About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Northtowne Volkswagen

4.7

495 Lifetime Reviews

6728 North Oak Trafficway, Kansas City, Missouri 64118 Directions
Sales: (816) 436-2255

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

495 Reviews of Northtowne Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2018

"Don't believe the CPO Inspection from this dealership!"

- Dianna Franzen

We purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Hyundai Azera from Mike Lopez after checking their reviews. There should have been decent tires on a car with 23,200 miles but after driving just 2700 miles, my car with just 25,961 miles needed a new set of tires! This was after it 'passed' the Hyundai CPO 150 point check! Mike basically said " I just sold the car, talk to my manager". The manager Russ Fortner never bothered to contact me since he never planned to make it right. My advice - Double check any used car you buy here and don't pay extra for the hype!! I would never purchase from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Lopez
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Russ Fortner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 26, 2018

"2018 Hyundai Elantra "

- 18 elantra

Second car I’ve bought from Mike Lopez. I’ll be back when I’m ready for another new car! Thanks again Mike! And Christian Beavers for a stress free buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 23, 2018

"Stay AWAY!"

- Notbuying

Please don't buy there! New Car's are could be ok, but not anything used. If your going to buy a used car from them, especially Russ Fortner. Have the car inspected by another place, so you can really find out if the car is going to last, or if it's going to be broken down in a month. I have never heard anything good about the Used Car department. When it comes to following any of the common sense laws they don't. I walked into the show room and no sales people even greeted me, they just went back to their desk and sat there watching me look at the larger Tiguan? I loved my current one, but it was just to small and I loved the larger one. I finally asked the guy the price and it was like I was asking for a kidney. He walked off. I had my title and check book in hand. I walked out and went to the BMW dealership and they treated me great!!! After doing some research that is public knowledge, Northtowne is well known for selling cars without a clear title, given customers false reports on past history. And any educated buyer knows you can't sell a car without having a clear title. I have already had a complaint with the BBB, and also a complaint with the CSS (Dealerships get a bonus on these), and The States Attorney General. Don't be scared, they are just criminals that put peoples life at risk. I wonder if the head guy of the used cars department would put anyone in his own family in car that he sells! Reach out to me and I will tell you where you can go for free inspections on a car before you buy, and the dealership shouldn't have an issue with this if they stand behind the car and sale! Even if it costs you $10, it's worth it, and don't let them talk you out of it. NORTHTOWNE VOLSWAGEN=Bankruptcy and Criminals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Fortner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 29, 2018 -

Northtowne Volkswagen responded

Every vehicle Northtowne sells gets inspected by a Certified mechanic. Mechanical problems and title problems do obviously happen from time to time and when they do we address them promptly. The head guy Russ Fortner, has sold family members 30 used cars in the 21 years he has been at Northtowne and takes pride in his thorough reconditioning process for the used car. To be labeled criminal is slander and could not be farther from the truth. For any customer that reads your false information all they need to do is look at all of our other reviews not just on DealerRater but Google reviews and any other site that hosts reviews and they will see the truth about Northtowne Family of Dealerships and that this is where "Nice People Buy Cars from Nice People"!

October 27, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Adrmar09

Went above and beyond to help me find a car I could afford and to my liking. Helped me find the best possible car insurance and made everything easy to understand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Martell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 14, 2017

"Phil's patience"

- Debbie Wunsch

I have been taking my Volkswagen Beetle to Northtowne Volkswagen for many years. I had to find a new car warranty, and I used them for the first time recently when my window on the drivers side would not go up. First, the car warranty wanted to send their own part. It ended up being the wrong part. When they sent the right part, they put the attention to someone who the service department didn't recognize. They opened the package when I told them the tracker said the new part was delivered that morning. The wrong addressee had delayed fixing my car. I had to wait over a week to finally get my window fixed, and it was a hardship on me. Phil was patient with my car warranty; he called them numerous times to work things out on my behalf. I really appreciate that Phil went above and beyond to help me get my car window fixed. I don't know what will happen when I have another claim with this car warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil G.
October 11, 2017

"Easy, no-nonsense experience"

- AT

We contacted all the VW dealerships in KC and Helen Perry was by far the easiest salesperson to deal with. She responded quickly to inquiries and did not waste our time with the typical runaround. We really appreciated her no-nonsense style when working out the final price and all the details. Speaking of price, Northtowne was the lowest, and significantly lower than one dealer who claimed there was, "no way someone could be offering that." (Two dealers were offering that price, by the way, and Helen made it a no-brainer to go with Northtowne.) When we picked up the car, we were in and out in 30 minutes with no pressure to purchase add-ons in the finance office. If you're looking for a VW, don't waste your time playing games with the other dealers. Give Helen a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helen Perry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lynn Gronniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2017

"Easy and friendly"

- JMS

Jerry was very friendly and helpful and the car and price were great. I appreciate the large selection of certified vehicles they have to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lynn Gronniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 26, 2017

"Helen Perry gets it done"

- Robbie Wilson

We planned to just visit the dealership to get more familiar with the Passat....and Helen just made it so easy to move things forward. We had a car we still owed on....but didn't really love. We explained to Helen what we really wanted to have.....she listened....found what we we're looking for....got the right numbers put together....and got it all done in record time. Helen was professional....enjoyable....and informed about the products. Importantly....Helen also has strong relationships within the dealership....and it's my belief that allowed her to move things forward and get us the deal we needed. We asked for some unique changes to the car on the lot (tires / wheels, etc.)....and Helen got hings done for us. We're fans of the VW product to begin with....but the sales person and dealership are what the experience is all about. In this case....we'll be recommending both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Deule
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Helen Perry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lynn Gronniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2017

"VW....Best car/value on the market."

- Kevin1313

I have owned 4 VW's in the last 10 years. Never had any problem, just upgrade to the new bells and whistles. Mike Lopez has been my sales professional on all of these purchases. When I am in the market for a new car, it is a very simple process for me....call Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 30, 2017 -

Northtowne Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for not only your loyalty to VW and Mike Lopez but the Northtowne Auto Group as well. We appreciate you as valued Northtowne Family Member!

August 17, 2017

"Superior Customer Service "

- Lisa M.

It was such a pleasure working with Northtowne VW all due to Mike Lopez. He went above and beyond to help me find my dream car. Anytime I contacted him, he was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. I didn't feel pressured at all which is rare. I also spoke with Lynn who was great as well. She gave me some other add on info but was not pushy. Mike is NOT you're "typical" sales guy. He truly cares about his customers and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a car. It was by far the smoothest car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lynn Gronniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 495 results