Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

North Shore Honda

4.6

566 Lifetime Reviews

611 Glen Cove Rd, Glen Head, New York 11545
Call (516) 676-2290

566 Reviews of North Shore Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2019

"Nice guy but not honest"

- Another Buyer

Buy a car from him? No. Share a drink? Sure. Noel did not disclose material facts about the car until I called him out. He did not initiate or respond to any follow up after my test drive. Be aware also that the dealership website prices are misleading. The price shown is $200-$3000 less than they actually charge you. They said the small print $1995 down payment on signing is in addition to the price shown. Oh yes, and of course, they add a $750 dealer fee on top of that too. You can do better than this salesperson and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 03, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Give us a call directly so we can discuss this situation and do our best to help. We are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. Regards, The Customer Care Team.

June 30, 2019

"Good place to buy your next car"

- rmesina

Great place to buy your next Honda. The process was quick and painless. Price was very competitive. Everything was done by email and text. Corey was good and Andrew Perry was exceptional. He made the sale very smooth and walked us through the Pilot in detail. The only thing I did not like was the extended warranty purchase. Eddie could have given us a 10 year 120,000 mile extended warranty for the price we paid. ( learned after we got the car). I don’t know if they can make this right. Anyway still a great place to buy your Honda. Thanks to Andrew for a very courteous and professional buying process. Four stars only because I still have to see how there service place performs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Corey
Jul 03, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

June 21, 2019

"Worst Experience Buying Anything Ever. Don't Go Here"

- jcohen9591

This is the worst experience I have ever had buying a car. I originally went in over a week ago and we negotiated a price that was acceptable to all parties assuming I finance the car through Honda at 2.9% interest (I wanted to pay cash). Through the course of the week there were new fees added on and the financing could no longer go through Honda because the dealership does not receive incentives. The new interest rate was 5.9% through a bank. I did not agree with that and eventually the sales manager Jay told me he would subtract the cost of the interest from the cash I would owe to pick up the car. He was not going to subtract it from the price of the car as that would lower the amount I would have to finance and therefore lower the incentive. This is beyond illegal and a clear example of rebating. When I went to the dealership to pick the car up hoping I could have him subtract it from the price of the car he added new fees to the car (I was already paying about $600 in fees for registration, inspection, dealer fees etc.) I would never buy a car there as long as I live and I recommend that nobody else does either as this is a shady establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you please send us a private message with your contact information and the best time to reach you? We hope to find a solution that makes you smile.

June 18, 2019

"Wonderful experience.... Jose was truly fantastic!"

- David.A.225

My experience at North Shore Honda was fantastic! Just purchased a used Kia Optima Hybrid there and my time there couldn't have gone any better! Jose, my sales consultant truly made buying my first car a great experience. His professionalism and generosity kept the entire process stress free, and as simple and straightforward as possible. I would definitely recommend Jose, and this impressive, outstanding dealership to literally anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of our team and we all strive to provide excellent and professional customer service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

June 17, 2019

"Good on small stuff, but not able to handle complicated stuf"

- jgostl

This week I will be bringing my car in for the FOURTH time for GPS problems. The last time, at the request of the service department, I planned on getting a loaner so they would have plenty of time to look at it. The intake person simply blew me off. Before I could even finish my sentence he told me "you have to use a real Apple cable". When I picked up the car, they just outright lied to me about "increasing the signal strength". I don't know who they thought they were dealing with, but I know B*LLSH*T when I hear it. Heaven help anyone who has a serious problem with their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are always trying to improve and provide the highest standards of service for our customers, so our Service Manager would like to hear more about your situation. Please give us a call - we don’t want your last experience with us to be a negative one. Regards, The Customer Care Team

June 13, 2019

"Pilot"

- fxl1927

Dealer did not provide my request for quote online and did not follow up despite multiple attempts on my end to reach them multiple times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sara, Corey
June 04, 2019

"GREAT! Mr. Perry was very attentive and patient."

- Nusilver

Andrew Perry took the time to listen to my budget concerns and helped fit me to the car that fit my taste and my pocket. He and his team(Ed Haas & Gary Schimmer) were gracious and accommodating. Andrew even came in on his off day to complete the sale on my schedule. His processing of the paper work was transparent and efficient. All of my questions were answered and I never felt like anyone was trying to deceive me. All of them presented a warm and friendly environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 06, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We are always happy to help and if you have any future questions or concerns, please call the dealership directly.

May 24, 2019

"Long time Honda customer - now a North Shore customer"

- Wolnochok

I have been a Honda customer for over 30 years and have bought/leased multiple Odysseys, Accords, Insights and Civics. I have procured 6 locally at Huntington Honda, but each time their insulting sales staff starting to turn me off. The last time was in December for a Honda Clarity - they think people can't understand how lease numbers are calculated - telling me the computer just spits the number out, resulting in $350/month MORE than it should be. Well that was the last straw and fortunately I found the team at North Shore Honda. The internet sales Manager (Corey) got me in touch with Peter Aber who made the most frictionless, fair and honest deal in my life for a 2018 Honda Clarity PHEV. I've had new cars from MB, Porsche, Audi, Subaru, Range Rover, Chrysler, Ford and probably 1 or 2 I am forgetting so have been around the block. Last week I needed to get a car quickly for my son. Called Corey and he set me up with Andrew Perry, another true professional on their team. Direct, responsive, polite and honest. They got me in the car the same day and even called me after their internet went down which could have delayed delivery until the next morning; and called me back after the internet went up to confirm delivery at 7pm. Great deal, and an even better experience. The Business Manager was also great - no pressure tactics and just processed the sale with respect for my time. I will only go to North Shore Honda from now on - even their VIP service benefits beat the others (free rentals, NYS inspections, oil changes and tire rotations!). Wish I knew them 20 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Corey Giacomo
May 29, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

Our goal at the dealership is to create a customer of a lifetime experience, it's good to hear we are performing at the top of our game. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we did, we truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you again.

May 16, 2019

"The most wonderful car purchase ever."

- buyhonda

We had gone to several other Honda and different make before we bought our truck from North Shore. We decided on North Shore Honda because of Perry and Gary. They were not pushy and treated us very professional and we felt they were very trust worthy and honest with all of our questions. When we picked up the truck Perry took as much time as we needed. We felt very confortable knowing how to operate everything when we left. Our sincere thanks to Perry and Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The woman who sold us the 6 year guarantee. She explained everything.
May 17, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind comments. We are happy you had an excellent sales experience while visiting us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

April 24, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- DanDesmond

Just leased a 2019 Honda Civic Sport for my wife. Daryl was the BEST! He was very honest and upfront. No hidden charges. He knew my budget and stayed within it. I would recommend everyone see Daryl Beattie when considering a Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 25, 2019 -

North Shore Honda responded

Our dealership goal is to have all our customers feel comfortable before, after and during their visit. We are glad we achieved our goal and thank you for the kind words!

1
...
1 - 10 of 566 results