Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Northside Ford

San Antonio, TX

4.4
1,035 Reviews
Northside Ford is Ford Triple Crown Award winning dealer serving San Antonio and South Texas! With our world class service department and full service body shop we are here to serve your every need. We can help you whether you are looking for a new Ford or a quality pre-owned vehicle.

12300 San Pedro Avenue

San Antonio, TX

78216

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,035 reviews

May 24, 2021

"We were looking to purchase a particular vehicle and was..."

- Alverah

We were looking to purchase a particular vehicle and was told salesperson had keys in hand. We rokd him we were coming to purchase the vehicle not look at it but purchase it. He said come on down. Upon arrival we were told another salesperson just came and got the keys 10 minutes ago and the vehicle was sold. A call would have been nice since we were driving from about 2 hours away. Instead he tried to sale us something similar which wasn't similar at all it was missing the one feature we told him we wanted. I'm just wondering how you look at and buy a car in 10 minutes? We are very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JESSE
April 28, 2021

"Jason, Trey and team were great to work with! They’ve got..."

- schoxie

Jason, Trey and team were great to work with! They’ve got the car buying process down to a T. I always dread a trip to the dealership, but I highly recommend Northside Ford for your car purchase needs as they were friendly, quick and knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021 -

Northside Ford responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, The Northside Ford Team (210) 525-9800

January 16, 2021

"Great dealership and great service from Marty Martinez at..."

- gcsalas33

Great dealership and great service from Marty Martinez at Northside Ford in San Antonio I have been a loyal customer for the last 10 years and I am about to purchase another truck from them in. February 2021!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 21, 2021 -

Northside Ford responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, The Northside Ford Team (210) 525-9800

December 19, 2020

"Charles has always helped me and is honest. I will always..."

- creativelandandkoi

Charles has always helped me and is honest. I will always return to him for my car buying needs. Overall great guy! See him soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2020 -

Northside Ford responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, The Northside Ford Team (210) 525-9800

November 27, 2020

"They hsd my truck for 7weeks they change 3 parts and the..."

- gonz_l

They hsd my truck for 7weeks they change 3 parts and the truck and the ac die. I have called several times no response. This is the worst deslership ever. If you want good service and for car or truck and you want your vehicle be fixed go to Gunn or Cavader.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MICHEAL
Dec 02, 2020 -

Northside Ford responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Northside Ford Team (210) 525-9800

November 26, 2020

"Very friendly and good attitude towards my concerns on my..."

- dojevo7270

Very friendly and good attitude towards my concerns on my last visit. He was able to get my truck in and out and helped me get the issue resolved. Thanks Gary, your one of the few and to me the few at NSF who are customer service orientated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Conn Service Consultant
Dec 02, 2020 -

Northside Ford responded

It’s great to know that Gary provided an exceptional service experience for you. We take pride in our customer care and appreciate you taking the time to give us this positive feedback. If you have any further questions regarding your vehicle please let us know! Sincerely, Northside Ford Team (210) 525-9800

November 26, 2020

"There are good people here but unfortunately the typical..."

- dojevo7270

There are good people here but unfortunately the typical stereo type of the "car dealership" are true here also. Pricing games with dealer add on's, finance add on's, and etc. The dealer add on's are SCAMS!! Just a way to get their price up to where they want no matter the so called "bonus cash or any other incentives" they may offer. My family has bought several vehicles from this dealership only cause the distance factor and location. If there was another dealer closer or one who happen to have the right one I was looking for, I would had gone there. The sales manager argued with us about the fact we were disputing have to pay for the dealer add on's more than he was trying to sell the vehicle. Another sign of shady business and one manager who I think is the Fleet or Internet sales told me " You drove all the way up here to dispute something" even though I was coming to drop off a family member for service. Just plain rude and certainly not customer friendly! The last vehicle I bought from this dealership will be my last, due to the experience. I was told to come up and make a deal and get an offer for a trade in. Keep in mind I had received a letter stating I would “receive Top Dollar" for my trade. That was further from the truth!!!!! They offered me bottom dollar cause " the person who grades cars was gone" so I guess I was either given a low bid cause they didn’t know what they were doing and or the top dollar was a scam just to get you in the door. I drove off and left, then on the way home the salesman/middleman calls me and asks why I left. I said because you said we couldn’t make a deal and shook my hand. Typical, why can’t you just be HONEST for once and be transparent, but I guess it’s easier to scam people and make more profit then to sleep good at night and know your honest. I could go on and on, but bottom line is don’t go to this place, and if you do bring a cpa, a lawyer, and a ford rep on cell phone to aid in knowing the lies, scams and pricing misleading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob Benavides 0 Stars,Chris Brand 0 Stars.
Dec 08, 2020 -

Northside Ford responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

November 25, 2020

"Friendly responsive Sales Staff. Shame they didn't have..."

- Andy H

Friendly responsive Sales Staff. Shame they didn't have the vehicle I was looking for as I would have loved to have done a deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isabel Starks, Stephen Weniger
Dec 01, 2020 -

Northside Ford responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! We couldn't be more pleased to hear ourselves described as professional, friendly, and courteous. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again! Sincerely, Northside Ford Team (210) 525-9800

October 16, 2020

"No Hassle Purchase. This is my third puchase from..."

- carram

No Hassle Purchase. This is my third puchase from Northside. Jason is pleasant to work with and I will recommend him to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2020 -

Northside Ford responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a third car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care, Northside Ford Team (210) 525-9800

October 09, 2019

"Excellent help in sales and finance"

- Ron Trayler

Buying experience in all areas of locating the exact car we wanted was excellent. Help thru finance was from a truly knowledgeable and professional representative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,035 results