Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

O C Welch Ford Lincoln

Hardeeville, SC

4.3
1,286 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4920 Independence Blvd

Hardeeville, SC

29927

Directions

1,286 Reviews of O C Welch Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2020

"Horrible experience today with service not entering my..."

- Linanderson45

Horrible experience today with service not entering my car in the system for 3 hours while we waited. OC made 100% right and made sure we were completely happy and taken care of. Only dealer 4me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Vaigneur
5.0
October 04, 2020

"I was on Vacation from Pittsburgh. Wiper motor and..."

- gjmhdwe

I was on Vacation from Pittsburgh. Wiper motor and transmission failed. Mr. Shay got the parts from Atlanta and I was able to do the repair myself. Staff there was very helpful. Service was booked but they coached me through diagnosis. Impressive dealership. I would not hesitate to buy or have my vehicle serviced there. Thanks so much for the positive experience. Steve Miller Pittsburgh, PA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Hunsinger
5.0
Mike Shay
1.0
June 30, 2020

"I recently purchase a 2019 Ford Fusion from OC Welch. I..."

- USAFA '77

I recently purchase a 2019 Ford Fusion from OC Welch. I can honestly say this was an outstanding experience. From the helpful manager, Chip Welch to the Finance Manager, Gerald, to the professional and personable salesman, Chris B., I could not be more impressed with the staff. I have purchased cars for over 40 years and that dealing with Chris as the salesman was easily the best car buying experience I have ever had. I give my strongest recommendation to OC Welch Ford Lincoln and to Chris B as a salesman who really understood my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brubaker
June 05, 2020

"Poor knowledge about current stock of vehichles"

- Lorenzo1

I inquired about a mustang last week via check availability on their website, I NEVER received a response. I then contacted them via phone, and it took forever to get through. Once I did, I talked to a salesman named Austin. He informed that the vehicle I was interested in WAS available and that he would get the details along with photos and get back to me shortly. He did get back to me quickly but indicated that the vehicle was going through finance. If that's the case why wasn't it listed as sold online, in fact today, 2 weeks later (6/5/20), its still listed as for sale on their site and with no photos as a lot of vehicles on the website. Very poor web team and web customer service response for availability. Thumbs down to everything else about O.C. Welch, beware if a vehicle says available! ________________________________________________________________________ **Update** Was contacted again by Austin saying the vehicle was available again and I could move forward with possibly buying it. I asked Austin to contact the sales mgr and put a hold on the vehicle anyway possible including a deposit, he was supposed to get back to me about that but didn't. He said the car was getting detailed and we would talk in the morning, The next morning I get a text saying the vehicle was gone! You should have never called me indicating that the car was "definitively" available again if it truly was not. Doesn't this dealership have anyway of tracking vehicles to indicate what is sold or PENDING sale etc??? I spent a considerable amount of wasted time calling and speaking to shipping companies, car inspectors to find out the car was already sold again. The training at this dealership must be non existent! What an absolute travesty to have your mission statement say "everything we do revolves around you., um no it doesn't. Mr. Welch, I think your staff needs to be retrained immediately. I am thoroughly disgusted by this and will use any and ALL social media platform I can to spread the word. Very poor dealership. And by the way, 6/5/2020 it's still listed for sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
December 22, 2019

"I brought my truck into the service department for..."

- Pam Brown

I brought my truck into the service department for placement of the liner, tonneau and running boards. Larry Williams is now added to my dream team. He was great! While I was there I decided to get mud flaps and an oil change. He arranged everything and even offered to bring my truck to me since I work night shift. Thank you so much Larry, I Am so happy with how everything looks. Thanks for everything. Pam Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Williams
November 13, 2019

"Poor quality "

- nothanks

Bought a 2019 f150. Truck has less than 1000 miles on it and it makes a squealing noise. Took it back to the dealership twice. First time had a ride along with a transmission tech who said it wasn't coming from the transmission. Second trip the service department is telling me its normal noise coming from the transmission. Don't buy form this dealer as they either aren't knowledgeable enough or willing enough to stand behind their product!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
July 29, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Peg Albertson

On 4/27/19 I purchased a ford focus from John Willoughby. It was the absolute best car purchasing experience I have ever had. He was personable, knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. The financing transaction was handled by Gerald Burke. It was painless and very efficient. He was a very nice young man and very good at his job. I will recommend this dealership and these individuals to anyone I know buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Willoughby
5.0
Gerald Burke
5.0
July 25, 2019

"oil change ( no car wash)"

- sun city bill

I have always had great service at this dealership. But On this occasion it was a little lacking. I had an oil change service at the quicklane; however, this time I did not get a complimentary car wash. Not good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Vaigneur
5.0
July 20, 2019

"Very disappointed "

- Jefffromtexas

I had to wait 1 hour and 29 minutes for a simple oil change. I live in Texas and that's where I bought my truck unfortunately I was visiting Hilton head when my truck required an oil change. You customer service is very poor and your waiting area is awful. It truly made me appreciate my hometown dealer we have a very nice waiting area with complementary drinks and snacks . They also keep you informed on what is going on with your vehicle and why you are waiting. You really need to improve your customer service you could learn a lot from our Texas dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Napolitano
3.0
July 07, 2019

"Making it right."

- Satified Customer

We drove from Summerville , SC to buy a Lincoln Continental from OC Welch. We couldn't have been more pleased with the sale process; very smooth!. OC Welch went over the functions, features and even synced our phones for us. He was there throughout the sale. We will continue to make the drive and bring our car for service when needed. We highly recommend OC Welch Ford Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Burke
5.0
O. C. Welch
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,286 results