Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Open Road Chevrolet

Union, NJ

3.4
257 Reviews

2675 US Highway 22 West

Union, NJ

07083

Directions

257 Reviews of Open Road Chevrolet

Sort by
July 26, 2021

"Not to be trusted. At least for a "Used Car". Not to be..."

- Pigcooks

Not to be trusted. At least for a "Used Car". Not to be trusted from the online manager Darius to the salesperson Michael to the manager Steve. Just were not honest with us. My advice buy from ANYONE else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darius, Michael, Steve
June 27, 2021

"I purchased my truck there had its first service there...."

- Scoldie7

I purchased my truck there had its first service there. No problems from sales to service. Service department was letting you know what was going on and what should be done on my next service. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Ty

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason in the service department and Jacqueline in sales. Ty
Jun 29, 2021 -

Open Road Chevrolet responded

You're most very welcome, and as well we thank you for the wonderful words about our service department. We always try to keep everything transparent with whomever's vehicle we are servicing and are glad we delivered that to you!

June 11, 2021

"Ms Uju Ezulofor of Open Road Chevrolet made our buying..."

- afonso

Ms Uju Ezulofor of Open Road Chevrolet made our buying experience pleasant, fast and easy. She was friendly, patient and responsive. Uju was not pushy and aggressive as some car sales people can be. I’m happy to publicly thank her and give her 5 Star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uju Ezulofor
Jun 22, 2021 -

Open Road Chevrolet responded

We thank you for the recommendation and wonderful words about our client advisor, Ms. Ezulofor. We strive in making sure we always deliver a wonderful experience and glad she was able to do so with you as your purchased your vehicle. Congratulations on the new car Afonso!

May 14, 2021

"I've always owned luxury cars and was hesitant to buy a..."

- olmancd

I've always owned luxury cars and was hesitant to buy a car from a mid-market dealer because of an expected decline in level or service. Open Road didn't disappoint, their service is awful. They can't get their loaner car program straight, I frequently have to get the same part repaired and the time it takes to park your car and check in in UNBEARABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
May 04, 2021

"Uju, my sales Consultant made the buying process..."

- dorian

Uju, my sales Consultant made the buying process pleasantly smooth as if she was on a mission to kill us with kindness, and courteousness😁👏. Her professionalism is top notch💯. The is by far my best experience purchasing a car. She deserves an excellence award 🥇. Would recommend my friends and family to her, infact my daughter already bought from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uju Ezulofor
January 18, 2021

"Brought my C7 Corvette ZO6 in for an oil change. Got it..."

- SM

Brought my C7 Corvette ZO6 in for an oil change. Got it back and noticed a small scratch in the leather of the steering wheel. Brought it to Christian the service manager and Carlos my service advisors attention. They were very professional and attentive. We ended up replacing the steering wheel to fix the issue. There was no blame no denial as to how it happened most importantly no arguing. Christian and Carlos turned what could have been a very negative situation into a very positive one and as a customer I truly appreciated it. There customer service was really top notch. They went above and beyond to correct the situation and make things right for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian, Carlos
November 19, 2020

"I had an issue yesterday that surprised me because I..."

- Tom M.

I had an issue yesterday that surprised me because I always receive great service from Open Road Chevy. I asked for a Mobile 1 oil change ($120) but received another oil instead ($70). To complicate matters I had a $100 good will allowance from from GM which does not provide change if the total is not used. I called the service manager Chris today to discuss this. Everyone makes mistakes but it's how it get resolved that matters. Long story short Chris offered me a free oil change for my next visit. He heard me out. He was professional. And I am very happy about the resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Service Manager
September 19, 2020

"Just left Open Road Chevrolet and had the worst..."

- rbf2066

Just left Open Road Chevrolet and had the worst experience ever. They tried to pull a bate and switch and sold the 2016 Dodge Durango limited which they advised me for the last four days was available. I've been in contact with Darius Harden who is their customer relations supervisor by text and not once did he ever tell me they sold the vehicle. I just drove an hour and a half from Philadelphia which Darius knew I was coming from and when I got there Darius explained he would give me all the vehicle Carfax reports and then pawned me off to another sales associate who told me the car had been sold. I've been in contact with Darius the last four days texting back and forth and not once did he tell me the car was sold. And then they tried to sell me three other vehicles that were out of my price range. And the 2016 Dodge Durango I came to look at is still showing available on truecar.com and on their Open Road Chevrolet website. What a horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darius Harden
August 17, 2020

"Steve sales manager and fred the sales man were both very..."

- Bigrob3344

Steve sales manager and fred the sales man were both very professional. They did not allow me and my son to leave unsatisfied. We needed a air conditioning hose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve sales manager
August 12, 2020

"Excellent in every way. Uju Ezulofor is professional,..."

- zula

Excellent in every way. Uju Ezulofor is professional, knowledgeable, pleasant, caring and working with her was absolutely the best car financing experience that I have ever had in my many years of purchasing cars. Though this dealership Open Road Chevrolet was a class act from start to finish providing me excellent customer service, my sales person was more than awesome, will definitely refer my family and friends to her. Wish I can give her 10 stars 🌟

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uju Ezulofor
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results