Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Open Road of Bridgewater

Bridgewater, NJ

3.3
180 Reviews

1250 U.S. 22

Bridgewater, NJ

08807

Directions

180 Reviews of Open Road of Bridgewater

Sort by
September 29, 2021

"Purchased a GT63S from John Sulano. He was helpful..."

- DennisD

Purchased a GT63S from John Sulano. He was helpful before, during and after the sale. I would highly recommend John in the future, and we plan on using him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sulano
February 04, 2021

"No no NO. Go elsewhere. Just stay away from Open Road of..."

- Isabel A

No no NO. Go elsewhere. Just stay away from Open Road of Bridgewater. Absolutely dishonest and incompetent team. My husband and I should’ve gone to another dealership. We bought a used car there, but that’s where it ends. Now we’re trying to purchase a second Mercedes and we remember all the bad things that we went through at this dealership and learned from that experience. Car salesmen are known to be dishonest, but these people are worse. They are dishonest, AND incompetent. Which causes us to have to chase them for plates and title for months on end! Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, finance.
February 04, 2021

"Please spare yourself headache and heartache.I regret..."

- Isabel A

Please spare yourself headache and heartache. I regret buying a car from this dealership. Mercedes Benz Bridgewater sales and management team are made of pretentious, dishonest, lazy, lying group of people. Lead by the arrogant manager, Mike. There are only 2 decent people there (out of approximately 10) and they are in the service department, so they can’t help you. Those greedy salesman will not hesitate to lie to you. You walk in and they are usually just hanging around, looking bored and being lazy. Then, when you’re discussing the price, that’s when they’ll hit you with one lie after another. They are exactly the bad stereotype of a car salesman. The ones you’ll hate and wish you’d driven that extra few miles to go to another dealership. Once you sign the dotted line, that’s usually when your nightmare begins. You will realize that you’ve overpaid for your car, you start noticing that the price is included with a bunch of stuff you’ll never need, your plate number is delayed leaving, you may never get the title, they will lead you on and lie straight to your face. Stay away. Do not deal with these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Isaac, financial team.
January 05, 2021

"Worst sales team with zero knowledge on Mercedes..."

- Reddy

Worst sales team with zero knowledge on Mercedes processes. Sales men was trying to charge me for pairing the vehicle using VIN. I visited the dealership multiple times for pairing the GLS 2019 without success. Sales manager is a joke and doesn't represent the Mercedes professionalism. There are so many dealership around the area and would be better served. I went to the dealership in Edison and it took them less than 2 minutes for pairing the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph
December 03, 2020

"It's been a month since we left our last review and no..."

- Wherearemyplates

It's been a month since we left our last review and no one from the dealership has gotten back to me. In 4 weeks Still waiting for our plates It's been 5 months. In 1 month it's gonna be 2021 and I am still waiting for plates for a car I purchased in JULY 2020. Common guys. Have some customer service! AFTER At least call me back it's been General manager. Someone!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, chris
November 27, 2020

"BEST PLACE TO BUY A MERCEDES-BENZ!! Mike V and the sales..."

- Gwilliams

BEST PLACE TO BUY A MERCEDES-BENZ!! Mike V and the sales guys are the best around! You will be impressed from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Mike Verchio
November 27, 2020

"Wonderful experience at Open Road, Mike Vurchio and the..."

- mariettshadel47

Wonderful experience at Open Road, Mike Vurchio and the team go over above to bring back a luxury experience to buying a Mercedes. If you wants a great experience ask for him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vurchio and Claudio
November 22, 2020

"Mike Vuchio is a sad excuse for a manager. I brought full..."

- Kpt123GLS

Mike Vuchio is a sad excuse for a manager. I brought full payment for my new GLS 63 and signed papers. He threatened to call the police on me AFTER the deal was done if I didn’t pay more because be apparently forgot to charge me more Lol. Unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike cuckoo cuchio
November 02, 2020

"Great experience !!! Mike the mgr , Kash the finance Mgr..."

- Georgesbautista

Great experience !!! Mike the mgr , Kash the finance Mgr and Keith in sales. They were Awesome!! We’re Very happy with the service and the Gwagen we purchased!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kash in finance
November 02, 2020

"!!!!OUT OF STATE BUYERS BEWARE!!!! Maybe if I leave a..."

- Jgmsethi

!!!!OUT OF STATE BUYERS BEWARE!!!! Maybe if I leave a review someone will get me help at this dealer! 3 months no plates! I leased a 2020 GLE from them on July 11th and had a great experience picking up the car I was told I would get my plates in a few weeks (I am from Connecticut). I drove away! And that's when the trouble started! I was contacted by sales person and was told I had to do a emissions test in Connecticut and then I had to mail them back an original copy to them. Then I was contacted a few weeks later saying they messed up on the price of the car and my payment. I was sent a contract in the mail and was told to send it back signed with a check because they had to make the first payment . .. Again This was a mistake they made not me! I was told if I didn't send back the paperwork they would repo my car! I sent back the contract all signed! It is November and I have no received my plates yet. The temp plates have expired. Everytime I call it's impossible to get a manager on the phone! I have left messages. Voicemails. I kept getting told next week 2 weeks. Next month. The sales person who sold me the car hasnt been to work I am told! So now I have a car which I am making payments on which I can't drive it because my temporary plates have expired. No one at the dealership has an answer. They keep saying it's COVID and the DMV is backed up! It's been MONTHS! PLEASE HELP ME!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results