About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Chevrolet

4.7

238 Lifetime Reviews

2675 US Highway 22 West, Union, New Jersey 07083 Directions
Sales: (866) 981-2171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Open Road Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Superb service"

- Cmart

Was looking for a new lease and open road took great care of me and got me the best deal possible... my Jonathan Nunez went above and beyond to make the whole process easy simple and I walked away with what I wanted the same night ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Nunez,Igor
October 24, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Nick V SS

After getting off a lease with Scion FRS I was in the market for to lease or finance a new car for myself One day I was surfing for a Camaro on internet and came across Open Road Chevrolet, looking through their Web Page I saw a car that I truly wanted. So I decided to give it one more try to get a car, and boy I thank God I did. Made a phone call to the dealer and was told that the car is available. I was happy to hear that, so i decided to go to the Open Road Chevrolet. From the moment I walked in the dealership I was treated with the out most respect and remarkable customer service, everyone was so friendly and made me feel like home, coffee, water seat offered as soon as I walked in. I spoke to the sales person on the phone Adonis and the receptionist told me that he will be right with me, not even 5 minutes went by and Mr. Adonis greeted me in the way as if he has known me forever but we just meet. He got to the point right-away, got my information at the same time General Manager Gregg greeted me respectfully and arranged the Camaro SS for a test drive... I was blown away by such service and felt at ease unlike ever at any dealership "I knew I was in good hands". The entire team got together, even the Finance Manager Igor came at the desk that me and my daughter where sitting and went over some numbers and scenarios that this deal could work, no one demanded anything other than asking me at what range of payments I was looking to stay and if I want to put any money down, would I like to lease or finance, I mean who does that.... I saw so many dealers and no, no one asked anything like at the Open Road dealership, other dealers where just throwing numbers at me with total disregard of anything humanly. Adonis was always present making us comfortable as General Manager Gregg and Finance Manager Igor where looking into my application. This was Tuesday, October 16th 2018 it was getting late so they said that due to my credit they will need little more time to figure out the deal so very politely explained that I can leave for the day but they will get back to me as soon as they have news for me. I left very satisfied, happy and full of trust that they will do their best for me and so i did. I got a call from Gregg on Wednesday October 17th 2018 saying that they still working on the deal and will have an answer for me on Thursday. Thursday afternoon, Gregg called me with the best news ever "Mr. Nick, the deal went trough, when can you come in to sign and pick up the car (2018 Camaro SS) I was in disbelieve, speechless, I said Gregg, I cant believe you made this happen, the earliest I can get there would be Saturday as I work all day Friday. He assured me that the car will be there, and Saturday is fine. I went to Open Road Chevrolet Saturday and in less than an hour I was in the New 2018 Camaro SS My DREAM CAR. This would had never happened if it wasn't for Mr. Gregg, General Manager, Sales Person Adonis, Finance Manger Igor as well as Jerry Sales and Finance Manager, Thank you for making my dream come true, I will never look for any car at another dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adonis, Gregg, Igor, Jerry
October 22, 2018

"Poor information"

- OmarShanawani

Walked in to the dealership to check out a Traverse. Salesperson was friendly and excited to talk about a car. When he went to the manager to ask about my current lease he didn't come back. Manager didn't care about me or my time or my family's time. What's more, the dealership is old and dirty inside. Never even got a chance to test drive a car. Poor experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 02, 2018

"Sales Professionalism "

- Trucklady

I’m here today and salesmen Randall Slade has great knowledge and professionalism. Will purchase my next vehicle with him. Truck is my preference. Yes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randall Slade and spoke with Jerry with the pink shirt. Very wise ad friendly.
June 01, 2018

"Service Overbooking"

- luckylips

It took 2 1/2 hours to get a Chevy paid oil change. This is one hour more than their normal wait time which is 1 1/2 hours. Both are completely unacceptable especially when you consider that Jiffy Lube does the exact same service in 20 minutes. GM should drop the two free oil changes in favor of lowering the car price or they should give buyers and leasees a prepaid card good at any of the many oil change companies. Open Road sucks in this department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writers
May 28, 2018

"Nick Elkashab"

- Shuaib

Nick is a great sales consultant. He has a calm attitude that makes every situation less dramatic than it is needed. Very professional very helpful and patient. Will get the job done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick elkashab
May 28, 2018

"Easy Peasy"

- luckylips

This is my 8th Chevy in ten years from this dealership and the preceeding one. Most of the credit goes to Nick Elkashab who makes leasing as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Elkashab
February 16, 2018

"Good Service"

- renniep9

The service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. However it took 3 1/2 hours for an oil change and to have a few things checks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
February 01, 2018

"It was very satisfactory "

- Silverado

They did good service. People there are nice. Quality of work was good did a great car wash after service. But we miss Bino Fonseca.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Ramos
January 31, 2018

""Top Notch Customer Service""

- RitaE

I visited the dealership on a Saturday, which was very busy. I had to wait a while, but even the wait was worth it. The atmosphere was very relaxing. My Sales Advisor was Randall Slade who is a subject matter expert in his field. He was able to answer all of my questions about the car I purchased and went above and beyond to make the deal happen. Igor Vovchik worked with me on the business part of the deal and was extremely efficient--it went smoothly. I don't remember the name of the Receptionist the evening of Jan 22, but she was very personable and handled the front desk in such a professional manner. Thank you all. Rita

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randall, Igor, Receptionist
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results