Back

O C Welch Ford Lincoln

Hardeeville, SC

4.1
1,318 Reviews

4920 Independence Blvd

Hardeeville, SC

29927

Directions

1,318 Reviews of O C Welch Ford Lincoln

Sort by
June 15, 2022

Let me start out by saying if I could give them 0 stars I would. I bought a 2019 F150 that had only 81000 miles on it 12/3/21. I paid cash !!!! I've had it in the service department 4 different occasions. More

by Regina
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O. C. Welch
May 19, 2022

Called service department three times on 5/18/22; left three voice messages - 22 hours later and no one has given me the courtesy of returning my calls. Next call is to CEO of Ford in Michigan. Not a wa More

by beak4000
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
May 20, 2022 -

beak4000 responded

Two days later and still no call. Funny thing is, when I talked to the switchboard at O C Welch Ford and expressed my discontent with service, I asked to speak with the general manager. After several moments my call was transferred to SERVICE voice messaging. Hmmm, I wonder why that happened??

May 21, 2022 -

beak4000 responded

Now THREE days later, and still no response - I guess they must be sooooo busy......bless their hearts! (or maybe they are not open on Saturdays (or Fridays or Thursdays or Wednesdays). Still trying to figure out why my call to the general manager was redirected back to service?? Must be malfunctioning technology, I guess. Another thing that puzzled me a little... switchboard operator asked me if I bought my unit from them. That likely would have made me a PREFERRED customer. In the whole scheme of things, I guess that is ok. I wonder if they may be closed Mondays also. We'll find out.

May 22, 2022 -

beak4000 responded

Sunday - four days later and counting... however, they are likely observing the sabbath. Good for them. Totally understandable! Let's see what tomorrow brings.

May 23, 2022 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

good morning. it took dealer rater 3 days to reset my password. you can call me 843 288 0101 direct. thank you, Mr. Welch,

May 23, 2022 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

Beak4000 843 288 0101 when will you be calling ?

May 25, 2022 -

beak4000 responded

Thank you, sir, for reaching out. I have been on the road, with my Ford, and with my fingers crossed. I got immediate service at another dealership. I will call you to ensure no other customers' calls go unanswered for the same duration.

May 25, 2022 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

thank you very much 843 288 0101

May 26, 2022 -

beak4000 responded

We talked today. It was cordial. At least, he reached out; that's a good thing.

May 09, 2022

Dropped my truck off on April 26th for a check engine light and did not receive a phone call. I went in two days later and the service rep told me he had the wrong phone number so I gave him the correct More

by scotthays07
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O. C. Welch
May 23, 2022 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

good morning, Scott, I hope you have a great day. I only asked the question so I could look you up in the computer. I'm sorry you had a not so good experience. I personally called you four times. Maybe the dealer you bought it from is a better fit for you. O.C.Welch III

March 31, 2022

Absolutely terrible experience. Their warranty was touted as a selling point, but the service department has had our car for over two weeks, is unwilling or unable to provide us wit More

by bnd2128
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
May 23, 2022 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

BND feel free to call me direct 843 288 0101 O.C.Welch III

March 22, 2022

Just purchased a Ford work truck form O C Welch Ford. Best customer service ever. The owner actually quoted the truck for us and made sure everything was handled. More

by BG
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O. C. Welch
February 15, 2022

I tried buying a truck out of state and these guys were so responsive and helpful. I really appreciated the follow-up and taking time to even align an affordable shipping option to NWI. The pricing was goo More

by Cg2018
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O. C. Welch
November 12, 2021

Yesterday I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Tom Landry. This salesman was not only knowledgeable but also professional and patient. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Thank you, Jean manzo More

by jeanengene0311
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Landry
October 30, 2021

I went in last weekend to meet with Tom about making some changes to my vehicle situation. I was previously in a very interest loan and really need to get out of it. I was a little bit upside down… my credit More

by sansonelenny
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Landry
October 26, 2021

After looking at Dodge and Chevy, I checked out the 2021 F150 with the PowerBoost. Chris Brubaker was a great sales rep for O C Welch. Answered all my questions and made the buying experience a pleasure More

by Medennen
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brubaker, Gerald Burke
October 23, 2021

Working with Scott Henthorn was fantastic ! He made everything so easy and thorough. This was the best car buying experience that we’ve had in 30 years. David in finance was great too! Not the usual p More

by Diane N
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David , Scott Henthorn
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,318 results