Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northwest Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

Beaverton, OR

4.1
212 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10600 SW Canyon Road

Beaverton, OR

97005

Directions

212 Reviews of Northwest Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2020

"DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE! Sales department is terrible, the..."

- Jgarske

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE! Sales department is terrible, the managers are even worse... condescending and rude, especially Ben Hendrix. Some not even wearing masks Service department isn’t much better. Bought a car a week ago, brand new and two days later it would turn on or off, electronics were all wonky.. had to wait over 3 hours for a tow truck through warranty service on an insanely hot day with a child. They told us no longer than an hour... turns out the tow truck company is based in Vancouver, Wa. Nonetheless, finally got to the dealership, waited an hour to get a rental car, which was a mini van that was so dirty and stained there is no way possible they were following protocol for COVID. I’ve included a picture of the dirt I got off the steering wheel. Customer service doesn’t exist here. UPDATE: two weeks later... “battery” problems again or so they say. Had to wait a whole day before the tow truck could drop the car off this time. Mr. Hendrix had the audacity to tell my husband it’s no wonder I sent him in to deal with the new problem after my first review cause I couldn’t handle showing my face. Can’t think of a more sexist and demeaning thing to say. I assure you, my face will be seen there more than you’d like Mr Hendrix. A week went by with the “new” repair, no one has called or returned a call to give me an update. I just decided to go in on that one week day and magically it was ready!! Weird. Wiring issues causing battery issues this time. The owner or owners son Robert McGrain, called on a Friday at 430 to check on things... but it closing time so timing was just right for him. Called twice a day for a week and he never returned my call or spoke with my about my experience. One disappointment after the other, we can clearly see how his team gets their customer service skills from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Hendrix, Robert McGrain
April 22, 2020

"Transparent & Consistent Ben Hendrix and Dave Shappell"

- Cameron Pagter

Ben Hendrix (sales), Dave Shappell (Finance person, strong technical background) I have been in technology sales for 20 years, I can spot BS from a mile away, With that said, I research, and I listen. I travel for a living, I was able to call or visit Jeep dealerships in No CA, OR and WA... I felt good about the vehicle I wanted to purchase. Bottom line: They earned my business, 5 star experience, consistent and transparent (3 month sales cycle) My fear: Some sales people will telll you what you want to hear instead of understanding the complexity of what i want to accomplish. Dealerrater.com reviews for NW Jeep left me skeptical. Why I purchased from NW Jeep: 1. Patients - Dave and Ben did not were patient (3 months), I never felt any pressure to do anything and I had a ton of questions. 2. Credibility- Dave and Ben answered all of my questions about everything. Many times it was the same question on different days (for clarity). What they did not know they researched and followed up. Since I work in many offices and have multiple area codes, there is no way they knew it was me calling each time. 3. Consistancy/accuracy - Ben and Dave are human, they seemed to take pride in their follow-up and accuracy of information. Car related, financing and options (i had my own research to see if I could do a better deal) The whole package... I did find someone to sell me the same/similar car for a few hundred dollars cheaper. Ultimately Ben and Dave really earned my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Hendrix and David Shappell
January 26, 2020

"Experience was as Grand as my new Cherokee"

- lauren.ebmeyer

Jeff and Dave really made this a great experience. They were extremely thorough, kind, and respectful at every point of the buying process and ensured that all of my questions were answered. I appreciated their knowledge, experience, and transparency. I have purchased a handful of cars in my life and truly enjoyed the service we received today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Elicker, Dave Chapelle (the funny one)
December 24, 2019

"Service worse than bad!!!!!"

- toole0760

Purchased Jeep Cherokee, with trail hawk transmission price was good, required a tow assist package be installed which was a surprise. Now my GPS requires upgrade ( per factory ) who sent me a usb card. tried the usb card in both ports, would not work. Took to a mechanic, no power to usb's, the connection just happens to be where the low assist package is hooked up, and it appears NWjeep did not reconnect the usb's as they should have. Tried to contact service and I get no response. Zero call back ( you can only text service, they call/text back as they please ). Now my GPS is past the update deadline and never knows where it is, won't calibrate. I am taking into another dealer looking at minimum of $340.00 to repair. Great while selling you a car, service sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cris Scott?
November 27, 2019

"Frustrating Service, Treated Like An Inconvenience"

- robertberkey

I purchased a new 2018 Jeep Rubicon Unlimited at this dealership about a year ago. As I sit here waiting for routine service I realize that every single experience with this dealership is frustrating. The sales experience was frustrating due to a complete lack of communication on an order and zero follow-ups. The service department demonstrates a complete lack of customer service and typically borders on rude, regardless of the representative. Today’s experience was no different. I was greeted with a cold stare and felt very much like an inconvenience. I was scheduled for routine service but mentioned a few other issues I’ve had with the vehicle that I’d appreciate they check out (not necessarily to resolve) and was essentially scolded for suggesting they consider anything other than the oil change. For them to do anything more... even just listen to the engine, would require I schedule another appointment. It wasn’t just the answer, it was how it was handled. I love my wrangler. I hate the fact I have to service it at this location. I have 2 other vehicles - BMW and a Buick, and a remarkedly different experience at both of those locations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tallia
November 25, 2019

"If you are looking to buy a new vehicle, this is the place f"

- Marcus

We’ve been buying our vehicles at NW Jeep for over a decade. The wife and I enjoy checking out the latest tech and gadgets and todays new vehicles are full of them! This year as a anniversary gift to one another, we decided we'd buy new rigs. We ran into a slight hiccup this time, but without hesitation the crew at NW Jeep did not disappoint! They were able to get us into the exact rigs we were looking for. The salesmen, Jeff Elicker and John Raptor even went out and helped detail the new ones to get us back on the road quicker. Dave Shappell made everything fall in place on pricing and Rick had our paperwork wrote up lightning fast! You Guys Rock! Thank you for another awesome buying experience! Marcus and Paula H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Elicker, Dave Shappell, John Raptor, Rick R
October 26, 2019

"Not any contact since purchase"

- Grrrrrr

Took all day. And then had to dealership because of their error in paperwork. Took info from me with no benefit to me. Over all experience was poor. And follow up is not there at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan McGrain
1.0
October 16, 2019

"They ripped me off!!!"

- Jorgedavidgarcia

They Sold me a used car that had a bad engine, they cleared the check engine code so I would not notice, second day car failed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Davis
September 30, 2019

"Best Buying Experience We've Ever Had"

- shnngns

My husband and I drove 2 trades 4 hours down to this dealer because they offered us a deal on 2 new Jeep Gladiator Rubicon Launch Editions that we could not resist. They were friendly, respectful, treated us like family (the good family members that everyone likes, not the family members that no one likes) and there were ZERO bad surprises but plenty of pleasant surprises! They went above and beyond helping my family and myself with these purchases (remember we bought 2 vehicles from them at the same time). We were there for 5 hours (no fault of their own) and it was an awesome 5 hours! I highly recommend this dealer to anyone near or far from them. They are amazing and we will be repeat customers whenever it's time for us to buy a new Jeep again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Parrish and Dave Shappell
August 29, 2019

"Service department "

- Cmichaael

They always perform the service work on time and keep me completely informed of the process both personally and via text. Very professional service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McGrain and Talia
11 - 20 of 212 results