Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

O C Welch Ford Lincoln

4.8

1,281 Lifetime Reviews

4920 Independence Blvd, Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927 Directions
Call (843) 288-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,281 Reviews of O C Welch Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2019

"Poor quality "

- nothanks

Bought a 2019 f150. Truck has less than 1000 miles on it and it makes a squealing noise. Took it back to the dealership twice. First time had a ride along with a transmission tech who said it wasn't coming from the transmission. Second trip the service department is telling me its normal noise coming from the transmission. Don't buy form this dealer as they either aren't knowledgeable enough or willing enough to stand behind their product!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
July 29, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Peg Albertson

On 4/27/19 I purchased a ford focus from John Willoughby. It was the absolute best car purchasing experience I have ever had. He was personable, knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. The financing transaction was handled by Gerald Burke. It was painless and very efficient. He was a very nice young man and very good at his job. I will recommend this dealership and these individuals to anyone I know buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Willoughby
5.0
Gerald Burke
5.0
July 25, 2019

"oil change ( no car wash)"

- sun city bill

I have always had great service at this dealership. But On this occasion it was a little lacking. I had an oil change service at the quicklane; however, this time I did not get a complimentary car wash. Not good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Vaigneur
5.0
July 20, 2019

"Very disappointed "

- Jefffromtexas

I had to wait 1 hour and 29 minutes for a simple oil change. I live in Texas and that's where I bought my truck unfortunately I was visiting Hilton head when my truck required an oil change. You customer service is very poor and your waiting area is awful. It truly made me appreciate my hometown dealer we have a very nice waiting area with complementary drinks and snacks . They also keep you informed on what is going on with your vehicle and why you are waiting. You really need to improve your customer service you could learn a lot from our Texas dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Napolitano
3.0
July 07, 2019

"Making it right."

- Satified Customer

We drove from Summerville , SC to buy a Lincoln Continental from OC Welch. We couldn't have been more pleased with the sale process; very smooth!. OC Welch went over the functions, features and even synced our phones for us. He was there throughout the sale. We will continue to make the drive and bring our car for service when needed. We highly recommend OC Welch Ford Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Burke
5.0
O. C. Welch
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Maked as easy as possible in light of the political/legal m "

- southia guy

The first new car I bought was a 1956 Ford in late 1955. The paper work I got was one sheet of a hand written receipt, carbon copies to the dealer. I had arranged a loan at the local bank so drove the car there to get that paper work done, and then to the court house to register and get plates. I saved those papers for a long time but are gone now. Think I signed two documents one at the bank and one at the court house. Every sale since has been longer then the last. We have let the government and lawyers run us into the ground with rules and regulations. O.C. Welch has made the very best for the customer of a bad legal/political situation. Dan Kimberlin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Elliott
5.0
April 02, 2019

"chip pellerin"

- Parker123

Chip went above and beyond throughout the process. He was most thorough in this transition. Five star performance. He kept me informed every step of the way. I could not be more satified

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Pellerin
Apr 02, 2019 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate your business and thank you for the comments! Chip Pellerin

March 15, 2019

"Stay clear of the service department at O C Welch"

- Robert76

I took my daily driver, a Lincoln Towncar, to O C Welch (https://www.goseeocford.com/) at the beginning of February 2019. I was clear with them on delivery that there was a slow electrical ghost drawing the battery. It was 6 days and numerous messages left on their voicemail before I finally received an update. The update was weak and they said nothing was wrong with the car. I insisted there was a problem and Elizabeth said she'd have a supervisor assess the situation. Another week passed with even more unanswered calls to get an update. I finally reached Elizabeth she told me that there was in fact an issue having to do with the Lighting Control Module. They gave me a total cost of $483 with parts and labor to replace the LCM, which I approved on February 18, 2019. And yet another week passed without a call from them with an update. Again, I would call every other day and leave messages and they'd go unanswered until I finally made it through to them on February 28, 2019. However, the call did not go as I expected when Elizabeth informed me that I owed around $1,600. I was shocked and asked why on earth has the price jumped from $483 to ~$1600? Elizabeth told me she would ask the supervisor to review the situation. Apparently, without my consent on the price increase, they ordered a part that cost ~$900 and installed it. The supervisor, I think his name is Mike, called me directly to let me know the best price he could do would be just under $1,000. I cited a SC law Section 56-33-80 to Mike and he said fine, we'll uninstall the LCM, put me back where I started, and then charge me the $140 diagnostic fee. Needing my daily driver back I had to pay the $1000 and told them I'd be in the next day to pick it up. I arrived, paid, and then spoke with Mr. Welch in person to express my troubles and disbelief in their process. He explained that he'd not have taken the car to begin with, because of it's age, that there is little he could do at this stage, and that the long delays in returned calls and being in their service process took a month was due to a massive recall of a Ford product. O.C. took my information, copied my paperwork, and provided me his card. I had the impression that he was going to look into it and get back to me, but I've heard nothing since our meeting 2 weeks ago. To make matters worse, their repair of the LCM disabled all of the following that had worked prior to my bringing the car in for service with them: 1) I left there lot with my car around dusk, it was getting dark, the headlights were set to auto mode as usual, then I start hearing a rapid clicking sound from the dash and next thing I know I'm driving in the dark because the headlights went out... I pulled over as carefully as I could on busy Hwy 278 and tried different headlight settings. I was able to drive on after I manually set the lights off and then back on. The auto headlight mode has not worked since. 2) 80% of the dash backlighting is disabled. For example, I can no longer see the temp or radio controls at night 3) None of my windows roll up or down after this visit. They did seem to work as I pulled out of their lot (because I had rolled it down to help relieve the stuffiness of a car sitting around basically untouched for the month). It was after that clicking sound in the dashboard that the windows stopped working. The backlight on the window controls turned off at that time and then I had my driver's side window stuck open. Thankfully I was able to manually push it up before a rain later that evening. Again, I can no longer roll them up or down. In summary, I brought the car in to them on 1 problem, they denied it existed after a long delay, they found a problem after another long delay, they quoted me a price which I consented to pay, charged me another price which I don't agree with, and then left me with a slew of new lighting problems. I feel like I deserve a refund, even a partial refund. At this point I'm in fear of taking the car to them again because I can't afford another month or more without my daily driver and who knows what the new charges will be and/or what new problems will come out of the next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O. C. Welch
1.0
Other Employees : Elizabeth
March 13, 2019

"Great Experience"

- 6T7GTA

This is the first time that we have purchased vehicles from O.C. Welch and found the experience to be great. No pressure, and John Evans/Kim Wells worked hard to insure that the vehicles we purchased were what we were looking for. We really are enjoying our new MKC and Explorer. Great selection of inventory as well. Recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Evans
5.0
Paul Tindall
5.0
O. C. Welch
5.0
Kim Wells
5.0
February 26, 2019

"The lease review was exellent."

- BigO1034

I dealt with Tom Landry, Kim Wells and Paul Tindall and they were all what I would consider 5 star sales people. I would recommend the Lincoln sales department without even thinking about it. Tom Landry was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Landry
5.0
Paul Tindall
5.0
Kim Wells
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,281 results