Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

O'Steen Volkswagen

Jacksonville, FL

3.9
23 Reviews

11401 Philips Hwy

Jacksonville, FL

32256

Directions

23 Reviews of O'Steen Volkswagen

Sort by
September 02, 2021

"We evacuated from LA and had a radio problem. Pulled up..."

- Jennifer Joe Adragna

We evacuated from LA and had a radio problem. Pulled up and Anthony in service came right out to assist. He updated the radio and got everything working within minutes. Excellent service !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Taratola
August 25, 2021

"I brought my vehicle in for routine maintenance. Was..."

- ashley.reynolds7732

I brought my vehicle in for routine maintenance. Was informed it needed a 4WD service (I have a 2016 Golf R), spark plugs & induction service in addition to the oil change. Ran me a little over $1200.00. As soon as I left the dealership & before I made it home the check engine light came on & the vehicle was running rough. Brought the vehicle back & was told the plugs more than likely needed to be re-gapped & it was ok to drive until I bring it back in a few weeks. I bring it back in the beginning of April to regap the plugs for the CEL, front brakes & oil leak that arose right after I picked the vehicle up last visit. After a few days I am informed that the grounding points on the plugs were "wallowing out" they would need to be replaced (a few weeks later?). A few days I get a call that in fact the check engine light was on because it needs a "breather" & the timing is off - timing chain needs to be replaced with guides etc (at 85,000 miles). I also get the info on what brake pads I need to order for the vehicle & that the oil leak is for the oil level sensor seal. I speak with the advisor and at this point I am given an out the door price of $1295.00. Another week goes by - I hear from the tech after the timing chain was replaced it was running fine. They put the intake on after it ran, the vehicle won't start. They're still trying to figure it out. Now another week - I am informed that the vehicle needs the low side fuel pump in the gas tank. Should be about $300. I need this vehicle to run & have always completed the recommendations that are given to me as I like to maintain my vehicles. I also drop off brake pads. A little over a week passes - I call in. I'm told after the fuel pump was replaced vehicle is still not running and they're working to figure it out. now informed I need to replace 3 injectors. It should be about $250. Okay....Again - I need a running vehicle. It went in there running....& now it's not so.... Now 2 weeks go by - & I get a call informing me it needs a high pressure fuel pump. Another $300. & I am told it will take about a week to get the part & the brake pads I was told to order are the incorrect ones.... We are into the end of June at this point that my vehicle has been in the shop for going on 3 months. Please keep in mind at this point the advisor has been making no communication with me since I agreed to the 1295 pricing for the initial concerns. After a week I get a text from the advisor that the vehicle is ready & all fixed. I informed him that I still did not have the corrected brake pads in & they are low & I need them to be completed before I pick up the vehicle. I am also informed of the Bill, which at this point should be no greater than $2300 with taxes and everything out the door - & I am told that it is $3400.00 - I inform him that is Grossly inaccurate & the pricing I have been getting quoted & that is what I have agreed to & he has not communicated to me at all throughout the process. A few days pass & I'm demanded that I need to bring the loaner back TODAY & the vehicle is done. I ask about the updated Bill & am informed that it was already reviewed by the service manager & that it is closed for the end of the month & it is what it is I need to bring the loaner back. I informed him I still have not received the brake pads. A few days again I'm told the loaner has to come in. I call the GM at this point & explain the situation. He agreed to correct the Bill to the $2300.00. We picked the vehicle up before getting the pads & the check engine light is still coming on, oil pan is leaking badly, engine is ticking like it's low on oil & the pads obviously aren't done. The car is worst now than when I brought it in initially! After picking up & in the parking lot, informed to keep an eye on the oil pan and to get a metal one (that it was fixed, but keep an eye) & the CEL is on for the wastegate solenoid on the turbo but its not serviceable through VW. They told me My Fiancé is mechanically inclined & he can order one online and replace himself, that it's easy to do.. what kind of reply is that? Car is ticking loudly now like its low on oil, check engine light is still on and oil is leaking worst than before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
September 05, 2020

"I will not be going back to this dealership because of..."

- Megan

I will not be going back to this dealership because of how they treat their customers. Here was my recent experience with O’Steen VW: I bought a new VW from a different dealership in April 2020. When my gps started having issues in June, I decided to go to O’Steen to have it fixed because it is a little closer to my house than other VW dealerships. So made an appointment, took my car in and explained my issue to a guy in service, gave him the keys, and left. I get a call a few hours later that the issue is something that requires a part to be replaced, but it’s on back order and was told they would contact me when the part came in. I pick up my car and read the description written by the service guy I talked to and it isn’t exactly what I said, but close enough to get the job done I suppose. About 7 weeks later after not hearing from O’Steen, I go to a different VW dealership where they call O’Steen and find out that my part had been delivered despite me not getting a call about it. Annoyed that they didn’t reach out to me, I called O’Steen and made an appointment to have the part replaced for the next week. The next week I drop off my car to finally be fixed, but I get a call 3 hours later that they had given the part to someone else, that they will order another part, and they expect the replacement part to be in by the next week. They also had to order a different part to fix a microphone issue. I told them that once all of my parts had arrived I would bring my car back in for service so that I don’t have to make multiple trips. So I once again pick my car and waited for them to call me when everything has arrived. I then get a call from service about 5 days later, and I am told that my parts had arrived. I asked for clarification that it was not just one of the parts because, like I previously told him, I don’t want to make two trips. I was told that the order says all parts arrived, but that they would check and get back to me. Well about 45 minutes later I hear back from service and am told that I was right, only one of the parts had arrived, and that the part they had to re-order because they had given it away would be in by the end of the month (so that’s up to another 2 weeks). My next call was to the service manager. I got his voicemail, so I left a message. After two days of not hearing back from the service manager, I decide to call again. I again got a voicemail, but instead of leaving a message I called back and insisted that I speak to the service manager since he seems unable to return calls. I spoke with the service manager this time. He looked into my complaint and tracked the part we were waiting on. He said the part is on the way and in California, and when the part arrived they would would pick up my car and fill it up with gas for the inconvenience. I obviously was not thrilled that after two months I would still have to wait for my new car to be fixed, but I was trying to be understanding. I got a call a few days later from service that the part had arrived and scheduled a day and time for them to pick up my vehicle. Then the morning they were supposed to pick up my vehicle came and went without a call from the dealership. I received a call that afternoon from the service guy I had been working with about how they were supposed to have gotten my car that morning and was told that I was supposed to call them about them coming to pick up my car. I disagree, but fine. He said that he would have to wait for a loaner car to come back, but that he would have one left for me when they were able to come pick up my car. A couple hours later, they came to get my car and left me with a loaner. The next morning, I was notified that my vehicle was ready and they would bring me my car when they had time. They brought me my car by that afternoon. I noticed a minor scratch on the door near the handle that I do not recall being there before they took my car (they have not contacted me about that despite the guy who dropped the car off taking a picture of it and telling me he would let my service guy know) and my gas tank was not filled up. The gps and microphone seem to have been fixed properly, but I am still seriously unhappy with how this dealership does business. I feel like I tried to be more than understanding, but nobody at the dealership seemed to care about their constant mistakes (not properly recording my issue, not calling me when the part originally arrived, not paying attention to whether all of the parts had arrived before calling me to bring my car back in, not returning my voicemail, not picking my car up on time and blaming me for that mistake, not filling up my car like they said they would, and not contacting me about the scratch on my car). Due to my terrible experience and the dealership’s apparent apathy toward customer service, I do not plan on returning to this dealership. I figured I should let other customers know what they should expect when doing business with O’Steen VW, which is why I have posted this review across various platforms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 10, 2020

"I brought in the Atlas I purchased from O’Steen because..."

- Ajwilliams1028

I brought in the Atlas I purchased from O’Steen because my dash had an error message due to one of the sensors being out of alignment. The reached out to VW on my behalf to get this taken care of under warranty and VW denied it. O’Steen took the matter in to their own hands and fixed the vehicle and got us back on the road and told us that their goal was to stand behind the product they sold us and the would work out the details directly with VW. Thank you Allen and all of the VW team for keeping us on the road as your first priority!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen
January 08, 2020

"Wonderful customer service!"

- sarahjenna22

I just purchased a car from Osteen and couldn't have had a better experience. They were nice, honest and made the process very quick and easy. David King was my salesman and he even took the time to sit down in the car with me and explain every feature. I cannot recommend them enough. Will be going back for my next new car. Thank you David and Osteen VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David King
November 26, 2019

"Worked with used car salesman Randall. He was great. I..."

- cmonmum

Worked with used car salesman Randall. He was great. I left a voice message he called back. Had the two vehicles we discussed out front when we arrived. From arrival to finalized paperwork with finance the total was 1.5 hrs. Quick efficient service all the way around. Other sales and finance team members were onsite and greeted us. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randall,
November 25, 2019

"My family and I have purchased 7 cars in the past 12..."

- Rsm904

My family and I have purchased 7 cars in the past 12 years from O’steen Volkswagen, and could not be happier with the service provided. Their sales staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. We have our cars serviced regularly at O’Steen Volkswagen, and they always do an outstanding job! We will definitely return to O’steen Volkswagen for any new car purchase and service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schomp, York Mauritz, Trey Miller
May 31, 2019

"Exceptional Exception"

- Jewelryman

My VW CC was out of warranty, yet the Service Manager researched my car history and factory recalls and through Osteen's Good Will was able to repair the issue. They went beyond the required process to satisfy a customer. My personal experience has always been that of a welcome guest into their dealership, not just another problem. They excell on customer satisfaction. Richard Bush

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Didier, Service Manager
May 22, 2019

"40th Anniversary Surprise made possible by Osteen V.W."

- Scott R.

Bill Olive and York Mauritz went the extra mile to make my wife's 40th Anniversary surprise happen. They took care of every detail including the big red bow. She loved her white convertible V.W. Beetle. Thank you to the Osteen team for a great deal and superior customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Olive, York Mauritz
May 02, 2019

"Outstanding customer service!"

- Rsm904

When my wife was recovering from surgery and needed my 24/7 care, David Schomp, the sales manager, came to my house to personally pick up my car and left me his own car while mine went in for service. That evening he returned my freshly serviced and washed car to my house. How many dealers do you know that give that kind of attention to their customers! I’m a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schomp
1
1 - 10 of 23 results