Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Old Saybrook, CT

3.5
143 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

255 Middlesex Turnpike - Old Saybrook Auto Mall

Old Saybrook, CT

06475

Directions

143 Reviews of Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2020

"Excellent "

- amp

Pleasant experience at this dealership. Would highly recommend. Salesmen are very knowledgeable and helpful from the moment I arrived, and were eager to answer all my questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Rossetti
5.0
Other Employees : Josh
Jul 16, 2020 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, John Rossetti General Manager (860) 388-4445

July 06, 2020

"If I can give this dealership zero stars that’s what they..."

- KrisM

If I can give this dealership zero stars that’s what they deserve I recently had a horrible experience with a very unprofessional sales consultant Mike and Josh and their sales manager a rate them negative stars. I’ve never been treated so disrespectfully by a bunch of racist white man who only seem to care about turning away customers then servicing and helping them. The website says that the customer satisfaction guaranteed that as a joke and people should not be selling vehicles to the public they’re more like used car salesman than professional. I cannot worn buyers enough about this poor we run I’ve never been treated so disrespectful by a bunch of racist white man who only seem to care about turning away customers then service thing and helping them. The website says that the customer satisfaction guaranteed that as a joke people should not be selling vehicles to the public you’re more like used car salesman than professional. I cannot warn buyers enough about this poorly run dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Losacano
1.0
Other Employees : Josh
Jul 10, 2020 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Sincerely, John Rossetti | General Manager| jrossetti@lorensencdj.com

October 30, 2019

"Sales Experience"

- whatsamatteru

Josh Mahoney has got to be one of the best sales people in the business and I have been buying cars for over 50 years. He quickly learned what I wanted and then helped me see the ways I could get that vehicle while not pushing the extras. And when an issue came up on the Purchase Agreement itself he helped me resolve it with humor and grace. I was a returning customer for this sale and if and when I need another vehicle I will come here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mahoney
October 28, 2019

"Comfortable interaction with Ryan and staff."

- Mo

This is my second vehicle purchase at the Old Saybrook dealership. Ryan has been involved with both purchases. The staff is always accommodating and I'm on a first name basis with some of the sales representatives along with the service staff. This is a very comfortable place to do business and I have recommended to others that are in the market for a vehicle to stop here and at least look around. I'll be returning when I'm in the market for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crowe, John in Finance
October 25, 2019

"Excellent."

- Debra

I came into the dealership knowing exactly what I wanted and they made it happen Mike was professional took care of all my needs and my wants he was attentive to me as well as my dog through the whole process thank you to John for getting me the deal that I got

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Mike John
October 16, 2019

"Aweful"

- Matt082276

Not a great experience. I test drove a Durango and it was an ok car but didn't fit my needs. When I reached out to the rep Josh he directed my to the website and never followed up. The dealership even had a special promotion for a test drive gift card and I not only gave it to the rep and I also emailed it to the manager and not submitted I even reached out to his manage John and requested a new sales rep to deal with and still nothing done and its been 3 weeks. I know there are some other dealerships on that road that might want my business because I guess they don't . They have my email and if they want to fix the issue and contact me that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Oct 22, 2019 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Matt, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the sales department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Best, John Rossetti | General Manager| jrossetti@lorensencdj.com

September 13, 2019

"Helped a lot"

- Dannyy

Ryan and Mike were incredibly helpful in getting me my new car! I appreciate the service, and I recommend everyone takes a look at a vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crowe
5.0
Mike Losacano
5.0
Sep 18, 2019 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Dannyy, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, John Rossetti | General Manager| jrossetti@lorensencdj.com

June 14, 2019

"Horrible!"

- Charlie

The service department is horrible! They did work on my car and it was done incorrectly according to a third party mechanic. I could have had a serious accident because of the shoddy work they did. They won't fix it because it's out of warranty, even though the job was done incorrectly by them initially. They even admitted they made the mistake. I was warned about this place, now I know why. They don't care. Avoid at all costs...your life may depend on it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antler
Jun 18, 2019 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Charlie. Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. At Old Saybrook, we pride ourselves on delivering a 5-star customer service and your review does not reflect this standard. We cannot find record of you visiting us, so please reach out to me directly so that we can address your concerns together. I look forward to hearing from you. Carrie Giuliano | Service Manager | 860-388-5757

January 25, 2019

"BEST Salesman Josh"

- Andre

I bought a BMW from Josh, he went above and beyond to get the car from their other dealer in Watertown, and worked out the best deal, he called me a few times after I bought the car to make sure that everything is going well, he is the best salesperson, and I will buy my next cars from him in the future. Thank you Josh you are Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
April 04, 2018

"Service Center did not preform required maintnence "

- Chase Alberti

I brought my 2015 Jeep Compass for the 60,000 mile check-up, after 3 hours I found out they have only completed an oil change. After returning the car I could visibly see they did not rotate the tires and reminded them to. I watched them rotate my tires and a technician drooped my tire and scrapped some of the finish off. When I got my Compass back home I started to inspect the car myself and found discrepancies between what they had written down and what I saw. In addition, they did not preform the mandatory maintenance as described in the owner's manual. It turns out they missed all of the big repairs such as replacing the rear diff., transfer case, and transmission oils. Also, they did not change the spark plugs and air filters nor inspect critical components such as the cv joints or tie rod links. In summary, bring your Jeep to another dealership if you value your car and your safety!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carrie Giuliano
2.0
May 03, 2018 -

Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience at Old Saybrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. It would mean a lot to our dealership if you gave me an opportunity to do my best in rectifying the situation. Please contact me with the information provided below. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Carrie Giuliano | cgiuliano@lorensencdj.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results