About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Audi of Manhattan

4.1

87 Lifetime Reviews

800 11th Avenue, New York, New York 10019 Directions
Sales: (212) 515-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Open Road Audi of Manhattan

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2018

"Great pricing and easy in and out. Pal is a great!"

- William G

I had a great experience here. I have bought my last few cars from Bell Audi in Edison and was quite happy there. After doing a lot of research on 2018 A6 pricing I decided to call Audi Manhattan on a whim and got Pal Palanca on the phone. I told him what deal I was looking for and after a bit of negotiation he agreed to it over the phone. Went in the next day and was in and out of the dealership in two hours. Great service all around and this dealership is a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pal Palanca
December 21, 2018

"Don't waste your time"

- Unhappy Customer

Every sales person I have dealt with at this dealership has no understanding of how leases work or prices. They just give numbers to you out of a computer and leave it to you to figure out that you are being ripped off. There is no thinking, accountable person working there. Don't waste your time with these idiots.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several, people
December 15, 2018

"No respect for a loyal customer's time"

- Bizflyer

Where to begin. Should I start at the beginning so that I can recount every error. No to be more clear and precise, I will omit some further damning details to stick to he most offensive of Audi Open Road Manhattan’s behaviors. For those who don’t want to read further just know that Audi Manhattan has a broken sales processes and no respect for a loyal customer’s time. When the issue is raised to a Manager they will make no attempt to rectify the situation. I’ve leased my Audi Q5 Premium Plus for 29 months on a 36 month lease. I got a good deal on the lease for sure, but nothing unusual about my initial process. In the time since I’ve been a good customer of Audi Manhattan servicing my car there and also using them for Body work when my car was in an accident. I take my car in for a recall and regular service. When I do I receive a phone call where they tell me that with the special incentives Audi is running I can replace my old Q5 early with a new Q5 for the same payment a month. I wasn’t recording the phone call so is it possible she said similar? Maybe, but I distinctly remember the Sales Rep ending the call by saying it was a no brainer to replace my older car with a new one if “the payment is the same”. I schedule a visit 2 days hence, plenty of time I think for them to work out the potential details of what a lease would look like. I show up with my wife promptly for my appointment and they insist on taking us on a test drive. Is the 2018 Q5 better than the 2016 Q5, yes. Is it radically different no. After the test drive we sit down to talk numbers. When I say I was told I can get the same payment the sales person gets nervous and asks if that is what the Sales rep actually said. He then starts asking very basic details of my lease, like how many payments I have left, details which should noted from their own systems. He then says that given the number of payments this will be very hard to get done and asks how I got such a good price to begin with. I remind him that I didn’t want to come in, I was encouraged to under the promise I could get a new car for the same payment as the old car. The salesperson, who by the way was quite new, then left to the Magical Place wherever Salespeople go to bring you a price on a car. He comes back and says, “Are you sure you don’t want a new sedan? This would make it much easier”. No sir I don’t want a sedan, I told you I was happy with my car and used it to go skiing. I had to remind him that I was called. He then shows me the starting price for a comparable lease it is over $260 more a month than my current lease! At this point you can understand how irate I am. I’ve spent 2 hours of my wife and my time, 4 hours total. I’ve skipped a morning of work for this. Most of the time was spent collecting information they already had or working out details that could have been handled in advance. Only to be asked for 50% price increase over my current payment. At this point, since my salesman is new, I insist on speaking to a Manager to complain. To be clear, I tell everyone that my anger is not about not getting a good price it’s the total lack of respect for my time that has just occurred, I inform them that based on this last of respect I want nothing to do with them including future repairs. I speak to the Manager who understands my story and asks if there is anything they can do. There is some minor work that needs to be done on my existing car and I say that giving the inconvenience the sensible thing to do would be to conduct the repair at cost. Not lose money, just don’t make money. He seems to think that is reasonable and goes off, only to return offering my a 10% discount on the repair. What an insult. I leave only to ever return for free service with my Audi Care or to return the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon McDonald
November 18, 2018

"Helped me out Friday PM"

- FrankMB

Warning light went on my 2013 A4 that coolant was low, and to turn off engine. I was in Manhattan, but live out in New Jersey. Tom took me in, and between him and Josh determined my car was driveable with just a sensor issue. This was outstanding service for someone from out of the area, who is not a regular customer of Audi Manhattan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Service Advisor, Joshua, shop Foreman
November 08, 2018

""MATTHEW BAE MY SUPER HERO""

- Sidney T.

This has been my most exciting and fulfilling "customer service" experience yet! It was more like a highly professional consultation with "Matthew Bae" and he made it all very simple. He was very kind and friendly, approachable and super patient, not to mention extremely knowledgable even beyond Audi technology, making very meaningful and helpful comparison with other German giant automobile companies and beyond. When I first walk through the door, I had only one thing on my mind, compare prices and run to my regular dealership. By the time I was through, I was a proud owner of a fantastic Q7 and there was not a single pressure from anyone. Thanks to the professionalism and excellent support from Matthew Bae and his team, for giving me such an amazing experince from start to finish. I am most grateful! Thank you Matthew! I also want to say a big "thank you" to the other members of the team, Elizabeth in Service and Amanda who handled all the paper work, not forgetting Tim, the general manager, you guys rock! Thank you all once again! I'll see you all hopefully during my next purchase.:) Sidney T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Bae.
June 08, 2018

"John Kwon! "

- Abhojani1

Fantastic experience in purchasing a new Q5, John Kwon is the guy to go to, its very hard to find sales rep that actually talks to you like a human, and rather than worrying about their commission, John values your time and gets you in and out, we spoke to him on the phone, email, text and finally saw him in person, (in that order) and the experience with him got better and better each time. Our purchase was relatively easy, but then got REALLY hectic, and honestly i was surprised at how patient John was, I wouldn't even blame him if he got slightly upset since we cancelled on him many times lol, but he remained very professional and pleasant the ENTIRE time. Thanks again John, we hope you get many new customers! Don't hesitate and ask for John and tell him Akbar sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kwon
May 02, 2018

"Great custumer service "

- Artur1234

Great experiance .to buy a new q7 Levani was great advisor great nolage of the car .woul defenetly recomed him to my frends .this my 2 car i got from him and i am very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levani
April 30, 2018

"SEE STEVEN RUBINCHIK FOR A NEW VEHICLE! * A MUST READ! *"

- 203Connecticut

Like a dog with a bone, i’m RELENTLESS when it comes to finding the best value on a car purchase. The ace in my back pocket is having my brother in the car sales industry, so I know the in’s and out’s of the games. I searched the inventory of EVERY SINGLE dealer from the tip of Maine, down the coast to South Carolina for the exact vehicle I wanted. In the end, I found six - one of which sat in inside at this Manhattan Dealership. I dealt with Steven Rubinchik and from the very beginning, I let him know that my money will be spent either at HIS dealership or someone else’s. In the end, I named my price (wanted them to match the generous reduction in price at the other dealership that was quite a distance away) and Manhattan accommodated me! Steve is a man of his word, NO GAMES were played and within two days, I took delivery of my new 2018 Audi Q7 Prestige. I took the MetroNorth down into Grand Central and it was a quick Lyft ride to the dealership, where I was greeted by a wonderful staff and the man of the hour, Steve! (Literally, it took 1 hour - beginning to end!) The process was quick, yet efficient when it came to processing the paperwork and my options were thoroughly explained in the finance office with ‘packages’ they provided. NO sales pressure what-so-ever .. rather, a simply explanation of what was offered. I was impressed when I found my car in the special exclusive showroom (I was impressed!) which really made you feel they valued your purchase and choice of coming to their dealership. In the end, I drove home back to Fairfield County, CT knowing that we will most likely be back in late 2019 for another purchase of an Audi for my spouse. To those who are reading this: Do your homework and call Steve last. You’ll find that he really is a great guy, honest and willing to work with you. TRUST ME, I know … I spoke with a few local dealerships in Connecticut, Fairfield Audi being one, and realized that there’s something really special about the Manhattan Dealership. Thank you again Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVEN RUBINCHIK
April 27, 2018

"Fraudulent Activity"

- Jjs125

The dealership knowingly defrauded me in selling me a CPO car. They claimed it had no prior accidents but actually performed repairs related to an accident and concealed those repairs from Carfax until after i bought the car (they concealed them for over 2 years). The car had lots of problems and I eventually got to the bottom of it. When approached, after initially denying they facts, they then refused to refund me and resorted to threats. The place is criminal and should be stripped of their license. Stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Heller,
May 23, 2017

"Easy Works"

- EZSwinger

We were considering a BMW after 2 A7 leases. Went to the dealership on 57th Street. waoked around for 40 minutes without a hello. Thinking that they did not want our business, we went back to Manhattan Audi. Met with Levani (leased last car with him). Always treated like a friend there. Showed us the 2017 A7 (with the performance package). It's simply another amazing Audi product. Took A7 #2 into the shop. Levani transferred everything over to A7 #3. He then spent an hour going over the new features of the vehicle. It was an easy and pleasant experience. Would highly recommend both Levani and Manhattan Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levani.
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results