Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Mazda

2.7

77 Lifetime Reviews

352 State Route 18, East Brunswick , New Jersey 08816 Directions
Call (732) 257-5300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Open Road Mazda

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2019

"Well today I called 8 times because nobody would answer..."

- Lewis Hunter0719

Well today I called 8 times because nobody would answer the phone. My car has been there over a month. They can’t produce the parts. I haven’t heard anything in 2 weeks the service advisor I was working with quit. They wouldn’t give me a loaner when I dropped off my car even though I walked passed 6 of them in the parking lot and Mazda wouldn’t help with a rental car. Needless to say I lost my job behind Open Road Mazda’s service department. The least they can do is fix my car in a timely manner instead of coming up with excuses as to why they don’t have the parts. Joe blames the warranty company the warranty company says the called and said the entire engine needed to be replaced when it didnt. If you want to be upsold with unnecessary service and have problems wrongfully diagnosed then this is the place to be otherwise find another dealer. It’s in their best interest to fix my car quick and in a hurry at this point not to mention mark in sales keeps calling every other day looking for referral customers. I wouldn’t send my worse enemy to them to them to buy a car let alone service their car I will sleep at night knowing once my CX-9 is finished they will never get my business. They can not pay me to do business in anyone of their dealerships. The discrimination here is very strong and I will never return here again I will make sure everyone I know doesn’t come here and I will make sure I tell everyone they know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo Angelicola, Peter Lomando, Joseph Billotti, Joaquin Correa, Donna Cochran, Dave in parts
August 21, 2019

"best salesman !!"

- clara888

open road Mazda in Morris town NJ, is the best and most friendly people i know, i just got brand new Mazda 3 2016, with the help of the best salesman Josh T , also rep from online sales who set it up for me also recommend the car choice Megan Brown. If your looking for brand new car i suggest go down Mazda in Morris town. I'm very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Trinkleback, Megan Brown
June 11, 2019

"Service was great Until they have your $ & contract signed"

- KK

Overcharged & duplicate fees. Poor customer service, no answar or call backs. Problems immediately surfaced while driving it home from the dealership. When I called, they said it's no problem, they'll fix it. When brought in for service, they said it is not a safety issue, so they didn't fix everything, only some issues. In addition to the let me drive around with expired plates n tags for 3 weeks. Would not recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos & Remy
May 15, 2019

"HUGE REGRETS"

- Hannah

I have never dealt with a group of individuals who handle their business with such poor professional manners. I bought my very first car here and have regretted it ever since. They not only were rude, unprofessional, and pushy during the car buying process but they are now not following through on a warranty policy that I was coerced into. After having my car for less than 2 years, multiple parts of my car have broken down (stay away from Mazdas all together). I bought warranty with Open Road Mazda for 7 years under 100,000 miles. They are REFUSING to pay for the damages of a car that is under warranty. These damages will cost me thousands of dollars and SHOULD be covered under the warranty policy I have been paying over the past year and a half. They are making excuses and claiming that because I did not IMMEDIATELY bring my car to their dealership the second my engine light came on, I am responsible for the damages done to the car. They have found themselves biting their tongue on multiple occasions and they finally said they would "split the cost with me." I REFUSE to pay for damages of a car under warranty. I am a teacher and I do not have the luxury to drop everything in an instant and drive my car immediately an hour away from my place of work and where I live. I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY suggest you NEVER set foot in this poor excuse of an establishment. Please save yourself the time, effort, and annoyances that come with dealing with this horrible dealership. Every single conversation and situation I have dealt with these people has been nothing but negative and full of stress. Please do not buy a car, rent a car, or lease a car from this dealership because I PROMISE you, you will be regretting it years down the road as I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Every single one
March 02, 2019

"Fantastic Expereince "

- DK212

I recently purchased a vehicle from Open Road Mazda of East Brunswick. First and foremost I want to compliment the professionalism and lengths they go for their customers. Danny was our salesman and not only was he extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle. The great thing was that explained to us that he was still very new to the business so for a person with that amount of time on the job to know the amount of details about the vehicles was unprecedented. My wife and I were dead set on purchasing a Nissan but he explained to us the benefits of purchasing a Mazda such as the technology and engineering we had no idea about. We really did our research and when it comes to safety and being a reliable car Mazda had features we had no clue about. We are so happy with the experience and will be telling everyone we know to go to Mazda and if they do to see Danny! Also, we were very strict on our budget and he assured us that his management team will do everything in their power to assist and BOY DID THEY DELIVER! Thank you again to Danny and the team their we truly appreciate it. Just like Danny said it’s in his last name Wilday, “Where there’s a Wil, there’s always a Day!”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Wilday
February 25, 2019

"Unethical if not illegal practices"

- mbeczek

Avoid this dealership like the plague. They will try to scam you at every corner. I bought a 2018 Mazda 6 Touring from this place in January 2019, we agreed upon a price, shook hands with Mark, AND the manager on this price. When I went to the finance office, they gave me a contract, not once... but twice.... with random fee's and services that I firmly said no to included. When I called them out on it they were "shocked"... for a car dealership that sells and leases cars all day every day, mistakes like this are not accidental. The manager rips up the contracts in front of me (twice) till the numbers were finally right. I paid $11K in cash + credit card and took a loan for the rest. They take my credit card and money and went to the back (assuming somewhere with no camera) and I was naive enough to trust them. All was good until about a month later when I get the paperwork for the remaining loan balance from the bank. To my surprise, the amount of my loan was $1,000 more than we agreed upon. After calling them they "swore" it was an accident and pleaded with me to not go to a lawyer. Things like this do NOT HAPPEN BY ACCIDENT. Bring your lawyer with you when you if you want to buy a car from here because it is hands down the worst experience I have ever had buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark and 2 Managers
February 22, 2019

"Shady Shady Shady!! "

- mishy414

The unethical antics done to sell a car here are disgusting! I would never shop here, nor would I encourage anyone else to. Be careful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rossman
February 15, 2019

"Dan is the Man!"

- Anthony2019

Purchased 2015 Honda Accord Coupe, dealer came down a little on price, paid around Market Value. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dan, the Salesman, went above and beyond to make the sale happen. He even delivered the plates, title and registration to my home. Appreciated the staff's efforts in making this a good buying experience after some early missteps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Sales Manager, Finance Manager
January 07, 2019

"A waste of time!"

- stimson1

I just wasted 2 ½ hours. I went to Open Road Mazda of East Brunswick to look at 2016 used Mazda Grand Touring and Touring Suv’s. I copied the on line information from their website on Friday 1/4/19 and went to the dealership with the paperwork for 8 vehicles I was interested in listing from $18,995 to $21,995 on 1/7/19 and after settling on one that was listed at $19,995 we went in to figure out what the out the door price would be. It was then that the same exact Suv that I have copied from their website was mysteriously now $20,995 (it went up $1,000 in 3 days?) and the out the door price with everything included was now $24,495. They told me that they would sell it to me at the $19,995 price so that would bring it down to $23,495 out the door. When I was leaving a man who I am assuming was the manager asked the salesman to show me a 2016 Grand Touring Mazda that was not cleaned yet and said that he could do a deal in the $17,000 range (I guess that when you add on the $3,500 out the door plus tax charge it would have been $20,500 total) We went out to look at it and the interior was covered in cat urine and dry cat food throughout the entire SUV. (you can imagine the smell) I went back inside the dealership and told them I did not appreciate this experience. I am not looking to steal a car, just looking for a fair deal. Do yourself a favor and avoid this dealership. I have lived in East Brunswick for over 30 years. Steven Timson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and salesman.
August 31, 2018

"Leased Mazda CX5"

- Donna and Rob

My husband and I leased a Mazda through Mark Rodrigo ..the service was excellent he was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions he gave us the best deal he could while speaking to Matt and Mike when we picked up our car the waiting area is fully stocked with goodies so customers can relax ..I would Recommend Open Road Mazda Route 18 For their large selection and excellent customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rodrigo
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results