About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Honda

2.5

365 Lifetime Reviews

50 US Highway 1, Edison, New Jersey 08817 Directions
Sales: (732) 839-4895

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

365 Reviews of Open Road Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2019

"riped off on brake job"

- tossie1240

My 94 year old mother went there because of a noise when brakes applied. Civic had 33,000 miles and was charged 684.00 for front brake shoes!! May they all rot in xxxx!!!! P.S. I talked 6 people out of going to open road honda for service and purchase of new vehicle. I spend most of my day talking about those xxxxxxx, and will do so for ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 08, 2019

"Rude and condescending "

- Catlady0213

Rude salesman. Didn't treat me with any respect. Also didn't take me seriously. Kept trying to sell me a car I did't want. Was asked why I was still there if I wasn't buying a car. I asked myself the same question! So I left and bought my car at DCH Academy Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnnie
January 23, 2019

"Internet $ is SCAM, False Advertising, Unprofessional staff"

- vick

Internet pricing is scam. I went to this dealership to buy a new Honda Accord. The sticker price on the car clearly showed $24,615.00 with no additions. Online price they gave me was based out of this price of approx $22,500.00. Their Manager and Sales person gave me alternative facts such as destination fee was not included etc.... I showed them their internet price which stated that all the fees were included. they then changed their statement and started adding money for things which were not even listed on car window sticker. This dealership must be reported to state and federal agencies for false advertising.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales & Manager
January 15, 2019

"Service people damage the vehicle on purpose - Dangerous "

- Service

Today I went to this deal for oil change and there are no indicator on dashboard before oil change. Just after oil change I am seeing the ABS indicator on. To diagnose it, they said I have to pay $145 and any other repair charges. Please never go there for kind of honda repair issues. Thanks, Ananth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIROSLAVA SKVAROVA
December 29, 2018

"Absolute scam with internet pricing"

- Bp

The price provided over the internet is a scam to lurk you into their showroom. They mention $5930 off as discount. However, they do not disclose the details until you are at their showroom. Once u get there, you hear different stories like various discounts such as military,grad discounts etc are added without any sense. Very unprofessional and tricky sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
December 28, 2018

"RUDE or SCAM"

- unhappycustomers

spoke on the phone with "John" in sales, wanted to ask a few questions about leasing. He said for ANY info I have to go to the dealership (what's the sense of having phones?), when I told him I live an hour away and wanted to have all details before picking up the car, he said "GO BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE!". Now after reading some of the latest reviews I understand why, they scam you with over $1000 in fees that DON'T EXIST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Daniela
December 01, 2018

"Don't believe their online quotes"

- hmj18

Open Road Honda provides detailed pricing information through their web site (including their $599 doc fee, higher than most dealerships), which is unlocked to you once you provide your personal information. I got quote information on a new Accord which looked promising to me, and then called in to schedule an appointment, and the representative confirmed that the pricing would be honored. I went in the next day, and after an hour of waiting for the car I wanted to test drive, I was informed that every car on the lot adds mandatory costs of $399 for etching and $899 for an appearance package. The manager (whose name I did not note at the time), confirmed to me those add-ons were non-negotiable. I walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
November 17, 2018

"Left before purchasing and that was the best decision"

- Cars2018

Although everyone’s experience can vary. Mine was quite unpleasant. We originally went into purchase a used car and in the begining our salesperson was quite nice. But as we continued to show interest and showed are willingness to confirm a car, his pleasantly started to become more and more “I know more and trust me, I ve been in this business for blah blah years”. We came the second day, hoping to finanlize and take the car home. As soon as we sat, the sales person goes “I will not go penny less than what’s listed”. So I told him or actually offered him my phone to show him prices of other dealerships offering identical car (similar or less mileage, same year, color,model,rims etc) For close to $1,000 less than what he was Then the real side started to come out, he started with the “we get 130 customers a week, the other dealership may not have the same quality, we are the best in the area, we cant keep same prices etc). So then I offered him. “I understand you cant give me the same price, but at least work with me on the current price” . His answer “no” Then I admittedly said the following words “I cant purchase a car here knowing I could possibly be ripped off” He took that personally and I could see his true attitude coming out. He blasted with the usual “I have been in this business for blah blah years, i dont rip people off, our dealership does not rip people Off, that word you used is offensive” . Oh and the usual, “we get X amount of customers week”. I tried explaining that the meaning behind was not to cause disrespect but rather explain that there are better prices out there and I cant purchase the car here knowing so. It was clear to me that dealer was confident that we will buy it from him because we showed him how serious we were (we had even applied for financing prior to selecting the car) . He was clearly trying to put us in the corner by not negotiating. Eventually, we gave him a price we were willing to pay, he came back and said No. We got up and walked away. Before leaving, he shook my hands and said “if you would like to come back to our good service then we will be here” As a Business owner myself. You DO NOT do the following things 1. Belittle your customers by making them feel they are not important ex. “We get X amount of customers a week” 2. You put your ego on the side and work with the customer if you really want the sale. In no way my intention was to insult or hurt, but more a way to explain why I cannot purchase at a certain price 3. You need to accept what is out there in the market and work with the customer to see if you can offer something similar. Ex. This sales person’s ego was so high that he refuse to even see wha another dealership was offering. The least he could do is see and then deny other than try telling me that I did not see the proper car I m glad we did NOT buy the car that day. Thanks to the “great” open road, I was able to purchase the identical car and found exactly what I was looking for and SAVED close to $1000 from a dealership 15 miles away. Oh, and perhaps the most important thing, that salesperson knew how to show respect. Good luck with your car search!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I’d rather not.
November 02, 2018

"What has happened to this place?"

- Howard21

I have been a loyal customer to this dealership for 15 years. I was basically treated like my needs didn't matter as I was very specific to what I was looking for and the sales person basically didn't even listen to me. Management also did not get out of their chair to try and put a deal together. Rod you need to get your house in order here...........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He didn't even give me his name..
October 23, 2018

"Never tame anyone to buy car here"

- D_nguyen317

Never take anyone here to buy car. I took my friend here to buy a new vehicle to this dealer. This guy Mohammad Al Baddawl promised I will get a $100 referral gift if the deal go through. The deal went through. And guess what, weeks later, I called him and asked again. He said hes working on it. I waited, called and text again.He hid again. Nice job lying to people who help you making deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammad Al Baddawl
1
...
1 - 10 of 365 results