Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nucar Chevrolet

New Castle, DE

3.6
181 Reviews

174 North Dupont Highway

New Castle, DE

19720

Directions

181 Reviews of Nucar Chevrolet

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"Do not use this company for service or sales. I purchased..."

- Lainlow20

Do not use this company for service or sales. I purchased a vehicle from Larry Campbell. I will make this short. My truck had paint damage when I went to pick it up. It took three time to the dealership to have it fixed. I then had an issue with my headlight housing and the dealership refused to fix it and blame me for the issue. (Larry Campbell). told me it was my fault amd I don’t know why I didn’t understand when I would take there BS. you stand up to them they get mad and refuse to correct any issues. Mind you this is all in 2 weeks of owning a truck. This company will not fix any issues after they sell you a vehicle even if you have a warranty. Sales and service manager are not trust worthy in no way. Buyers beware. I had to go to another dealership to have my headlight fixed though the warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen Hoch Collins
1.0
Other Employees : Larry Campbell(sales), and service manager
Oct 18, 2021 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. - The Nucar Chevrolet Team

Oct 18, 2021 -

Lainlow20 responded

While I appreciate the generic response, I don’t feel that it is my job to contact your dealership. It should be your company contacting the purchaser to resolve the issue. Thank you for your time.

April 23, 2021

"In today's society people are more inclined to voice..."

- joann.s.summey

In today's society people are more inclined to voice their dissatisfaction with the customer service received than to applaud exceptional service. However ,I would be remiss if i did not take the time to acknowledge a few members on your team. I had the pleasure of interacting with Sales Rep Tony Catalano , Sales Manager Brian Ferrell, and Robert J. Wolfe "Wolfey". All of whom are truly assets to your organization and an amazing representation of providing quality customer service. Each of these gentlemen were knowledgeable, displayed a willing to assist, and were extremely patient with me. They made my interactions with your company very pleasurable. Because of my experience not only will I continue patronizing your business but will recommend it to family and friends. Again, thank you for treating me like a valued customer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
5.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! - The Nucar Chevrolet Team

March 25, 2021

"Don't do business Here! You Be Warned!!!! Go some where..."

- SimplyAmazingLadyT

Don't do business Here! You Be Warned!!!! Go some where that yell at you nor waist your time nor money! Ed you failed bad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ED FROM finance
Mar 29, 2021 -

SimplyAmazingLadyT responded

It nothing to discuss. Yall lost 4 sales I got the same exact car from carmax with no problems in and out. Your lost. And Ed in fiance im not his child. Made my Dad very upset about that!

September 02, 2020

"Very disappointed. I was looking at a trailblazer, told..."

- gmof4

Very disappointed. I was looking at a trailblazer, told the salesman my price. They brought me down, and basically wasted my time. when I should been told from the beginning they could not give me the price I was requesting. The Sales manager, Collins, talked down to me and flatly stated I would not understand a basic price sheet. I just would like a salesman to be straight forward. I have the money to buy a vehicle, I was ready to buy on the spot with the right price. I called back to the store, and ask to speak to the manager of store to complain about Collins, I was transferred to Tony Catalano and to my surprise I was complaining to someone in the sales department, not the manager of the store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Catalano
2.0
Karen Hoch Collins
1.0
May 07, 2020

"Unqualified Technicians"

- jdwarrington08

Under no circumstances buy a car from NuCar Chevrolet and if you do, DO NOT allow their unqualified service technicians to work on it. I took my truck in to NuCar Chevrolet in New Castle, DE to have the 02 sensor replaced. I was told at that time that my thermostat needed replacing. I authorized the replacement. When the truck was returned to me and while I was driving the truck home the temperature gauge was reading above normal. The next day I checked my coolant reservoir and found the coolant almost an inch below the cool line on the reservoir. This was after I was changed $20.30 for anti-freeze that I do not believe the technician put in my radiator. (I have a picture of the coolant level). I also question the fact that the technician actually did the road test because if he did, he should have noted that the temperature gauge is reading at just below the 3/4 line instead of just above the 1/2 line where it read before. (I have a picture of the temperature gauge) When I brought the truck back because I was NOT satisfied with the service, I was given a 9 am appointment. When I arrived at the NuCar dealership, I was asked if I was waiting for the truck and I said yes. At that point, I was told that they would not get to my truck until after a customer’s oil change. When I questioned that, the NuCar service manager, D. Aliberto, told me and these are his exact words, "That I could take my truck and leave IF I didn't like the way he was handling my complaint " This was said while the NuCar Service Manager was dangling my truck keys in front of my face!!! As far as I’m concerned the service manager at NuCar Chevrolet is totally unprofessional and unqualified for that job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Aliberto, Darren Aliberto
February 27, 2020

"-100 stars. charged me $120 JUST TO LOOK AT MY CAR...."

- Facts

-100 stars. charged me $120 JUST TO LOOK AT MY CAR. ANDDDD BROKE MY GLOVE BOX. So I just paid them $120 and now I am waiting for a sales rep to try to fix my glove box. that individual is nice to help in cold wind but so sad the mechanics did this. poor service. don't ever trust ur your car with this place!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal DiPasquale
1.0
John Evans
1.0
Jay Mikesell
1.0
Lee Nourie
1.0
Robert Saunders
1.0
Karen Spangler
1.0
Dan Stanitski
1.0
Tracy Gell
1.0
Karen Hoch Collins
1.0
November 11, 2019

"Purchased a Rav 4 just 2 months ago and already needs a..."

- Mmarshall19956

Purchased a Rav 4 just 2 months ago and already needs a battery replaced . I tested it and it tests at 168 cold cranking amps just 2 months after purchasing the vehicle . I informed the Salesperson Ken whom told me it’s a regular wear and tear item . Really after just 2 months a battery that’s supposed to be 550 cold cranking amps is 168 ? Best part is the vehicle is supposed to be under warranty for 12k miles or 12 months . The kicker is that it’s even stated on their FTC sticker aka Buyers Guide . I sent over copies of both their buyers guide and a picture of the tester reflecting the battery needs replaced . If anyone else experiences something that should be covered under the Federal Trade Commission Sticker aka Buyers Guide you can report it to the FTC Additionally you can teach the Delaware Attorney Generals Office @302-577-8400. You can also open an investigation with Dealer Services at the DMV in Dover at (302) 744 2500. I will be doing all of the above . I gave NUCAR the opportunity to exercise some common sense and customer service but they failed miserably . I suggest moving forward that they just exercise some proper customer service and stand behind their own lot warranty . Under no set of circumstances should anyone be replacing a battery or anything else just 2 months and less then 3 k miles after purchasing a vehicle .

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Chin
Nov 21, 2019 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving us this review. We appreciate the feedback.

October 29, 2019

"Salesman, Harts Brown, was great. Gave me his time and..."

- Bette

Salesman, Harts Brown, was great. Gave me his time and knowlwdge to help me make my decision. He explained all discounts and paperwork. All in all, a great experience. Other staff members were just as helpful too.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Hoch Collins
4.0
Other Employees : Harts Brown
Nov 05, 2019 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

Bette, thanks for the great review!

October 28, 2019

"I was referred to Nucar by my father in law and my cousin..."

- Candice88

I was referred to Nucar by my father in law and my cousin and I'm glad they had, Mario from nucar was professional, kind, patient, welcoming, helpful, and all the things you hope a salesman would be when you go looking for a car. I felt comfortable and in good hands. He is a family man and I felt confident that he was going to make sure I had the best deal for my own family. Even with a slight hiccup in finance issue with my previously totalled vehicle he and the nucar family worked with me to get me into my absolutely fantastic new car that myself and my family love. So thank you and believe me when I say your name has been on my tongue to anyone asking where I got my car or where I suggest going. Thank you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Hudson
Nov 05, 2019 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

Candice, thanks for taking the time to write us this review. We appreciate it!

October 15, 2019

"Poor Customer Satisfaction "

- HMiller

I spent $65k on a new 2016 Silverado HD3500 LTZ, diesel truck, with the extended warranty. Within 5,000 miles, the blinker in my driver side mirror stopped working (intermittently), for short periods of time (mostly when it was cold out). When I brought it in for service, they refused to look at it, because it was working at the time. Whenever I brought it in for other service, it was working and they wouldn’t look at it. I couldn’t schedule the service because I couldn’t know when it would work or not. A couple of months after the 3 year warranty was up (~28K miles) it stopped working altogether. Since the warranty is over, even though they have a record of it at 5K miles), they won’t pay for it. The connection in the back of the mirror is corroded and the whole mirror has to be replaced (over $800), for a 25 cent connector. The same thing happened with my “chrome” sidesteps. They started peeling a month after the warranty was over and they want over $800 to replace, even though they are definitely defective. I’ve also had issues with their poor service - not doing what I paid for (oil/filter/fluids) leaving my tires severely under inflated (65 psi vs 80 psi) greasy fingerprints on my white door, etc. Needless to say I’m through with them and won’t be going back. We just bought a new Malibu, but not from them. My advice - STAY AWAY!!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Cowan
Nov 05, 2019 -

Nucar Chevrolet responded

We are disappointed that you did not have a more positive experience with us. Take care.

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results