Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

O C Welch Ford Lincoln

Hardeeville, SC

4.1
1,303 Reviews

4920 Independence Blvd

Hardeeville, SC

29927

Directions

1,303 Reviews of O C Welch Ford Lincoln

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"Find a different dealer. If you do business here you will..."

- vedittman

Find a different dealer. If you do business here you will wait for hours for the paperwork to be done and then you will find out it was done incorrectly. It is a month since I did my purchase and I am still waiting for the correct paperwork. Our vehicle is registered in the wrong state and the invoice is being sent to someone else. We have set the vehicle aside as we are not sure our insurance is good due to all the errors. We have been trying for a month to get these items corrected but have yet to receive one piece of information we can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in sales, xxxxxx in finance
Jun 17, 2021 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

expect a call from Craig Redker the sales manager. thank you. Mr. Welch i looks like Kate has it fixed for you . thank you sorry for the trouble. have a wonderful weekend. Mr. Welch

Jun 18, 2021 -

vedittman responded

I have a better chance of winning the powerball lottery than receiving a call from Welch Lincoln Ford

June 11, 2021

"We just bought a 2017 Navigator through Scott Henthorn..."

- pinsonjb1

We just bought a 2017 Navigator through Scott Henthorn and we were quite impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. It was an easy and pleasant transaction. I will recommend him and O C Welch dealership to anyone. It was well worth the trip from Charleston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Henthorn
5.0
June 11, 2021

"Ive purchased a 2015 chevrolet tahoe and my salesperson..."

- l.p.anna

Ive purchased a 2015 chevrolet tahoe and my salesperson name was Keith Randal. He is the best. He made me feel welcome. This young man is a gift from heaven sent. Thank you so much Keith you are so awesome. May God keep you and bless you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Randal
June 10, 2021

"Had another great experience buying another vehicle from..."

- shelleydodds12

Had another great experience buying another vehicle from Scott!! He knows what i am looking for every time!!! Joe in finance got me favorable approved financing ,Osha was able to get me in and out the door quickly with signing. Such a great team to work with!! As always, a pleasant experience.. Go see Scott Henthorn for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Henthorn
5.0
Other Employees : Joe and Osha , Karl Hunsinger
June 07, 2021

"I have a ford escape and its a great car. But the service..."

- Stephen

I have a ford escape and its a great car. But the service at O.C, Welch is so bad that I won't consider ford for my next car purchase. Its truly ashame that a service department would turn a customer away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy Vaigneur
3.0
Jun 17, 2021 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

thanks for your feedback. we are challenged with a tremendous loss of employees. down 21 since covid. on another note we are experiencing 180 day wait time on supplies from our vendors. i get it. have a good day. Mr. Welch

June 02, 2021

"Service is terrible and unapologetic. Calls and voice..."

- A

Service is terrible and unapologetic. Calls and voice messages are not returned. Parts are not available. Appointments are postponed. We received a recall notice for a defective part in September 2020 and the repair was completed on June 2, 2021. We agree with others - NEVER buy a car at OC Welch due to the inability to get your car serviced in a timely and professional manner. And they do not seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nancy Andrews
1.0
Daniel Mcleod
1.0
Mike Ramsey
1.0
Shannan Tanner
1.0
Cindy Vaigneur
1.0
Other Employees : Steve Cummins, Karl Hunsinger, Phil Napolitano, Terri Owen
Jun 17, 2021 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

thanks for your feed back . every business is extremely challenged with loss of employees.i'm sure everything in your world is perfect. have a great day.

May 27, 2021

"I recently purchased both a 2021 Ford Bronco Sport First..."

- tjc3rd

I recently purchased both a 2021 Ford Bronco Sport First Edition and a 2021 Ford Mustang, Mach 1. O.C. Welch was my personal salesman for the Mach 1. This was a rare find and a direct purchase by O.C. He ordered this model the same day the CEO of Ford ordered one. He reluctantly parted with it and sold it to me with a great trade-in for my 2016 Ford Focus RS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O.C. Welch
Jun 17, 2021 -

O C Welch Ford Lincoln responded

thank you for your support. O.C.Welch III

May 17, 2021

"Sam and Joe were great help with the purchase of my..."

- matt h

Sam and Joe were great help with the purchase of my bronco sport their professionalism and knowledge of products is amazing and me very happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Deen
5.0
April 25, 2021

"We just purchased our 2nd Explorer from OC Welch. Great..."

- KBPritchard

We just purchased our 2nd Explorer from OC Welch. Great buying experience and OC was great to work with! We will definitely continue purchasing from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Burke
5.0
O. C. Welch
5.0
April 05, 2021

"Prepare to have your time wasted. 5 out of 5 times that..."

- F250Owner

Prepare to have your time wasted. 5 out of 5 times that we have made an appointment for my husband's diesel truck the diesel technician has not been available when we arrived. We even call to confirm that he would be at work and available before making the drive, but the service member chuckles every time when we get there at out scheduled appointment time that we were misinformed and he can't get to the truck for at least a day. It's worth driving to Savannah or Charleston to avoid the incompetence, even if it is with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,303 results