Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northstar Mitsubishi

Long Island City, NY

4.2
240 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

46-05 Northern Blvd

Long Island City, NY

11101

Directions

240 Reviews of Northstar Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2020

"This was the most painless experience buying a car!!..."

- mpakalovic

This was the most painless experience buying a car!! Thank you to Raymond Valencia and John Frantzis!! Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly. It meant a lot that everyone was down to earth and spoke to us like normal human beings. I appreciated that they didn't try to sell me something I wasn't looking for. My brand new car had to be driven fo Queens from N.J. I was really nervous, but Raymond answered every one of my calls and texts. He sent me a short video and pictures to keep me worry free and up to date as to where my car was. I will refer everyone I know to Northstar!! Oh yeah, and my new car is amazinnnnnnng!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Valencia
5.0
Other Employees : John Frantzis
November 10, 2020

"The most unprofessional treatment I've ever received. If..."

- salred

The most unprofessional treatment I've ever received. If I could give them zero stars I would. Went in with my family and mechanic to look at a car that was listed at $21,995. The salesman was extremely rude from the beginning and condescending to women. Neither him nor the manager we spoke to were wearing masks. He immediately wanted to talk numbers before we saw the car even though we told him we wanted to see the car first. Simple questions such as "What is the destination fee for?" seemed to tick him off and he responded by "Well the car doesn't fly itself here". Once again, extremely rude. After looking at the car and test driving it we were told that it would come out to be $26,000 with all their fees . A clear click and bait. We were not able to come to a satisfying deal so we left and a few hours later the price of the car has been dropped. I called back to speak to a manager about the same car and they always say they'll call back but never do. We finally ended up speaking to Fifo and came to a deal on the phone at $24,000 after he tried to tell us it'll be $32,000. After asking him what the $24,000 includes he said he will have to speak to his manager and call back. It has been a week since and I've heard nothing. They act like they're doing you a favor. Their own service desk employees can't seem to reach their managers. Such a waste of time, I would steer away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
anthony farrugia
1.0
Latoya Lewis
1.0
October 29, 2020

"After speaking to a "representative" I was told no dealer..."

- BZ

After speaking to a "representative" I was told no dealer fees, sales tax and document fees. When my 9 month pregnant daughter drove out to the deal today to buy the car, she was told with dealer fees etc, the car would cost $7,000 more than what was quoted. This is unacceptable. I asked and confirmed twice on the phone. before sending my daughter over to get the car in time for the birth of her child. Disgusting salesmanship. This is why sales people have such a bad rap. Make sure you record every conversation and get a quote in warring. And don't go here!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alliyah is the person I spoke to on the phone.
October 26, 2020

"Am very satisfy with this purchase the car is very fast..."

- ALPHA.BARRY01

Am very satisfy with this purchase the car is very fast and I enjoyed the way they handling costumers. Am very satisfied with the mileage of the car NORTH STAR IS THE BEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul Castro
5.0
Jillian Pollidore
5.0
carlos romero
5.0
Tee Shahzad
5.0
Raymond Valencia
5.0
Orlando White
5.0
Latoya Lewis
5.0
Jimmy Michailidis
5.0
victor sulco
5.0
October 24, 2020

"I recently visited The dearship to trade in my lease and..."

- Maro

I recently visited The dearship to trade in my lease and had the pleasure of being helped by Atef Fanek. He heard what I had to say about what I wanted for my next lease and got me the price I was looking for. I appreciate the work he did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atef Fanek
October 19, 2020

"I don't know if my last review posted so I wanted to..."

- Ryan F

I don't know if my last review posted so I wanted to share my experience again. I purchased my Jeep last October from Northstar and no longer drive it as it failed to live up to the certificate of adequacy on the dealer's bill of sale. The battery died on me on my way home from the dealership and I should have taken that as a sign to return the car immediately. After having that fixed more issues of neglect became apparent. I had to have the suspension rebuilt less than 3 month after purchasing the car. You might expect that from a private seller, not a dealership. The issues of a faulty car aside, I was also sold a warranty that I was prevented from cancelling. I only received a partial refund after fighting for 7+ months with the dealership, when my initial request was made during the 60 day period in which you're entitled to a full refund. They hang up on customers as soon as issues are brought to their attention. They told me they install iTrax security devices in their cars and though it was never itemized, they used this point to raise the sales price of my car by 1600 dollars without me noticing. If you search iTrax their site leads you to a disconnected phone line. Whether they actually installed it or not, and I've looked all over for this device and can't find it, they were not honest to me about the reliability of the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raul Castro
1.0
Other Employees : Jon M
October 17, 2020

"Stumbled across this dealership just browsing around and..."

- stacyannastacia

Stumbled across this dealership just browsing around and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful the staff was. Would recommend! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando White
5.0
October 17, 2020

"Atef made me comfortable with every step of the way. This..."

- Ashleegunn3

Atef made me comfortable with every step of the way. This was my first time car shopping, I was very indecisive but most importantly his patience was incredible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando White
5.0
October 11, 2020

"Orlando is the best salesperson! He was so patient and..."

- Ana

Orlando is the best salesperson! He was so patient and kind and made sure to listen to all of my needs. He helped me make a great purchase and I am so happy I went to Northstar Kia! Get your next car from Northstar Kia and ask for Orlando! Everyone there is so nice and helpful! Great experience! Five stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando White
5.0
October 10, 2020

"We purchased a Kia Telluride Nightfall edition here in..."

- jpbookim

We purchased a Kia Telluride Nightfall edition here in October 2020. They had a good selection of the car, which was rare given the demand. The service and staff were extremely helpful in answering our questions, and providing all the necessary items for us to drive away with our desired car! Orlando is a great guy and excellent salesperson, he really helped provide honest feedback, pros and cons on various features and editions, and the current market to help us make our decision. We had a great experience here overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando White
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results