About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Northstar Mitsubishi

2.2

57 Lifetime Reviews

46-05 Northern Blvd, Long Island City, New York 11101 Directions
Sales: (888) 646-6879

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Northstar Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Horrible"

- JCD1219

Wish I didn’t even have to leave even 1 star. Where to start with this nightmare. Went in last Sunday after seeing an add on the web site. When it came time to sit down I was told the web site add was a mistake. They would honor it but it was a now only offer as the web site will be corrected tomorrow. I passed because I didn’t want to feel pressured. Then I was offered the model down with a “Mitsubishi” leather kit for the seats. I was skeptical but figured how bad could that be so I left a small deposit but was definitely going to do my homework. As I suspected, Mitsubishi does NOT offer any type of leather conversion kit. So I sent an email to the dealer ship about this and not ONCE but TWICE was told the kit came from Mitsubishi. Plus the add that was a “mistake” was still up 3 days later. So when I called and pushed the issue on the leather kit, I was finally told it was a third party kit. When I asked about the web site I was given some Dr Seuss story about an internet team that only comes in once a week yadda yadda yadda bs bs bs. So I asked the “manager” George to come up with the best deal he could under the circumstances. 4 days went by with no response. At that point I went to a dealership muncher closer to my house and with no headache or games got the original car I wanted at a fantastic price (better than theirs for the lower model) and I am 100% happy and satisfied with the other dealership. Now let’s see what games and crap I gotta go through to get my deposit back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
August 31, 2018

"Horrible "

- Raouf92

I had a bad experience with this company. I bought a car and they make me sign for another one. Now I return the car but the didn’t cancel the contract. Now I’ve to pay a car that I don’t have. Don’t stop there even for information. Saler name: Jon musson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Xerri
June 22, 2018

"horrible experience"

- lara

absolutely horrible experience with this dealership!! do not use! staff is incredibly incompetent and rude. our registration was not proccessed on time so our temporary tags expired before we recieved our permenant plates. as a result we were making payments and accruing interest on a vehicle that we were unable to drive. to top it off when the dealership finally got the plates in they did not imediately mail them out to us. they also registered the vehicle to the wrong address (they definyitely had the correct as our address as the loan was filed correctly).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Xerri
June 20, 2018

"terrible service scammers"

- yanks666

My mother purchased a car from them on January of 2018 the finance person put on an extended warranty on contract after she told them she did wan't the warranty they put on anyway on purpose so they can make $2000.pretty much they stuck her with higher payments and was told to call back after a few months to receive a refund its been 6 months now and some lady name Jainy gives her the run around. i guess they are scamming people with this extended warranty which we have no Documents for. its unreal how a company like this can fool an elderly person and give them excuses after excuses. next step is to to sue them in court i guess we have no choice stay away or be scammed..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jainy
March 17, 2018

"may have redeemed used car salespeople"

- SaraM

I had a bad experience buying a car in the past (at another dealer), but this time things went well. John was great, everyone there was friendly, I never felt pressured or rushed, and I ended up with a car I love for a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hart
February 23, 2018

"Awesome deal"

- Patty18

The service was great, Chris Crespo was awesome and he took his time to make sure that I was happy.. definitely recommend people to buy from Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon and Tony
December 30, 2016

"The experience was lousy from Jon the manager "

- Ooscar

The customer service from Jennifer was very attentive, but the whole experience that Jon the sales manager created was very lousy and unwelcoming. As a result, I wanted to negotiate a deal that I got from Capital One car loans website and I wanted to check it for myself. However, I wanted to negotiate the numbers that the Capital One pre-approved certificate loan gave me, but that the sales manager was reluctant to provime me with any information; instead, he was very derisive and was very unprofessional/arrogant asking me where did I get my information from, when I clearly gave him information from Capital One Pre-approved car loan Certificate. Especially, he was very contemptuous when I asked for my information back once I was thanking him for his service, but instead he left and told the sales man to give me my information back. Lastly, I left and a block away I noticed that they didn't give my pay stubs. I went back and Jon the sales manager as soonest he saw me, he gave me a bigotry stare. Ps. I really wanted to do business and I was ready to buy a car from the establishment since it took me two hours to get there, but Jon the sales manager body language communication, treatment, and price inflation made me not to get a car from Northstar Misubishi. Believe what the other negative comments are saying, they do not honor their prices and they pay for individuals to rate Northstar Misubishi with Five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon
July 04, 2016

"Outstanding service "

- Missdimple

Just purchased a new Volkswagen GLI 2016 sedan ! This vehicle is not only beautiful but is equipt with amazing features ! Thanks to sales agent Jimmy Ascosta I'm driving around a hot seller. What a awesome team at city Mitsubishi !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Ascosta
June 22, 2016

"#1 stop no ? ask"

- abjah

We bought a White Tahoe form north star a few weeks ago, Arthur and Jason made this deal happen, we left happy with the SUV we wanted at the price we wanted and with the payment we wanted. thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Lugo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Kannry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karina Lara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2016

"great service"

- Escruz616

First I went to majorworld auto and they said I wouldn't be able to get a car unless I had a co signer or $5,000. I was walking to the train with my girlfriend and she said hey let's stop at this place . A few hours later and we were in a car thanks to Jason and Angel. Great dealership I would definitely recommend them and will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Cruz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Kannry
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results