Directions

By Type

Showing 629 reviews

March 01, 2021

"Every person we ever dealt with here, including Andrew..."

- ckillian

Every person we ever dealt with here, including Andrew Perry, have been professional, responsive, helpful, and so nice. They are fair and reputable. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dillon Bolanos
Mar 04, 2021 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. North Shore Honda Management Team

Mar 05, 2021 -

ckillian responded

Thank you for taking such good care of us.

February 11, 2021

"Bought a car from this dealership, car had water leaks..."

- Hdubbb

Bought a car from this dealership, car had water leaks and they didnt fix it. The financial person who did my paperwork, Richard said I must buy Gap. That is an extra thousand dollar. Their sales team confirmed that i dont need to buy GAP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything but provide the best possible customer service experience. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss this issue and move forward in a positive direction. North Shore Honda Management Team

December 30, 2020

"Was very helpful, fair and answered all questions. Got me..."

- lizdamico14

Was very helpful, fair and answered all questions. Got me out of my previous financed car that was upside down while giving me a great deal on the new car. I refer anyone looking for a Honda to this dealership and will be going back soon for hopefully another Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2021 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Liz! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care, North Shore Honda Management Team

December 05, 2020

"Bought used car in August of ‘20. Got the warranty..."

- Jk080892

Bought used car in August of ‘20. Got the warranty because Rich Cirami said we wouldn’t have to pay for anything for 5 years which includes oil changes. Go to make appointment for oil change and find out there are no notes in system about the warranty. Call warranty customer care and they say you get two free oil changes up to 36,000 miles on car. What a waste. Tried calling Rich Cirami and left message. Still never called back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2020

"This place is the epitome of a sleazy slimy car..."

- Jason S

This place is the epitome of a sleazy slimy car dealership only concerned about one thing, money. I leased a car from them on 10/5/20 and after about 1200 miles I get a CEL for a misfire in cylinder 1. Long story short, I have brought the car to the service dept. at least 6 times only for them to tell me nothing is wrong with the car. They had the car for 2 days with no contact to me telling me what’s going on. I had to show up at the dealership to speak with someone only to be told that they are sending data to Honda for instruction (BS). When I leased the vehicle (for a higher price that was “guaranteed” to me) the saleswoman and manager made sure to mention the “free” service included in the deal several times. Finally, the truth came out as to why I had to bring my car there several times without anything being done to fix it only to have the same issue occur over and over again. When I demanded the service manager come to the phone and speak with me after being told he’s “in a meeting” he said that he’s not getting paid for his work and time put into it (no work was done) and that he should be charging me. These people really think their customers are stupid and can be walked all over. This is a BRAND NEW car that I work hard to pay for. Who’s going to pay me for my time? For my missed days working? For my wasted gas driving back and forth to their dealership several times? For more wasted gas because the gas mileage is 10mpg less than it should be due to the problem with the car? I’ve been lied to, given the run around. Told there is no fuel in my oil pan when anyone with a nose and two eyes can see that there is. Told that the car isn’t idling rough when anyone with a butt can sit in the car and get free deep tissue massage. Told that there are no error codes when a CEL light came on and the scanner I had to purchase for $100 because they wouldn’t diagnose the car as promised clearly indicates there is a P0301 code. I was instructed on how to clear the code from the service manager on the phone by disconnecting the batter and touching negative terminal to positive only to be played a fool for and told I shouldn’t have cleared the code when I brought the car in the last time. This is very concerning, I’ve been a Honda customer most of my life (4 Honda’s) and I’m very surprised that North American Honda allows unscrupulous dishonest dealerships such as North Shore Honda to even operate under their name. It is Friday the weekend before thanksgiving and my car is disabled for the entire weekend as I was instructed to wait for a call from Honda in 3-5 days. Great job North Shore Honda! I hope you all can rest your head well at night knowing you screw your loyal customers over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike D, Carlo in service
November 19, 2020

"Always our go-to for great inventory and great service...."

- Bill & Randie

Always our go-to for great inventory and great service. Was subjected to a ‘total loss’ accident on our previous CRV from you guys... and was able to chose another great CRV from you the next day! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020 -

North Shore Honda responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. North Shore Honda Management Team

October 18, 2020

"This is the second time I have purchased a car at North..."

- Freddiesgirl

This is the second time I have purchased a car at North Shore Honda and worked with salesman Andrew Perry. I made an appointment with Mr Perry on Sunday Oct 11,2020. I wanted a Civic Sport in the color red. North Shore Honda did not have one on hand by Mr. Perry found one for me. I had a trade in a 2010 Civic which I got a decent price for. I picked my new car on Wednesday 10/14.I am very happy with whole transaction. Mr. Perry went above and beyond for me. He showed me all the features on the car. I cannot say enough praise for Andrew Perry and North Shore Honda. Thank You Sincerely, Robin Meyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. North Shore Honda Management Team

September 28, 2020

"Andrew Perry is straight forward, knowledgeable, and..."

- bobjandovitz

Andrew Perry is straight forward, knowledgeable, and listens. He understood my concerns about not wanting to play the "negotiation game" and we reached an agreement to purchase a 2020 CRV-EX within 30 minutes. I picked up the car 2 weeks later. Andrew took the time to explain all the features to my wife and was extremely patient. I have purchased Honda's in the past from a different dealer but recently switched to North Shore. Will continue to use them for future purchases. Thank you again Andrew for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 30, 2020 -

North Shore Honda responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. North Shore Honda Management Team

September 08, 2020

"Terrible experience at this dealership. Would warn any..."

- An honest reviewer

Terrible experience at this dealership. Would warn any potential customer to not believe the sales pitches and phony handshakes and instead check the fine print on any and all documents. They refuse to return phone calls, which was even more amazing. I do thank this dealership however for teaching my son a life lesson. A promise and a handshake means absolutely nothing to some people, and you must inspect your documents thoroughly. This dealership makes the used car salesmen jokes real. Please do publish this review. Customers should be warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2020

"Henry was wonderful in aiding my new Honda. He is..."

- azmalekan

Henry was wonderful in aiding my new Honda. He is professional, gregarious, helpful and not-pushy which prompted us to come back for our second Honda. His bubbly personality, and ability to empathize makes him not only a unique car-salesman, but a special one. Our family appreciates Henry for his willingness to sit down with us, be thorough and patient and thus find the best possible car for our family. We have been working with him for over 6 years and hope that Honda gives him accolade for his friendly demeanor - even during this difficult time of COVID. Thank you for a positive experience, Henry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Neil
Aug 26, 2020 -

North Shore Honda responded

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Henry is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new Honda! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to come see us. North Shore Honda Management Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 629 results