Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

O'Donnell Chevrolet Buick

San Gabriel, CA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

100 S San Gabriel Blvd

San Gabriel, CA

91776

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of O'Donnell Chevrolet Buick

Sort by
June 17, 2013

"With only 14,000 miles on my car, the battery went dead..."

- JaniceClark

With only 14,000 miles on my car, the battery went dead on a Saturday. At 1:45 I called the dealer to find out what to do. I was told by Carlos they didn't have my battery but I should call Monrovia. I called Monrovia and Eric told me to call Pasadena because they didn't have the battery either. No answer from Pas. Called Eric back and He told me to have AAA change battery due to "emergency situation - I'd be carless". Eric said O'Donnell would reimburse me for battery since it only had less than 15,000 miles. AAA changed battery, gave me battery printout and receipt. I went to O'Donnells and they got back to me 2 weeks later. Said they needed the battery. I called AAA and the battery was recycled. Why didn't Carlos or Eric tell me they would need the battery? AAA said all I needed was the printout and receipt.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Lopez, and Carlos
July 23, 2012

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! They tried to sell me a used car..."

- j80albion

AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP! They tried to sell me a used car that had been in an accident, and said it was in great condition. It drove fine, but when I got it checked out by a mechanic he pointed out that besides the crash/ repair, there were a lot of other problems too (oil leak, coolant leak, faulty A/C). The mechanic advised me not to buy it and when I said I didn't want it anymore, the dealership refused to give me back my deposit ($500), unless I bought another car. Which I tried to do, but they wouldn't budge on price for any car and they were effectively using the deposit to hold me to ransom. I walked away in the end and kissed goodbye to my $500 (but Mastercard are now treating it as fraudulent activity, and are dealing with it). I bought the same car at a different dealership the next day for $1900 cheaper. It was one year older, but had done 15k less miles than O'Donnell's car. A decent deal, and further proof that O'Donnell were trying to screw me all the way. These guys are crooks, plain and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
hugo alvarez
April 22, 2012

"I took my 2006 Corvette in for servicing, because this..."

- Benso

I took my 2006 Corvette in for servicing, because this was the closes Chevy dealer near my office. I told the service guys exactly what I wanted done and what is wrong with my vehicle. I take very good care of my car, so I know every dents on the vehicle. The service rep was really rude, but I forgot his name. He made me waited longer than he has specified. The only thing good about this place was the ride back to my office. The driver was actually a really nice person. I was also over charged for a simple check up and oil change, and when I came to pick up my vehicle, she had a big fat scratch on my front driverside bumper. I tried to complain, but the service department had all gone home for the day. I came back the next day to file a complaint, but the GM Alex Alvarez, and his manager(forgot his name)denied that it was their fault and said I was probably the one that did it. When clearly it was someone from their department had scratched up my car. They even checked over the vehicle with me when I checked it in. This place has to be the worst dealership I've EVER been to. FYI, your facts, and not the truth. I have been to this dealer before, for my father's car, so get your facts straight. Another incorrect fact is the scratch was not approximately 6" above the ground, it's over a foot high. I'm sure you did not purposefully scratched my vehicle, but the vehicle was checked and looked at by your employee when I brought it in. No scratched in the front WHATSOEVER~!!! The reason for me not having any history buying a vehicle from your dealer is because like I said, "your sales guys tried to cheat me on the price." I came in back in 2006 to look for a corvette, but guess what? Yeah, so don't be sounding all mighty when you have no idea what you are talking about. When I last spoke to you on the phone, you told me you will not honor your words and will not pay for anything, and not you're telling me you'll pay at your cost? All you told me was, "the best we can do is wax your vehicle," but that wasn't even offer to me when we spoke on the phone. I would gladly delete this review if anything you said out of your mouth was true. This will not be my only review. If you want to resolve this you have my number. I'm done trying to contact you. I did it for a month before you returned me calls. "Mark of Excellence" for LYING~!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alex alvarez, and two other employees
July 23, 2011

"I have met a lot of car salespersons, but this guy takes..."

- BobHuff

I have met a lot of car salespersons, but this guy takes the prize. "I can get you any truck you want at the push of a button". I told him exactly what I wanted,make model and trim package, year range and colors .He told me no problem and we went inside. He went to the computer while I was sitting at the table waiting. He comes back and starts asking what I was looking for, got a trade in, how much you want to spend...blah blah. I have not seen a truck yet and you want to make a deal already? Show me the truck then we will talk. What are you looking for? I got up and left. No manners, talked to me like I was nine years old. Stay away. I was referred to them by AAA AutoClub. I had contacted the fleet manager by phone, told them what I was looking for long before I went to the dealership. After I talk to the Auto Club rep that recommended them, I bet they will not recommend them again.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Sammy"
June 16, 2011

"RECOMMEND RECOMMEND RECOMMEND!!! Very happy with the..."

- Leejenk0110

RECOMMEND RECOMMEND RECOMMEND!!! Very happy with the whole car buying experience!! I recently bought my new Chevy Malibu from O'Donnell Chevy and they were fantastic. I was apprehensive about the whole car buying experience because I have bad credit. I usually leave a dealership feeling embarrassed and disappointed. But the salesman at O'Donnell made me feel like I was their #1 customer. They went over my credit score with me line by line and even let me explain why certain items were there. They took so much time with me, and made me feel like I was an important customer. This kind of service is RARE! If you've ever had bad credit, you know exactly what I'm talking about. In the end, I got a beautiful 2010 Malibu, payments I can afford, and I even got free oil changes for the first year!! Cannot say enough how WONDERFUL this dealership is!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 09, 2011

"I just bought my used car at O'Donnell Chevy in San..."

- Joshua777

I just bought my used car at O'Donnell Chevy in San Gabriel, and I had the best experience!! I never go online and make comments about businesses, I felt it was a waste of my time. However, O'Donnell employees and salesman treated me so nicely and were so patient with me, I felt compelled to write something great about their business. I went to 3 other dealerships in the area before going to O'Donnell and I was furious with the way they treated me. By the time I got to O'Donnell I was annoyed, mad, and tired of dealing with the "fast talking" salesman. Within 10 minutes the salesman had my laughing and excited again about buying my new car. I was a little indecisive and picky but the salesman never once rushed me. Even the owner of the dealership came out and talked with me about baseball for awhile!! I cannot express enough how GREAT this dealership is! I only wish every other business had employees like O'Donnell. Thank you once again O'Donnell Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
April 08, 2011

"The customer service was fantastic. This is my first time..."

- hazel4823

The customer service was fantastic. This is my first time buying a NEW car and Tim was extremely helpful through the process. He made sure I test drove all my options, gave great recommendations, and was extremely friendly and supportive through the entire day. I found a car that I loved and he made it work for me. After I purchased the car, Neal was even able to get me a lower interest rate on my loan which is awesome! They made sure every step of this big moment was easy and comfortable. I was happy to see that the people at O'Donnell Chevrolet Buick are interested in making sure their customers get a quality car to the specifications they expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Neal
July 16, 2010

"I should read these reviews before I got there. I was..."

- diecastfreak

I should read these reviews before I got there. I was told they worked with people filing 1099 and with bad credit. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by salesman who names starts with E, who is a great salesman and H, who, I will call the finance set-up guy, really tried hard to work with me. The problem and the bottom line was the finance manager.It is funny, because E asked how I found out about the dealership, so they have to know what people are writing about them. I know what he has to work with. I gave them what I wanted to pay and they assured me it would work. I ended up being there longer than I wanted to be there and the finance manager kept on asking for more and more paperwork to prove income. When I explained that I had other businesses that were cash transactions, he said that anyone could write whatever. This guy personally insulted me and yet I put up with it and in end, walked out with no car, although the PT would have been great. I dont know if its the economy that is making these dealerships more paranoid and deliberate, but its unfortunate. I hope that many people will steer away from this place. Salesman E needs to really work at a dealership that has a better reputation. Just trying not to get angry and post this on facebook or or myspace. Good luck in your car search and God Bless everyone, even the money guy, N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick, Hugo, Neal
1
1 - 8 of 8 results